footprint

Ej Personal Space

this is my exact sentiments too. But actually my case quite ironical. My old house is west-facing, so got direct sunset. Beautiful to see but super hot. This house totally no sun. The hall side is still ok because facing outside. But the kitchen is facing in, and the canopy also blocks out light. So got to turn on kitchen light even in the day. Infact, I am thinking of installing another light. That's why I say see yr house then plan yr lighting plan properly to avoid future casing etc

turn on light even in daylight? wahhh..

good and bad indeed hor.

Thus i realise these days pple dun really prefer N-S flats as much le.

wow congrats, footprint. From now, will be action action action ...

yup!

my ID say will still be on time since he cater more buffer in the schedule. :P

what about things like sending pictures? (I got to admit I am really primitive - dun even know how to do this?!?) Bc my current phone cannot do this, then heard that need to use mms of something, and need to pay extra on top of monthly plan?

my company ah? My boss are my 2 girls lor :D

wow!! full time house wife... then ask your husband to sign another line for you under his company staff benefit loh. hehehehe....

MMS is not as like normal sms... few years back when mms just launched, it was 15 cents but now they lowered it down to like normal sms. if you have free sms, then can use it for mms as well.

good and bad indeed hor.

come to think of it, i think my kitchen also quite dark. only have a small window at the corner. But i am going to have open kitchen thus it makes things brighter..... and also the colour i choose makes a different as well.

i still prefer N-S facing leh.... if the sun is directly into my bedroom i don't think i can stand it

wow!! full time house wife... then ask your husband to sign another line for you under his company staff benefit loh. hehehehe....

MMS is not as like normal sms... few years back when mms just launched, it was 15 cents but now they lowered it down to like normal sms. if you have free sms, then can use it for mms as well.

mms same cost as sms?

Think for singtel its not le.

thus i try to use more whatsapp, since its based on data plan de. :P

mms same cost as sms?

don't scare me lah... i know its the same leh.... whether its singtel, m1 or starhub.

http://info.singtel.com/personal/communica...ans/price-plans

you check the plan under iphone price plan then you see it stated "free sms/mms". :D

mms same cost as sms?

wah this is getting chim liao - what is whatsapp? what is called data plan ah?

this is my exact sentiments too. But actually my case quite ironical. My old house is west-facing, so got direct sunset. Beautiful to see but super hot. This house totally no sun. The hall side is still ok because facing outside. But the kitchen is facing in, and the canopy also blocks out light. So got to turn on kitchen light even in the day. Infact, I am thinking of installing another light. That's why I say see yr house then plan yr lighting plan properly to avoid future casing etc

ya i don like dark dark rooms, anywhere in my whole unit. gonna pray hard for it when i get my keys...

good and bad indeed hor.

ya, sometimes i have to turn on the light during daytime when im cooking in my mil kitchen...

come to think of it, i think my kitchen also quite dark. only have a small window at the corner. But i am going to have open kitchen thus it makes things brighter..... and also the colour i choose makes a different as well.

i still prefer N-S facing leh.... if the sun is directly into my bedroom i don't think i can stand it

open concept is gd when not much light... for me i not doing open concept wor... so have to install more lights perhaps...

maydream

my kitchen not open concept, but the separation is glass panel and glass door, so should let light penetrate right? Though my hall is bright enough in the day, there isn't much natural lighting in the kitchen. Mine also only with a single window, and service yard at the side. But I think the real culprit is the canopy, really dunno what that is for?? anyway, same advice - take a careful look, feel the place, then do yr lighting plan. That is one major regret I failed to do. Also when buy kitchen light, make sure you buy something bright enough. Mine is the 2 tube energy saving type, seems not good enough.

wah this is getting chim liao - what is whatsapp? what is called data plan ah?

hmmm... if you have iphone then you will know what is "whatsapp'. data plan is like broadband, its calculated by how many MB/GB you use. Voice is calculated by the mins. :)

open concept is gd when not much light... for me i not doing open concept wor... so have to install more lights perhaps...

actually if I have another chance, I will go for downlights. the only downside is must do false ceiling ...

maydream

my kitchen not open concept, but the separation is glass panel and glass door, so should let light penetrate right? Though my hall is bright enough in the day, there isn't much natural lighting in the kitchen. Mine also only with a single window, and service yard at the side. But I think the real culprit is the canopy, really dunno what that is for?? anyway, same advice - take a careful look, feel the place, then do yr lighting plan. That is one major regret I failed to do. Also when buy kitchen light, make sure you buy something bright enough. Mine is the 2 tube energy saving type, seems not good enough.

hhmm.. got glass panel and glass door will make it brighter too lah. my kitchen side, where the stove is, there are 2 downlights so i can see clearly what i am cooking. Then on the island itself, there are 8 tubes of T5 lights + 3 downlights + my crystals dining light. I think my kitchen should have enough lightings.... i don't like my rooms to be dark as well. that is why spending so much on all the lightings. :(

his company dont have this kind of benefit lah

anyway, envy you all leh .. working still can RT one .. got part time lobang or not? I seriously looking for some kind of part time in the mornings

froggy,

kitchen do false ceiling is no-no la.

imagine all the 油烟, hard to clean sia!

abby,

also reason y i want to hack my kitchen walls, so that can feel brighter abit.

Don't really like to switch on lights during daytime, save electricity plus not eco-friendly too.

Though my house, glad to say, its really bright! hee

guess yours should be fine de. :)

may_dream,

hmm.. from the website, seems to be.

But i do rem getting charged for it.

Nvm, i shall keep a lookout for this month whether there's additional charge anot. :P