footprint

Ej Personal Space

Congrats on the official move in! Huat Ah! Huat ah! I also boiled water..but I do it in the kitchen... Your first meal look delicious! Yummy! My first meal is a pathetic bowl of maggie mee with an egg... (till now my fridge only have 3 main items; can drinks, eggs and butter. Not kidding..the gang who visited my place can verify.. Hee.. hee...) Maybe that cld be the reason that we have yet to strike 4D till now? Ha! Ha! I like your coffee table decor!

wahaha.. i also yet strike 4D/Toto wor.

Soon we will, u and me.

then can fill the fridge up.

My fridge now, actually has more drinks and beer sia ...

i like to cook, so hope to fill up with food (in a way, make the fridge works better when its full rather than empty ma)

hee.. :)

hey sis! haven't come here so long! was catching up 4 pages of posts... and then i realised this is the origin of the popiah party at May's home! hahahahahaha :lol:

very lovely home you have! :wub: of course, the pink lady is real sweeeeeet~ ;) baking is surely a joy with her around :lol:

blessedhome_20110523008.jpg

Edited by marshmallow

Sale

Here you go girls. Sign up for the email newsletters and you get first dubs on their sales

thanks for the info!! :) not sure when is the sales ending though... hope i have time to go down~ :)

hey sis! haven't come here so long! was catching up 4 pages of posts... and then i realised this is the origin of the popiah party at May's home! hahahahahaha :lol:

very lovely home you have! :wub: of course, the pink lady is real sweeeeeet~ ;) baking is surely a joy with her around :lol:

haa.. :P

indeed, baking sure a breeze ..

Going to find time to attempt more interesting bakes.. like macaroon and pandan chiffon (i cant whisk up to the proper one with hand-held mixer, guess pink beauty will be able to)

Re the household shelter rack done up by yee-sin, did u encounter problem ordering from them? Cos Ely was telling me that they don't really entertain her calls and kept asking her to email... I felt quite bad for recommending them to her...

Is it?

It's quite easy Le. Jus call, discuss with them my dimensions, fix a date n time.

They call a day b4 to cfm, on that day call to notify they on the way.

All done in 30min or so I think. :)

Hi footprint... Just got my new hse in compassvale beacon n my MBR bathroom layout is similar to urs!

I headache doing the solid top cos the towel bowl is so near to the cabinets... Finally until I saw urs.. it looks real nice.. But I need to ask ... When using the toilet bowl ... Will u face limited space Cos the cabinet n solid top blocking ??

Do let me know so I can decide if there is a need to shift the toilet bowl... Thanks alot... N I must say.. Ur design layout of the house is veri nice!

Hi footprint... Just got my new hse in compassvale beacon n my MBR bathroom layout is similar to urs!

I headache doing the solid top cos the towel bowl is so near to the cabinets... Finally until I saw urs.. it looks real nice.. But I need to ask ... When using the toilet bowl ... Will u face limited space Cos the cabinet n solid top blocking ??

Do let me know so I can decide if there is a need to shift the toilet bowl... Thanks alot... N I must say.. Ur design layout of the house is veri nice!

Hi!

Had replied yr pm but think will reply here too.

Dun really face space constraint. Perhaps jus live with it. Hee

So far I feel quite ok de. :)

Having move in for a week plus.

Fully enjoy having own home, the flexibility of baking/cooking as and when i feel like this, with no restriction.

Of course, there's definitely alot more to add on after all those unpacking.

But for now, won't be updating unless there's questions to be answered.

Shall end this blog with some of my first bakes using pink beauty. :)

Lemon cake for my fren

bakes_20110601002.jpg

Cranberry Walnut muffins!

bakes_20110601003.jpg

In another view

bakes_20110601004.jpg

God bless all renovation be smooth-sailing! :)

Yeah, they said my storeroom was too small for them to do? After I called them 4 times... Got May's contact and they fixed it up within 20mins for $190.

Don't feel bad, they just felt that my job was too small for them to make the trip down :(

- Ely