May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 12, 2011 you doing to servos? so cool right? can even open hands-free servos? cannot open hands free lah, still need hands to open but close can be hands free if there is blum. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted March 12, 2011 servos? cannot open hands free lah, still need hands to open but close can be hands free if there is blum. servos is the one run by electrical right? just need to push and the drawer will spring open. though i have blum now, if say i need to return plates to drawer, I have to open drawer before I collect the plates from the rack. Or bring the plates near the drawer, put down the plates, open drawer, then keep the plates. But with servos, I can just hold the plates in hand, use butt or leg to push drawer, and keep - no hands! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted March 12, 2011 wah ipad2 - how old yr son, friends78? only got basic handphone for my daughter last yr when she was sec1, but still i told her mummy did not get one till i started working lor! so cannot sheng zai fu zhong bu zhi fu Less then 1 yrs old . Lol younger then jaden . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 12, 2011 servos is the one run by electrical right? just need to push and the drawer will spring open. though i have blum now, if say i need to return plates to drawer, I have to open drawer before I collect the plates from the rack. Or bring the plates near the drawer, put down the plates, open drawer, then keep the plates. But with servos, I can just hold the plates in hand, use butt or leg to push drawer, and keep - no hands! wow, there is such thing? use electricity to open the drawers? sound good but then i will not install that lah. budget super tight lah.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
emobebe 1 Report post Posted March 12, 2011 Maybe... think the tiles are laid slightly slanted to direct the water to the outlet pipe. so if it's 30x60, maybe harder to control the gradual angular differences... Just a question, What about 60 x 60 or 80 x 80? I was recommended by an ID to select bigger tiles. He said look nicer, not much grooves but I never thought of the angular differences... Emobebe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 12, 2011 Just a question, What about 60 x 60 or 80 x 80? I was recommended by an ID to select bigger tiles. He said look nicer, not much grooves but I never thought of the angular differences... Emobebe same.. the bigger the tiles, the more difficult it is to do the angle for the water to floor to the floor trap. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
emobebe 1 Report post Posted March 12, 2011 For my wife and I, we have a very simple decision tree: budget first, then share opinions/viewpoints and then fianlly who will clean the item has the final say... I think this is great! But based on my past experience, my husband always promise this and that and at the end of the day, I am the one who is taking care of it...sighs! However, we still stick to the first rule that budget always come first and we always adhere to it..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
emobebe 1 Report post Posted March 12, 2011 Kitchen I pay for it . My wife use it . I clean it . How ? She cook and then You eat. I guess shared responsibility and it is equally fair.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
emobebe 1 Report post Posted March 12, 2011 Attached photo for yr ref Is it easy to maintain since almost everything is white? Was thinking to do like your kitchen design but thinking again on how to maintain it since I love to cook so much...I a bit sian...LOL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
friends78 0 Report post Posted March 12, 2011 (edited) May, I went PJ and they don't carry the stainless steel rack for the cabinets:( Hoe Kee got but price machiam same as SC so I guess might as well get from SC. SC offers lifetime warranty. Lazybum, they have a few towel rack..but I don't see the exact one with the basket that u posted. Towel racks pricing from $50 to $100 plus. Latest update: L Box & False Ceiling are up! Sorry no picture again as today brought my baby along to see see look look. Carrying diaper bag with flask, milk powder already very tired. No hands to take pics. Btw, met a couple when I was about to leave.. Heard Henry calling them Mr and Mrs Soh... Henry told me that they wanted to see the workmanship and had specifically mentioned to Henry that they want to see the Boon Keng one... Apologies for being a poor host and not staying back to even properly introduce ourselves as my baby was super cranky & tired today. Hubby cannot managed baby so I need to rush to carry him ... Curtains: Last nite went to one of a curtain shop in PS to get quote.. Smelly smelly the quote can go up to $2k to $3k and above. When I told hubby about the famous Mr Chew that the forum here recommended, he said no shop, no talk. He don't want to take risk leh.. Hubby is more comfortable to order from curtain shops.. Went to MGL Curtains at Lavender Street, Eminent Plaza today to custom made my roller blinds. We selected a variety of materials ranging from $6 to $8 type... Went back to MGL cos they did the curtains for my sengkang flat 5 years ago and now since the shop is located nearby and the good service they offered years back, we decided to just get from them. The people in MGL is the chin chye type.. I told the owner, May Cheong that my budget is about $1.5k and she gave me discount to match the price I am comfortable with. That's all for today... I'm tired and sleepy... Need to rest liao... Edited March 12, 2011 by friends78 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 12, 2011 May, I went PJ and they don't carry the stainless steel rack for the cabinets:( Hoe Kee got but price machiam same as SC so I guess might as well get from SC. SC offers lifetime warranty. Lazybum, they have a few towel rack..but I don't see the exact one with the basket that u posted. Towel racks pricing from $50 to $100 plus. Latest update: L Box & False Ceiling are up! Sorry no picture again as today brought my baby along to see see look look. Carrying diaper bag with flask, milk powder already very tired. No hands to take pics. Btw, met a couple when I was about to leave.. Heard Henry calling them Mr and Mrs Soh... Henry told me that they wanted to see the workmanship and had specifically mentioned to Henry that they want to see the Boon Keng one... Apologies for being a poor host and not staying back to even properly introduce ourselves as my baby was super cranky & tired today. Hubby cannot managed baby so I need to rush to carry him ... Curtains: Last nite went to one of a curtain shop