friends78 0 Report post Posted March 16, 2011 Went to my place again... and saw tins of ICI paint... Whew... not maxilite afterall... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
friends78 0 Report post Posted March 16, 2011 Status Update............. Reno in process: 21 Jan to 26 Jan (4 days): Hacking <Break for CNY> 14 Feb to 7 Mar (3 weeks): Tiling completed 7 Mar: Aircon 1st installation.Heaters and WC installed (1day). 7 Mar to 11 Mar (5 days): Re-wiring. 10 Mar to 12 Mar (2 days): L Box and False Ceiling 14 Mar to ?? : Painting 19 Mar: Delivery of the lights Just received a sms from Tony. Carpentry will be up on fri (18 Mar), selection of solid surface top on 19 Mar and to arrange for aircon 2nd installation on the 24 Mar. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 16, 2011 Status Update............. Reno in process: 21 Jan to 26 Jan (4 days): Hacking <Break for CNY> 14 Feb to 7 Mar (3 weeks): Tiling completed 7 Mar: Aircon 1st installation.Heaters and WC installed (1day). 7 Mar to 11 Mar (5 days): Re-wiring. 10 Mar to 12 Mar (2 days): L Box and False Ceiling 14 Mar to ?? : Painting 19 Mar: Delivery of the lights Just received a sms from Tony. Carpentry will be up on fri (18 Mar), selection of solid surface top on 19 Mar and to arrange for aircon 2nd installation on the 24 Mar. Seem to be quite smooth. I didn't know dejection of solid surface is so late into Reno. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted March 17, 2011 Status Update............. Reno in process: 21 Jan to 26 Jan (4 days): Hacking <Break for CNY> 14 Feb to 7 Mar (3 weeks): Tiling completed 7 Mar: Aircon 1st installation.Heaters and WC installed (1day). 7 Mar to 11 Mar (5 days): Re-wiring. 10 Mar to 12 Mar (2 days): L Box and False Ceiling 14 Mar to ?? : Painting 19 Mar: Delivery of the lights Just received a sms from Tony. Carpentry will be up on fri (18 Mar), selection of solid surface top on 19 Mar and to arrange for aircon 2nd installation on the 24 Mar. yo! seems to be doing well ya~ and the toilets look good Seem to be quite smooth. I didn't know dejection of solid surface is so late into Reno. hahaha i only confirmed my granite top after the carpentry is already in my house... hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
friends78 0 Report post Posted March 17, 2011 Wanted to confirm the colours of the solid surface top when selecting the laminate. But Henry said better to wait for carpentry to be up and match it against the real thing (cabinets & wall tiles). So wait loh... They will be bringing the samples to my place on sat morning... Good for me too...less traveling. I haven't bought my mirror Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted March 17, 2011 Wanted to confirm the colours of the solid surface top when selecting the laminate. But Henry said better to wait for carpentry to be up and match it against the real thing (cabinets & wall tiles). So wait loh... They will be bringing the samples to my place on sat morning... Good for me too...less traveling. I haven't bought my mirror i think he kenna many times that pple changed their mind after carpentry is up.... hahahaha sorry i dunno if you already replied and i missed it... how big a mirror do you need? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Kobelala 8 Report post Posted March 17, 2011 Paiseh..I think I did not explain it clearly. My definition of dust is those thick black ones that can be found on the fan... My curtains used to trap this kind of dust...which i think it's very harmful for my baby... Now he likes to pull and put everything into his mouth... Hey Friends78 u have a pic of the curtain material Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
friends78 0 Report post Posted March 17, 2011 Hey Friends78 u have a pic of the curtain material Sorry, don't have..sold the place and gave it to the buyer. It's those thick heavy type... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
friends78 0 Report post Posted March 17, 2011 sorry i dunno if you already replied and i missed it... how big a mirror do you need? Just a normal 30" by 60" plain one... No time to buy yet... PJ quite ex...mostly $80 and above Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted March 17, 2011 Just a normal 30" by 60" plain one... No time to buy yet... PJ quite ex...mostly $80 and above 30" x 60"? that's a big mirror.... mine is $29 but smaller la... 35cm x 50cm i think. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
friends78 0 Report post Posted March 17, 2011 My bad.. Busy doing my balancing of figure and type wrongly... Looking for 30 x 60 cm lah... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted March 17, 2011 My bad.. Busy doing my balancing of figure and type wrongly... Looking for 30 x 60 cm lah... oh... haha it's okie, i was more blur yesterday 30 x 60 cm for $80 is quite ex leh.... have you checked out Hoe Kee? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Kobelala 8 Report post Posted March 17, 2011 Sorry, don't have..sold the place and gave it to the buyer. It's those thick heavy type... Oh, those thick thick ones... ok i think i got what is that.. oh... haha it's okie, i was more blur yesterday haha Marshy, this i agree Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted March 17, 2011 haha Marshy, this i agree wahahahahaha~ so paiseh leh! you know, yesterday was really bad.... i brought lunch box to office. i actually clean forgot about it and went to canteen. just the moment before i was about to order my food, my colleague asked, "eh, did you bring lunch today?" then i went "Oooohhh! my lunch box!" and raced back to retrieve it from the fridge~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted March 17, 2011 wah those thick black ones on fan can be stuck on curtains?! this sounds bad... is your current place very dusty? i think not really those black dust from fan .. mine more the problem with the floor area at the corners where curtains gather - to sweep that area, need to pull curtains up, sometmes lazy, then dust will accumulate. that day just saw a spider there ... bopian, now everytime must flick the curtains Share this post Link to post Share on other sites