footprint

Ej Personal Space

hee.. noted. Thanks.

In fact, later when meeting them (from service center), will just show them, see what they say. :P

So, your reno started today? Got approval from HDB for hacking already?

Wishing you a smooth reno journey!

So, your reno started today? Got approval from HDB for hacking already?

Wishing you a smooth reno journey!

My ID mention started tiling, but still pending approval.

Guess approval will come in the next 2 days ba.

Hope hacking goes on well.

ya, power points ..

hhmm... if power points is unto the glass backing, i think its not easy to cut holes for it. i seen some pictures that it was done badly. Maybe have to ask around to those that have glass backing done up nicely.

Hi there Footprint...

We are gonna be flat mates... :) Same Block like urs... Mine is level 3... Soon I will be doing my Reno Blog Soon...

What level are u?

So Far JS i knew is u and abbyrosita...

Anybody else JS

Hi there Footprint...

We are gonna be flat mates... :) Same Block like urs... Mine is level 3... Soon I will be doing my Reno Blog Soon...

What level are u?

So Far JS i knew is u and abbyrosita...

Anybody else JS

ahha.. im from JS too.. just that my block is the slowest.. blk 445. Guess after you guys moved in I still havent get my keys yet.. =(

You guys from which blk and level? free on weekends can I and my partner drop by to checkout your reno caused I intend to hack wall also. =)

hi Kamal84 & waikwok!

I'm @ level8. :)

waikwok,

nvm, by then, alot more pple can advise you what can hack what cant. hee.. :)

this weekend not able to as i'm wont be in SG.

Also not sure can go ahead to hack anot, pending approval. :P

Pop by yesterday, realized tiles are up and done!

Took some photos but abit dark as its 7plus.

shall update later.

Was actually up my unit to go through rectification.

Reported three more defects.

one is the chip @ window frame, another light socket too tight, hard to switch on/off, and the service yard bi-fold door there's alignment issue.

once closed, cant open.

For defect 3, seems quite common, so you people can watch out for it when doing rectification. :)

Talk about fast-leg-fast-hand sia.

They actually start tiling on 01 Mar.

Thus yest is day 2.

Even the kitchen they had done up the base for the kitchen cabinets as well as fridge base!

day2_as_of_20110303006.jpg

Living area + passageway

day2_as_of_20110303007.jpg

Ur ID super onz la... so fast get the tiles done liao. he in need of cash is it? LOL! :D

Cant wait for mine liao....

Have a question here...

for kitchen glass splash, people usually put the points onto the glass splash or?

My ID said mine will be placed onto the cabinets, which is on top. which seems awkward to me.

As if place onto glass splash, as day goes by, the glass will slowly cracked.

anyone has any advice on this?

Thanks. :)

you mean power points on the doors of top cabinet? Think that will look odd leh.

For mine, pp are on the glass. Glass contractor does measurement, makes cuts then temper. Don't really think it will crack etc when you pull yr plugs in and out, bc there is a gap in between that is sealed with silicone right?

hhmm... if power points is unto the glass backing, i think its not easy to cut holes for it. i seen some pictures that it was done badly. Maybe have to ask around to those that have glass backing done up nicely.

guess might really have to do as what my ID suggest, power points onto cabinets.

Ur ID super onz la... so fast get the tiles done liao. he in need of cash is it? LOL! :D

Cant wait for mine liao....

Haa.. not sure, but perhaps he just want get it done asap ba.

then he can move on to another project. :P

you mean power points on the doors of top cabinet? Think that will look odd leh.

For mine, pp are on the glass. Glass contractor does measurement, makes cuts then temper. Don't really think it will crack etc when you pull yr plugs in and out, bc there is a gap in between that is sealed with silicone right?

guess got to discuss with my ID again and see how.

btw, i've checked with my ID abt ur concern of the glass splash. it wont get cracked so easily, plug in and out cannot use too much force. For my case, i do not have the glass splash, so no issue. :)

Thought you going to have that? Decide not to le?