in PS to get quote.. Smelly smelly the quote can go up to $2k to $3k and above. When I told hubby about the famous Mr Chew that the forum here recommended, he said no shop, no talk. He don't want to take risk leh.. Hubby is more comfortable to order from curtain shops.. Went to MGL Curtains at Lavender Street, Eminent Plaza today to custom made my roller blinds. We selected a variety of materials ranging from $6 to $8 type... Went back to MGL cos they did the curtains for my sengkang flat 5 years ago and now since the shop is located nearby and the good service they offered years back, we decided to just get from them. The people in MGL is the chin chye type.. I told the owner, May Cheong that my budget is about $1.5k and she gave me discount to match the price I am comfortable with. That's all for today... I'm tired and sleepy... Need to rest liao... THanks friends78 for checking out for me. I guess getting from SC would be a good choice.... i know carry baby for whole day is not easy at all. especially if your baby is getting cranky.... you better rest well. I heard some good recommendation about MGL curtains... also near to me so i guess i can also get from them lah. but my budget is less, only $1.2k leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lazybum9 1 Report post Posted March 12, 2011 May, I went PJ and they don't carry the stainless steel rack for the cabinets:( Hoe Kee got but price machiam same as SC so I guess might as well get from SC. SC offers lifetime warranty. Lazybum, they have a few towel rack..but I don't see the exact one with the basket that u posted. Towel racks pricing from $50 to $100 plus. Latest update: L Box & False Ceiling are up! Sorry no picture again as today brought my baby along to see see look look. Carrying diaper bag with flask, milk powder already very tired. No hands to take pics. Btw, met a couple when I was about to leave.. Heard Henry calling them Mr and Mrs Soh... Henry told me that they wanted to see the workmanship and had specifically mentioned to Henry that they want to see the Boon Keng one... Apologies for being a poor host and not staying back to even properly introduce ourselves as my baby was super cranky & tired today. Hubby cannot managed baby so I need to rush to carry him ... Curtains: Last nite went to one of a curtain shop in PS to get quote.. Smelly smelly the quote can go up to $2k to $3k and above. When I told hubby about the famous Mr Chew that the forum here recommended, he said no shop, no talk. He don't want to take risk leh.. Hubby is more comfortable to order from curtain shops.. Went to MGL Curtains at Lavender Street, Eminent Plaza today to custom made my roller blinds. We selected a variety of materials ranging from $6 to $8 type... Went back to MGL cos they did the curtains for my sengkang flat 5 years ago and now since the shop is located nearby and the good service they offered years back, we decided to just get from them. The people in MGL is the chin chye type.. I told the owner, May Cheong that my budget is about $1.5k and she gave me discount to match the price I am comfortable with. That's all for today... I'm tired and sleepy... Need to rest liao... Thanks for checking out for me... thoought mr chew comes along to your place to provide a no obligation quotation and will show you samples of curtains to match your house theme & colour...so should be quite alright...anyway since u are comfortable with MGL, that's the most impt le.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
friends78 0 Report post Posted March 12, 2011 I'm back! Refresh after a short nap and a bath May & lazybum, don't mentioned..I need to buy mirror for my common bathroom anyway so it's 'shui bian'. I didn't buy mirror cos PJ mirror quite ex.. $80 to $100 plus! Got $30 ones but got pattern... I just need a big plain and thick mirror with silver frame... but I'm not willing to pay $50 and above for mirror.. Lazybum, yah loh.. Heard so much about Mr Chew and I do think that he is quite trustworthy...But hubby quite happy with MGL as he got to see, touch and pull at the display pcs.. So be it...I think we looked thru 500 over pcs of samples... I do think that we got a good deal lah.. mine is corridor flat.. a lot of windows.. Anyway if later on not happy or spoilt, can just walk across the road to complain.. Hee... hee... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 12, 2011 I'm back! Refresh after a short nap and a bath May & lazybum, don't mentioned..I need to buy mirror for my common bathroom anyway so it's 'shui bian'. I didn't buy mirror cos PJ mirror quite ex.. $80 to $100 plus! Got $30 ones but got pattern... I just need a big plain and thick mirror with silver frame... but I'm not willing to pay $50 and above for mirror.. Lazybum, yah loh.. Heard so much about Mr Chew and I do think that he is quite trustworthy...But hubby quite happy with MGL as he got to see, touch and pull at the display pcs.. So be it...I think we looked thru 500 over pcs of samples... I do think that we got a good deal lah.. mine is corridor flat.. a lot of windows.. Anyway if later on not happy or spoilt, can just walk across the road to complain.. Hee... hee... ya, i didn't know that mirror also can cost so much.... really crazy... hehehee.... 500+ samples? how long you were that? i think i look at 100+ already my eyes will go crazy. Does it incl all the railings etc? when they will come to install? can i walk over to see yours when its done? i think i will always be around BK area since my reno going to start soon too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
friends78 0 Report post Posted March 12, 2011 (edited) ya, i didn't know that mirror also can cost so much.... really crazy... hehehee.... 500+ samples? how long you were that? i think i look at 100+ already my eyes will go crazy. Does it incl all the railings etc? when they will come to install? can i walk over to see yours when its done? i think i will always be around BK area since my reno going to start soon too. Yah loh..I also don't know that plain mirror costs so much too! Might as well do vanity top... I stayed about an hr in MGL. There are many stacks of albums...We also fickle minded lah... One moment want this, the other moment want that... The curtains are gorgeous but I last time washed curtains until I scared liao... Just want a fuss free easy to maintain stuff so roller blinds suit us.. Yes..all the railing included..they also show us the different types of railings, brackets they have... Really spoilt with choices.. Of cse u can come lah.. anytime the door is open for u I can pm u my mobile no...u just need to sms me if u want to pop by... Edited March 15, 2011 by friends78 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites