friends78

王俯: The Wong's Family @ Boon Keng

busy day indeed for you!

any photos to show? :P

Really thumbs up for Imperial's services!

Sam is really a very good service guys . I insist to have him supervise my air-con installation too .

Very detail , careful . Thumb up

i did went to ikea to have a look but theirs is more customised to their cabinets. might not fit well into normal cabinets?

agree with you, maydream. Will have gaps, unless u measure ikea's first, then customise yr drawer length to it. End up I bought those plastic ones from neighbourhood shops. You are referring to cutlery holder? Actually I think plastic ones are really ok, since this is dry, in the drawer so no direct sunlight, and nobody will see one. The set I had in the last house lasted as long as we stayed there - 14 yrs - and we discarded it only bc the size does not fit our current drawer!

busy day indeed for you!

any photos to show? :P

Really thumbs up for Imperial's services!

I will try to put up photos by this weekend..so busy with work and reno plus my baby nowadays... Kept going to Henry's office to look at the laminates... No time to take photos... by the time we do spot checks... it's already nite time... Iphone no flash light...can't take nte photos leh...

Status update: My wet work has been completed! Rewiring completed with many wires dropping midway from the ceiling, two instant heaters & WCs installed, Basin for common bathroom installed... Today & tomorrow shd be doing the false ceiling and Friday shd start painting liao... I'm so happy! Now praying for the carpentry works to be 'shun shun li li'....

I will try to put up photos by this weekend..so busy with work and reno plus my baby nowadays... Kept going to Henry's office to look at the laminates... No time to take photos... by the time we do spot checks... it's already nite time... Iphone no flash light...can't take nte photos leh...

K lah k lah . Camera check .... Wideangle lens check .... Flash check .... tripod check ..... How abt next monday after my work , I pop over to take for u

i did went to ikea to have a look but theirs is more customised to their cabinets. might not fit well into normal cabinets?

agree with you, maydream. Will have gaps, unless u measure ikea's first, then customise yr drawer length to it. End up I bought those plastic ones from neighbourhood shops. You are referring to cutlery holder? Actually I think plastic ones are really ok, since this is dry, in the drawer so no direct sunlight, and nobody will see one. The set I had in the last house lasted as long as we stayed there - 14 yrs - and we discarded it only bc the size does not fit our current drawer!

nope... i'm refering to the wall storage organiser that is not part of the cabinet... it's for making use of wall space for organising stuff ;) oops from the photo i thought what you posted is hung on the wall one...? :P

yea plastic ones are great. no headache about rust or what not though it doesn't look as good :lol: my parents' place also uses plastic dish drainer... the 1st one lasted from my kindergarten to uni days!

Today was a very busy day for us. Imagine I had 4 groups of people coming in at the same time; plumber, electrician, tilers and air-con. Total madness. Plumber, electrician and aircon all queuing up to do a final confirmation on the placement of the respective points/trucking/piping. Very stressful…Lucky we have Henry following thru with us. Everything was in order and nicely coordinated ;)

who's your electrician? Ah Liang? :lol:

how is it coming along???any oxidizing stains???

so far, no sign of that yet (touch wood), but it's only been 7.5 months~ :lol: maybe it helps that the rack is not at the shower area so it doesn't kenna water.

Status update: My wet work has been completed! Rewiring completed with many wires dropping midway from the ceiling, two instant heaters & WCs installed, Basin for common bathroom installed... Today & tomorrow shd be doing the false ceiling and Friday shd start painting liao... I'm so happy! Now praying for the carpentry works to be 'shun shun li li'....

no problem, shall wait to see.

seems to be progressing rather well.

Should be in time to move in by the date u wanted ba.

so carpentry been fabricated in factory le?

nope... i'm refering to the wall storage organiser that is not part of the cabinet... it's for making use of wall space for organising stuff ;) oops from the photo i thought what you posted is hung on the wall one...? :P

yea plastic ones are great. no headache about rust or what not though it doesn't look as good :lol: my parents' place also uses plastic dish drainer... the 1st one lasted from my kindergarten to uni days!

no no... i don't mean wall storage organiser... i mean in the cabinets.... :) i don't plan to have anything on the wall in my kitchen.

no problem, shall wait to see.

seems to be progressing rather well.

Should be in time to move in by the date u wanted ba.

so carpentry been fabricated in factory le?

Yes, today the carpenter came to take the exact measurements and armed with the 3Ds, off he went to the factory.... Henry called me in my office (i think about 8-9 times on and off) confirming some minor details cos carpenter has little suggestions to make the carpentry more nicer/practical... Also suggested adding black mirror panel to the masterbedroom TV Console... Hope the design will turn out okie...

Went at night to check the progress... No action leh... Same condition as at yesterday :( I'm getting anxious again.....

Edited by friends78

no no... i don't mean wall storage organiser... i mean in the cabinets.... :) i don't plan to have anything on the wall in my kitchen.

May, I'm thinking of going to Poh Joo to check if they carry the cabinets organiser.. Song C one very ex... $200 plus, right?

BTW, did u guys opt to have Blum system for your kitchen cabinets... It's another increase of $$$ if I want Blum... Hubby said we don't cook so no need...

May, I'm thinking of going to Poh Joo to check if they carry the cabinets organiser.. Song C one very ex... $200 plus, right?

BTW, did u guys opt to have Blum system for your kitchen cabinets... It's another increase of $$$ if I want Blum... Hubby said we don't cook so no need...

yup we had for the kitchen cabinets...but my wardrobes don't come with it... :( can help me check price of the multipurpose towel rack???

Song cho is ex but looks very sturdy leh. But have to go see poh joo whether it's as good quality. I like to cook and want to cook more in my own kitchen. So want to get good ones... When you going? I am away this weekend leh. :(

Yup, my contractor giving me free Blum system for all casement doors plus drawers. But I know those are not that ex. I learnt from here that a pair of drawers track is only 30+? just the track, not the aluminum plate with the word BLUM by the side.

i cook often but i don't find Blum necessary.

if you don't cook... might as well don't use :P

i cook often but i don't find Blum necessary.

if you don't cook... might as well don't use :P

i asked my contractor abt BLUM system for my kitchen...

he said... need to top up $5 per hinge..

and $55 per BLUM system for drawers (i suppose he meant the drawer tracks/runners?)

sounds $$$

i asked my contractor abt BLUM system for my kitchen...

he said... need to top up $5 per hinge..

and $55 per BLUM system for drawers (i suppose he meant the drawer tracks/runners?)

sounds $$$

Yup, it's not cheap so I am quite happy I got it for free cos I didn't negotiate on other pricing, just some free stuff.