friends78

王俯: The Wong's Family @ Boon Keng

My hubby was captivated by the Cellini flow series... so we went to neg with a pretty salegirl about the package price... The rest is history... We bought the following:

1) Flow Series sofa (3 + 1 recliner chair + footrest)

2) Flow side table

3) Flow bedframe

4) Manhatten Dining Set (inclusive of 4 chairs)

5) Amphibios Coffee Table

6) Bean Bag

Really love Yr sofa . This design was launch only last Yr. Still rem I was walking pass Cellini suntec with friends , I saw this sofa + side table, I was cursing y they didn't have it earlier ... It matches perfectly for the theme "retro space age" and feel I want to create

U want to consider a swap :P I top u money . Lol

However I got some comment on the coffee table Sis . Maybe u like to consider something white and round to have a perfect match ....

For the bean bag , don't worry. If dun match Yr theme can pass to me. phahaha .... I anything Also can diy till match match my house one .

Really love Yr sofa . This design was launch only last Yr. Still rem I was walking pass Cellini suntec with friends , I saw this sofa + side table, I was cursing y they didn't have it earlier ... It matches perfectly for the theme "retro space age" and feel I want to create

U want to consider a swap :P I top u money . Lol

However I got some comment on the coffee table Sis . Maybe u like to consider something white and round to have a perfect match ....

For the bean bag , don't worry. If dun match Yr theme can pass to me. phahaha .... I anything Also can diy till match match my house one .

The coffee Table's 'legs' is to match the dining table lah...Anyway u guys will notice that the pattern for the coffee table is something like snake skin... We are suckers for this kind of pattern... just like the toilet tiles... Ha! Ha! I check if I can buy another bean bag... if can, i buy one for u lah...

Does the flow series come with a coffee table? Then will match perfectly.

Yes, got coffee table but I don't like the flower print on the laminated surface so gave it a miss....

we wanted to get the package too back then but cos haven't got keys, unsure if sofa is too long not so hold back...but now go back don't have the feel to buy le... :P

I can't afford your $4k sofa leh... $4k can buy the furniture and fittings for my whole living room. Budget Budget.....

You mean your sofa, bed, coffee table, dining table etc are less than 4k??

Excluding bed, yes.... everything less than $4k. Include bed, less than $4.5k... I can't remember the exact amt. My hubby in finance line mah...so he got excel spreadsheet on the amt to spread on each room wan hor.. He quite strict and discipline when it comes to $$$.... Lighting cannot exceed $1.5k for whole house... Sanitary ware including the instant heater for both toilet cannot exceed $2k, Masterbedroom another $$, bedroom 2 & 3 another $.... Anything above budget cannot buy immediately...must go home discuss and deduct/ adjust from somewhere before committing... So we usually look at price first then talk about design...

i start with budget too...guess guys are practical lot...

Everyone starts with a budget. How can simply buy... Money don't grow on tree. Hehe....

My hubby was captivated by the Cellini flow series... so we went to neg with a pretty salegirl about the package price... The rest is history... We bought the following:

1) Flow Series sofa (3 + 1 recliner chair + footrest)

2) Flow side table

3) Flow bedframe

4) Manhatten Dining Set (inclusive of 4 chairs)

5) Amphibios Coffee Table

6) Bean Bag

Here are the photos:

1)Sofa and side table (We selected full black for sofa):

5460218578_f0e90c201f.jpg

Hi, I nearly bought that sofa too at IFC. Was quoted $2300 for that sofa. Quite comfy. only thing that stop me is the lack of armrest. It got the outstanding LOOK :)

Heng ah! I'm kind of glad to hear u & lazybum sort of giving up the thot of buying the sofa... Cos we stay so near and imagine all using the same sofa... No surprise & sianz hor? Yah...I don't like it cos of the lack of armrest too and this sofa reminds me of a sofa bed not those conventional one that I like but now...the more I look... the more I like... Hope my reno can finish fast fast... My FS master gave me two dates to move in March; 17 & 29 Mar.. Don't think Henry can finish by 17 Mar so now targetting on 29 Mar... Praying hard.....

i also stay nearby leh.... and i haven't get my sofa yet. hehehehe.....

so good!!! can move in by 1 month's time. i can't wait too..... hope to move in by 29th Apr.

oh henry doing ur reno...i'm still waiting for his quote leh...very long le...called him twice le, everytime say will send but never come de... :(

I will be meeting him this fri...U want me to sound him out? He is very busy, always phone ringing leh... Maybe get others to quote too?

so good!!! can move in by 1 month's time. i can't wait too..... hope to move in by 29th Apr.

Congrats me only when I'm able to move in time... Now last week of Feb, floor titling half way done... I don't know whether can make it in time or not....

Edited by friends78