lazybum9 1 Report post Posted February 17, 2011 We are thinking of changing the gas stove to induction hob which is smaller size than current gas stove...hence we got to change away the new solid top...i was wondering what happens next time if the induction hob is spoilt beyond repair and would have to change new...do i have to change the solid top again or the subsequent model of my induction hob will remain same dimensions... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted February 17, 2011 We are thinking of changing the gas stove to induction hob which is smaller size than current gas stove...hence we got to change away the new solid top...i was wondering what happens next time if the induction hob is spoilt beyond repair and would have to change new...do i have to change the solid top again or the subsequent model of my induction hob will remain same dimensions... As I know, most induction are same size, depending on how many rings. For hdb, I think only can use 2 rings so its either top bottom or side by side. Not a problem, I think. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted February 18, 2011 We are thinking of changing the gas stove to induction hob which is smaller size than current gas stove...hence we got to change away the new solid top...i was wondering what happens next time if the induction hob is spoilt beyond repair and would have to change new...do i have to change the solid top again or the subsequent model of my induction hob will remain same dimensions... i think if you wanna change in future, you just have to find a hob with dimension that can fit into the existing "hole" in your solid top. may limit the choice of model but at least you dun need to change the whole solid top why wanna change the hob leh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
friends78 0 Report post Posted February 18, 2011 We are thinking of changing the gas stove to induction hob which is smaller size than current gas stove...hence we got to change away the new solid top...i was wondering what happens next time if the induction hob is spoilt beyond repair and would have to change new...do i have to change the solid top again or the subsequent model of my induction hob will remain same dimensions... I like induction hob too but I'm not prepared to convert gas stove to induction cos I still like to use Chinese wok for stir fry... So I will still install gas stove and am considering of buying a portable Taiyo induction cooker to test water... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted February 18, 2011 I like induction hob too but I'm not prepared to convert gas stove to induction cos I still like to use Chinese wok for stir fry... So I will still install gas stove and am considering of buying a portable Taiyo induction cooker to test water... you can come to my home to test water hahahaha i'm using the Taiyo induction cooker i'm using wok also, it looks just like chinese wok but the bottom has a small part that is flattened so that the wok can stand on the induction hob. i've seen induction hob that has a depression so a round-bottom Chinese wok can sit in it... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted February 18, 2011 There is also a flat bottom wok for induction hobs too. I happen to have one for my vitroceramic hob actually. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted February 18, 2011 There is also a flat bottom wok for induction hobs too. I happen to have one for my vitroceramic hob actually. i guess my wok should be similar type as yours... though mine is only a cheapo $8.5 one from ikea Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted February 18, 2011 There is also a flat bottom wok for induction hobs too. I happen to have one for my vitroceramic hob actually. induction or gas or vitroceramic, i think all are the same if you know how to adjust the way you cook to have the same type of "wok hei". or maybe the type of wok you buy? they say cast iron will have that kind of taste.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lazybum9 1 Report post Posted February 18, 2011 i think if you wanna change in future, you just have to find a hob with dimension that can fit into the existing "hole" in your solid top. may limit the choice of model but at least you dun need to change the whole solid top why wanna change the hob leh? wifey prefers to use induction so deciding to change... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted February 18, 2011 Ikea has? I didn't see this. Mine is the Supre brand, think it belongs to the 20++ cost since it was my hubby who bought it. i guess my wok should be similar type as yours... though mine is only a cheapo $8.5 one from ikea Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted February 18, 2011 wifey prefers to use induction so deciding to change... Induction cleaner!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lazybum9 1 Report post Posted February 19, 2011 Induction cleaner!! ya easier to clean too... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lazybum9 1 Report post Posted February 19, 2011 anyone bought sofa from massimmo??? been looking around, felt that this sofa is the most comfy but the price quite steep...4k for 3-seater + ottoman...alternatively thinking of customizing at lush or santuary dian...but not confident that they can make to the same comfort level... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted February 19, 2011 anyone bought sofa from massimmo??? been looking around, felt that this sofa is the most comfy but the price quite steep...4k for 3-seater + ottoman...alternatively thinking of customizing at lush or santuary dian...but not confident that they can make to the same comfort level... 4k too steep lah but if can afford then ok lah. If u spend more on sofa, then less elsewhere lah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
insane 0 Report post Posted February 19, 2011 anyone bought sofa from massimmo??? been looking around, felt that this sofa is the most comfy but the price quite steep...4k for 3-seater + ottoman...alternatively thinking of customizing at lush or santuary dian...but not confident that they can make to the same comfort level... Did u try lorenzo? Their sofa quite comfortable too, not so ex also. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites