May_dream1 14 Report post Posted February 24, 2011 ntuc home insurance http://www.income.com.sg/forms/brochure/Home-HDB.pdf Doesn't Cpf have insurance already? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lazybum9 1 Report post Posted February 24, 2011 Doesn't Cpf have insurance already? thought cpf insurance is for the loans... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted February 24, 2011 thought cpf insurance is for the loans... Hmmm I also not sure what Cpf insurance covers. I just read my loan letter of offer, fire insurance + coverage of contend are paid for by bank for 1st year. So nothing for me to do. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wayne900 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2011 i got mine from etiqa. u have not purchase? i thought it was needed for key collection and bought it on the same day at HDB hub. 5 mins is all it takes.. fast Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
angeliqueho81 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2011 i got mine from etiqa. u have not purchase? i thought it was needed for key collection and bought it on the same day at HDB hub. 5 mins is all it takes.. fast I never buy any fire insurance leh. Am i missing out something? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wayne900 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2011 I never buy any fire insurance leh. Am i missing out something? angelique, on the key collection letter, they mention we need to buy the fire insurance. I thought it is a compulsory? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lazybum9 1 Report post Posted February 25, 2011 i got mine from etiqa. u have not purchase? i thought it was needed for key collection and bought it on the same day at HDB hub. 5 mins is all it takes.. fast not really required at key collection...taking my sweet time to get...prob will get from etiqa...did u get the 5 yrs plan as well??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lazybum9 1 Report post Posted February 25, 2011 I never buy any fire insurance leh. Am i missing out something? is ur loan from bank??? if so, i think bank loan comes with 1st yr fire insurance which of course has been paid by you earlier... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted February 25, 2011 (edited) How is the etiqa insurance like? Good deal? Edited February 26, 2011 by May_dream1 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
angeliqueho81 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2011 is ur loan from bank??? if so, i think bank loan comes with 1st yr fire insurance which of course has been paid by you earlier... Ya, we loan from bank. Guess its covered. It has been 2 years ago since that we settle the paper work with bank and lawyer firm. Also forgotten. Anyway, if miss out something they will bug us too. How is your renovation going? I'm going up to my place this afternoon to see how my works going. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lazybum9 1 Report post Posted February 26, 2011 Ya, we loan from bank. Guess its covered. It has been 2 years ago since that we settle the paper work with bank and lawyer firm. Also forgotten. Anyway, if miss out something they will bug us too. How is your renovation going? I'm going up to my place this afternoon to see how my works going. Reno haven't start yet..I'm at cv now..supposed to meet straits guy and tiler regarding water ponding issue but they postponed to afternoon.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
angeliqueho81 0 Report post Posted February 26, 2011 eat breakfast to kill time first lor. By the way, are you doing anything for the Opennet TP? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lazybum9 1 Report post Posted February 26, 2011 (edited) eat breakfast to kill time first lor. By the way, are you doing anything for the Opennet TP? Yup had chee cheong fan, yam cake & green bean dumpling at the mkt... planning to lay cat6 cable in false ceiling to living room tv console...no intention to go to opennet to relocate the TP cos dunno what's their schedule and don't want trunkings running ard hse after reno...what's ur plan??? alot of renovation gg on now over in CV...hacking and drilling and carpenty work...so noisy... Edited February 26, 2011 by lazybum9 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lazybum9 1 Report post Posted February 26, 2011 Tiler is convinced tt reworks is needed..next week will get workers to rectify..best news of the day.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites