footprint

Ej Personal Space

Hi everyone

For the level 3 fellow is actually my neigbour. Just one unit beside me to the front left. Indeed he hacked the whole kitchen wall and also make the 2nd bedroon into MBR. i saw the contractor put a partition at the 2nd bedroom door... If u wanna do this, pls think twice... If wanna stay the flat for long term, it alright. If after 5 years wanna sell u gonna lose alot cause ur homr will be charge under 3 rm flat instead. Info from property agent. Unless u' re renovating back to make it into 4 rm back.. $$$$ wasted.. Also approval from the buyer.. But i doubt they will agreed.. Who wanna lost over 40k plus.. Hahaha...

whether its under 3room or 4room, its decided by hdb. So if you bought it as 4room, even if you hack the walls it will still be a 4room. it will not become 3room. your agent got it accurate or not?? how can it be so weird??

you might not get high cov as there is 1 bedroom less but then if buyers like your design, then they won't mind it.

C&S,

For mine, hdb din tell me.

I went up everyday to see!

Kamal84,

Ya, hacked room will affect valuation plus heard if buyers wan back the room, seller has to pay for it.

But as may_dream mention, dun thinking by hacking one room will chg from 4room to 3room wor.

C&S,

For mine, hdb din tell me.

I went up everyday to see!

Kamal84,

Ya, hacked room will affect valuation plus heard if buyers wan back the room, seller has to pay for it.

But as may_dream mention, dun thinking by hacking one room will chg from 4room to 3room wor.

Yup literally not the status of the flat turn the 4rm to 3rd rm.. The valuation of the house will be on par to 3rm.. That us kinda bad literally...eg selling the house for 300k, i wont be suprised it dropped to 250k instead.. Must be prepare for this..

Popped by Saturday to receive my fridge, saw that false ceiling is underway!

finally i see workers working.. :P

Previously only manage to see finished work.

Manage to take photo of the false ceiling on sun.

reno_as_of_20110321002.jpg

Partial as MBR curtain pelmet not done, plus passageway (dining area) not done yet too.

And yes, they updated the area with a name! :)

reno_as_of_20110321001.jpg

Got some stuffs from Ikea too.

Its for the wardrobe in MBR.

A hanger for pants, as well as wire baskets!

Also, a fun gadget!

My hub and I definitely have fun with it.

Shall take a photo of it later. :)

Hi everyone

For the level 3 fellow is actually my neigbour. Just one unit beside me to the front left. Indeed he hacked the whole kitchen wall and also make the 2nd bedroon into MBR. i saw the contractor put a partition at the 2nd bedroom door... If u wanna do this, pls think twice... If wanna stay the flat for long term, it alright. If after 5 years wanna sell u gonna lose alot cause ur homr will be charge under 3 rm flat instead. Info from property agent. Unless u' re renovating back to make it into 4 rm back.. $$$$ wasted.. Also approval from the buyer.. But i doubt they will agreed.. Who wanna lost over 40k plus.. Hahaha...

Is up to them wad... they happy they hack. sell or not sell also not our issue. Anyway hacking is almost never a topic for most, high cost and troublesome.

hi cutiecat,

which ID from ideal house liaise with u?

in general they are okay, but think see heng-suai? hee.. :P

The ID is Melvin, yeah it depends on luck for reno!

Popped by new house again.

Well, its a daily ritual... :P

All curtain pelmets are up, as well as the false ceilings.

Initially plan to make own curtains, but realized Ikea sells quite reasonable price curtains so might go for the shortcut way.

One thing to note for the false ceilings though, there's alot of arch and angles.

which cant be helped as it comes with false ceiling designs, not to mention, our house originally has lots of BEAMS!

Of course, can minimize it by lowering the false ceilings to that of the beams, but that will make the whole house looks low and dark.

So now with the false ceilings, now the ceilings looks in depth (有层次感) ....

Yesterday too dark to take photos.

Shall take this evening.. if managed to reach before 7. :P

Also, getting a surprise present for my hubby.

Cant post here, in case he read it (though very very unlikely)

Hope it can be installed by friday, which will be a great anniversary present for him!

Popped by new house again.

Well, its a daily ritual... :P

All curtain pelmets are up, as well as the false ceilings.

Initially plan to make own curtains, but realized Ikea sells quite reasonable price curtains so might go for the shortcut way.

One thing to note for the false ceilings though, there's alot of arch and angles.

which cant be helped as it comes with false ceiling designs, not to mention, our house originally has lots of BEAMS!

Of course, can minimize it by lowering the false ceilings to that of the beams, but that will make the whole house looks low and dark.

So now with the false ceilings, now the ceilings looks in depth (有层次感) ....

Yesterday too dark to take photos.

Shall take this evening.. if managed to reach before 7. :P

Also, getting a surprise present for my hubby.

Cant post here, in case he read it (though very very unlikely)

Hope it can be installed by friday, which will be a great anniversary present for him!

when your reno will finish? i am curious to go have a look leh.... hhehehehe..