froggy 0 Report post Posted April 11, 2011 Also had check with my id on the glass hob, he mention wont be putting silicon as the hob comes with rubber base. Thus won't result in spillage. my understanding is - better not to put silicon to allow for glass expansion during cooking. Different sources say the same, and does make sense to me, so i accepted. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted April 11, 2011 actually, right now dun really have mood to see my new house progress, since one of the future occupiers, my doggie is gone. but shall reply on queries if there's any. what you mean by your doggie is gone? passed away? sorry to hear that... don't be too sad, ok?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
footprint 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2011 my understanding is - better not to put silicon to allow for glass expansion during cooking. Different sources say the same, and does make sense to me, so i accepted. Ya, so not putting, since there's rubber base so wont be able to shift ard... what you mean by your doggie is gone? passed away? sorry to hear that... don't be too sad, ok?? Ya, just cremated him today... at least he's at peace le .. Shall update more photos soon. Covering removed le, can see my homogenous tiles. Though yet clean, can see reflections! Guess after chemical wash, will looks great! "great" in maintaining as well. Tmr granite top will be up, final coat of painting too. Thurs to help us put up the sanitary appliances. Fri chemical washing Sat, choose laminates color for bedroom doors and installation. then, lots of knocking to do! to ensure tiles are not hollow ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
AbbyRosita 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2011 do update more pictures when everything is done. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
footprint 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2011 Abby, Sure.. Popped by just now, granite top is up! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
footprint 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2011 Yes, photo time .. Raw form of kitchen view 1 With all in, including the granite top! Raw view of kitchen view 2 All in, oven, hob, hood, sink, granite top! Still missing: Glass splash Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
footprint 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2011 Raw form, wardrobe skeleton All up .. Raw form, vanity table in MBR toilet. The only place with my fav color All in, missing: Mirror... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
footprint 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2011 Mini Dressing table... got this idea from a fellow RT-blogger... Paiseh, i forgot the name le. later i go find the name out and give credit here... A hole here.. for pet mouse? No la.. its for the power sockets.. Taken at night, thus very dark. Settee in the MBR... Solid feel, big enough for butts! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
footprint 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2011 Protective cover removed... Though yet clean, can see the shine! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
AbbyRosita 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2011 wow wow! i like ur settee leh... The rest are up pretty fast leh... envy envy. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
footprint 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2011 Thought i do a update on the installation of aircon here, hoping can benefit those who yet installed ba.. Installation done by Gain City from 10 - 3pm. Had opted for 1/2 inch trunking, thus the boxup is big. but cant be helped, since better insulation is more impt. Bedroom one, least trunking seen. Bedroom two MBR Trunking link via MBR Toilet boxup area Minus point of doing like this, i cant have T5 inside as there's no space. Though slight change in my vanity table mirror design. To update later. Trunking connected to service yard's compressor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
footprint 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2011 Rick actually covered up the trunking in MBR so that its not so obvious. Ohh, ikea $3.90 light is good! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
footprint 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2011 wow wow! i like ur settee leh... The rest are up pretty fast leh... envy envy. Yours coming soon! After getting keys tmr, defect checking, and can officially start reno end-April! And should be able to complete reno by June! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
footprint 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2011 (edited) Will update on the paint color when it has its final coat today. Will do a comparison between 3D and actual when all furnishings are in. Edited April 13, 2011 by footprint Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
AbbyRosita 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2011 Yours coming soon! After getting keys tmr, defect checking, and can officially start reno end-April! And should be able to complete reno by June! ya, hoping to move in latest by June lor. Btw, can whatsapp me the trunking at ur service yard one with the compressor. Just in case i need to show to the gain city if they dont know how to route. Thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites