csingeu

Our Lil Paradise

My last paper is finally over! Most slack semester for me... Spent more time on renotalk, Reno research & election news more than revision... LOL...

At Vivocity now... Waiting for my wife to knock off before we go check out Howard Storage World @ Harbourfront.

And I'll resume my updates tmr... Lots of things to update on... Some have been briefly discussed here already...

Bro,

You said in above post that you will update on 29. But up to now, no news leh? Don't tell me you are referring to February 29? :lol:

Bro,

You said in above post that you will update on 29. But up to now, no news leh? Don't tell me you are referring to February 29? :lol:

Haa...

Mae,

Think he waiting for ur bday ah.

Csingeu,

Updates updates updates!!

Haa...

Mae,

Csingeu,

Sis footprint

Your memory superb wo! Can remember my special 4 years once birthday!

Lol....we are waiting for updates updates updates!!

wah Rulang difficult to get in siah... i doubt if i should even try next time cos heard that even volunteers staying within 1km also need to ballot.... zz sian....

My son got in cos my Hubby is an ex-student! else i don't think he will ever had a chance cos i rem after the piroity enrollment, the school only left about 195 vancancies opened to public.. which is a tough fight! :o

Lucky for us that my eldest went in so my 2 youngest will have a chance in Rulang also...

i think by tmr, tiling works would be 100% completed... BUT i'm having my papers tmr afternoon!!... cannot go down to put the $1 coins (for fengshui purposes)

Er.. wat's that $1 coin about for fengshui? does it only applies if u are tiling the whole house? :dunno:

Sis footprint

mae,

coz your bday is special. I only have another friend sharing the same bday as u.

Next yr you will be able to celebrate your birthday with a big bang le .. ;)

csingeu,

we still waiting..

Btw, what's the $1 coin for?

act as 八卦 or?

Hi, sisters

Our brother MIA liao...let me answer the question here.

I asked him to place 6 pieces of $1 coin under the first piece of floor tile at the entrance when he consulted me. The coins are metal object and can be used to weaken the Negative stars at the sector where his door is located. Ofcourse, the metal grille can be considered as fs cure.

Er.. wat's that $1 coin about for fengshui? does it only applies if u are tiling the whole house? :dunno:

mae,

coz your bday is special. I only have another friend sharing the same bday as u.

Next yr you will be able to celebrate your birthday with a big bang le .. ;)

csingeu,

we still waiting..

Btw, what's the $1 coin for?

act as 八卦 or?

Hi, sisters

Our brother MIA liao...let me answer the question here.

I asked him to place 6 pieces of $1 coin under the first piece of floor tile at the entrance when he consulted me. The coins are metal object and can be used to weaken the Negative stars at the sector where his door is located. Ofcourse, the metal grille can be considered as fs cure.

Oooo.... but i never redo my living room tiles, only kitchen and toilets.. so no issues right for me? :rolleyes:

I'm examining the flying stars combination at the main entrance that matters.

hi csingeu, everyday i come up to check ur update leh... :sport-smiley-004:

Cant wait to see ur dream home :dribble:

Woah! thanks for your "support"... i hope you are still ard to read... LOL... but my updates are getting stale...

Bro,

Haa...

Mae,

Csingeu,

Sis footprint

Your papers should be over by now? Look forward to work in progress pics!!!

Thanks all, for your patience... but i think you'll need more patience... LOL... been busy, with all the work piling up in office and also a lot of catching up with friends, etc... but more like, i'm getting lazy... & tired...

so much have happened... i'm not too sure to update on progress or to share on the issues/defects...

but i'll try to slowly back-date the updates la... for the few westies (mae29, sleek, knownothing & wife) who have popped by for a peek last on last Sat... they would prob have a better idea of the work-in-progress...

slightly slower than expected, due to some cock-ups with my contractor's submission for HDB approval, and also due to some miscomm (i.e. I didn't manage to get some stuffs ready for my contractor to continue work)

I was initially looking at 31st May for hand-over, but i think it's more like 15 Jun or later now... :(

I have a quick question to ask all who are reading...

so far, most of the newly renovated places I visited... the owners are using more downlights for general lighting in the living room and dining room... rather than cove lighting...

I'm actually more keen to have cove lighting for the diffused ambient lighting... though i have been warned abt the possible "issues", like it's dimmer... or that the cove will collect dust, dirt, cockroaches, lizards' **** etc...

my false ceiling is done recently, and i'm having cove lighting for these 3 areas:

1. living room

2. dining room

3. MBR

And today I went down to buy my lightings... and I wonder what kind of T5 lighting should I get?

1. warm white

2. cool white

3. daylight

i was told by the salesperson that usually ppl get daylight if they want it very bright... but warm white, if they want it to be more cosy, like those hotel feel... but cool white is not recommended, coz it's not here not there...

i was initially thinking of warm white for all 3 areas... or warm white for MBR/living room and cool white for dining area...

but mum was not for cove lighting (coz she thinks it's too dim), and hence was not very supportive of warm white; she was suggesting having a mixture of warm and cool white.. eg. cool white for the sides, and warm white for the front and back... since I won't usually be switching on all 4 sides together... i can still have some control over warm or cool white...

what do you think?

my delivery is coming next sat.

would appreciate some advice from homeowners who have done cove lighting for their homes... :)

Welcome back to posting!! Reno sure have defects.... Doesnt matter lah... Just post so that others will take note. :)

Dining usually warm are better but elderly usually prefer brighter. So i also put white on the side and warm at front and back.

But bedroom must have warm.... Unless you are like me, does some reading in bedroom then must have some daylight as well.

It's all depends on your habits and preference. I cannot have too much warm as I feel it makes me dizzy.... Guess not much help in giving you advise.

Welcome back to posting!! Reno sure have defects.... Doesnt matter lah... Just post so that others will take note. :)

Dining usually warm are better but elderly usually prefer brighter. So i also put white on the side and warm at front and back.

But bedroom must have warm.... Unless you are like me, does some reading in bedroom then must have some daylight as well.

It's all depends on your habits and preference. I cannot have too much warm as I feel it makes me dizzy.... Guess not much help in giving you advise.

No no... it's gd advice... at least you re-affirm the possibility of using warm and cool whites (i.e. warm for front/back, and white for sides)

will discuss with my wife again... hmmm...

anyway, for my cove lighting, there won't be any other hanging lights, ceiling fan lights in the centre or downlights ard the perimeter of the place...

so, would that be of any other implications? :dunno::unsure: