Fei 0 Report post Posted March 18, 2011 Hi waikwok, Hacking of walls price shld b standard, regardless structure wall or not. Just that structure wall to hack require PE (professional engineer endorsement) This amt varies .. My fren ID charge 400, mine 500. It's the kitchen wall.. Definitely not hollow. Jus now went to level3, the owner hacked the whole wall, mine only 1/2 of it. All are wires inside wor... Cement screeding for new flats are free, if meant to lay laminates or marble or granite. Jus need submit form to ur technical officer. But if need sand n haulage, some get from id. But from what my Id tell me, for new flats has to get from the appointed contractor. Whole hse (living plus bedrOoms) think 800. I only do living area so abt 600 ba. Hi Footprint, i am also at JS, blk 452. Believe u have hacked the kitchen wall - can upload photo ? u also mention u went to level 3, the whole wall was hacked? even the bold color column shown in floor plan? As i wanted to hacked the kitchen wall too ... just wondering can the whole wall be hacked? Thanks for advise Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
footprint 0 Report post Posted March 18, 2011 Hi Footprint, i am also at JS, blk 452. Believe u have hacked the kitchen wall - can upload photo ? u also mention u went to level 3, the whole wall was hacked? even the bold color column shown in floor plan? As i wanted to hacked the kitchen wall too ... just wondering can the whole wall be hacked? Thanks for advise The bold line can't hacked de. So 3rd floor also till where its allowed. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
footprint 0 Report post Posted March 18, 2011 Guess final product? Hee.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chrissyyeo 0 Report post Posted March 18, 2011 footprint... to hack the wall need PE ya? how much is tat? I planning to hack my kitchen wall and prob, change the entrance to kitchen leh. wondering if it is possible. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
AbbyRosita 0 Report post Posted March 18, 2011 Nice fishtank! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
footprint 0 Report post Posted March 18, 2011 footprint... to hack the wall need PE ya? how much is tat? I planning to hack my kitchen wall and prob, change the entrance to kitchen leh. wondering if it is possible. PE cost depends on ID wor. Some charge 350, some 400 or 500. Chg entrance shld be fine de.. Just cost of making good the current entrance? Will need pay to get extra tiles from hdb ba. Abby, Hee.. Hope final product does looks great! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chrissyyeo 0 Report post Posted March 19, 2011 ur toilets have doors already right? is it bi-fold or just the normal big door, swing open kind? went to see ID today and they were saying due to the door, the shower screen might be an issue. same for the feature wall tat we intend to have to cover the bomb shelter. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
AbbyRosita 0 Report post Posted March 19, 2011 ur toilets have doors already right? is it bi-fold or just the normal big door, swing open kind? went to see ID today and they were saying due to the door, the shower screen might be an issue. same for the feature wall tat we intend to have to cover the bomb shelter. Which Id u went to? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chrissyyeo 0 Report post Posted March 19, 2011 Ideal Design @ Lavender. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
footprint 0 Report post Posted March 19, 2011 Chrissyeo, Mine dun come with door. But even if have shldnt affect as shower screen door swing inwards I think. Feature wall for HHS cfm can de, there's so many people who did it (coz HHS not nice ma) I feel if ur id say nt possible perhaps time to look elsewhere ba. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
AbbyRosita 0 Report post Posted March 19, 2011 So u took them as ur id already? All my doors from hdb de, also can dO shower screens. I doing for both bathrooms somemore. Plus feature wall for HHS also I got do but together with my Buddha altar la. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chrissyyeo 0 Report post Posted March 19, 2011 (edited) havent confirm any ID yet. waiting to collect keys next week and then go up to see the place. Probably a site survey by the ID and see how? Waiting for quote now... She didnt say it is not possible. just said that the main door tat side will affect and then we got to be careful with the opening of the doors. cos might hit the wall feature if we are not careful... haiz... Edited March 19, 2011 by chrissyyeo Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
AbbyRosita 0 Report post Posted March 19, 2011 I don think u n ur hubby open door very rough one de la. That one she doesn't need to worry mah unless she don want to do for u. My hubby's parent place also got feature wall, we also open door everyday, never hit onto it. If u like it, u pay she don need to say u can't. Haha! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
C&S 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2011 Hey footprint, We see~~ ok thx for your advices.. will take note of them.. you mean HDB wont inform us when the cement screeding is complete? Hopefully they already done up our unit~_~ thats the only thing that is holding us back from reno.. Hi C&S! I was in dilemma too, as i prefer aircon to be up when painting is done. But to have that means the installers have to come twice (incur extra $80). After them (gain city) and my ID re-emphasizing that when aircon is up, no one can see what colors i underneath, then i go ahead and just install all together. Just remember after installing, ask them to wrap for u, and keep the remote controller with u ba. Don't think HDB will inform us on the cement screeding? Mine was done on wed. Think abt 2weeks? Usually leadtime is between 3-4weeks ba. Perhaps your screeding is already done? hee.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Kamal84 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2011 Hi everyone For the level 3 fellow is actually my neigbour. Just one unit beside me to the front left. Indeed he hacked the whole kitchen wall and also make the 2nd bedroon into MBR. i saw the contractor put a partition at the 2nd bedroom door... If u wanna do this, pls think twice... If wanna stay the flat for long term, it alright. If after 5 years wanna sell u gonna lose alot cause ur homr will be charge under 3 rm flat instead. Info from property agent. Unless u' re renovating back to make it into 4 rm back.. $$$$ wasted.. Also approval from the buyer.. But i doubt they will agreed.. Who wanna lost over 40k plus.. Hahaha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites