csingeu

Our Lil Paradise

i am also envious of rimblock's hts setup! cs u seem very onz, if you shopping for projector I join you ah. group by maybe get bulk (ok la 2 not really bulk, but still) discount.

hello! finally popped by your 'place'. great pictorials! dun mind if i do the same for my blog (if i'm hardworking enough that is)?

now you are tempting me with the projector set-up! geezzz... i need a bigger bonus $$$!

may_dream1: you are getting a 60inch TV??? OMG! pure luxury. shiok!

hello! finally popped by your 'place'. great pictorials! dun mind if i do the same for my blog (if i'm hardworking enough that is)?

now you are tempting me with the projector set-up! geezzz... i need a bigger bonus $$$!

may_dream1: you are getting a 60inch TV??? OMG! pure luxury. shiok!

hey tangerinez!

Thanks for visiting my t-blog!

not much updates... (though a lot of things going on)... coz I'm at the final stages of finalizing my contractor/ID... and some of them are reading my t-blog... so I'm ordering a self-censorship (aka media silence), til i confirm my contractor/ID. :P

also, because very busy with sch assignments la... no time to write grandfather stories (though i think most ppl prefers to see more visuals, instead of read lengthy "essays"... ) :P...

YES! if you also want to get projector set-up, maybe we (u, me & hafiizh) can do a group buy to secure a better deal (more discounts maybe?)...

I also need to get a HTS... if not, big screen, no sound, also LL... :(

btw, pls go ahead and do the same for your blog, if you wish. there's no copyright and this method also not patented... LOL... and it will be easier for all your readers to visualize your new place... (at least, i think so la...)

will be updating my t-blog again soon...

Edited by csingeu

Long time didnt hear from u, csingeu. Sorry didn't contact you to visit marshmallow place. I wanted to get your number but in end I didn't go her house. Was too busy....next time ok??

Tangerinez, yup I am planning a 60" tv but projector tv is even bigger. Hehe... So yours also luxury if you get the projector. Hehe....

Long time didnt hear from u, csingeu. Sorry didn't contact you to visit marshmallow place. I wanted to get your number but in end I didn't go her house. Was too busy....next time ok??

Tangerinez, yup I am planning a 60" tv but projector tv is even bigger. Hehe... So yours also luxury if you get the projector. Hehe....

yes... busy meeting up with contractors, and revising my quotations and kitchen design after Linda visited my place and gave some comments (which I really appreciate) and also my dad got some comments also... which i went back to my "drawing board" (aka floorplanner.com) and redone the kitchen plan...

and luckily, my wife was also for it... coz the new design will be better in terms of ventilation and natural lighting... and Linda gave it a provisional "chop" too... :)

yes. actually, wanted to visit her place the last time, when I was "delivering" the kitchen holders to her... but coz quite late liao... 10+pm, plus my wife, parents were in the car... so didn't go up lor... (anyway, i also didn't ask beforehand la...)

then paiseh to self-invite (though i still do it sometimes, i.e. to visit RimBlock's place...), so since u visiting, maybe i can tag along too... :P

yes... busy meeting up with contractors, and revising my quotations and kitchen design after Linda visited my place and gave some comments (which I really appreciate) and also my dad got some comments also... which i went back to my "drawing board" (aka floorplanner.com) and redone the kitchen plan...

and luckily, my wife was also for it... coz the new design will be better in terms of ventilation and natural lighting... and Linda gave it a provisional "chop" too... :)

yes. actually, wanted to visit her place the last time, when I was "delivering" the kitchen holders to her... but coz quite late liao... 10+pm, plus my wife, parents were in the car... so didn't go up lor... (anyway, i also didn't ask beforehand la...)

then paiseh to self-invite (though i still do it sometimes, i.e. to visit RimBlock's place...), so since u visiting, maybe i can tag along too... :P

I thought you have settled one contractor? When will you confirm? Can't wait to see your designs.

Ok lah, when I go visit her, will let you. :)

I thought you have settled one contractor? When will you confirm? Can't wait to see your designs.

Ok lah, when I go visit her, will let you. :)

Yes... more or less settled on the contractor le. now waiting for his revised quotes (due to my new kitchen design).

The price (sensitive to reveal now) a bit on the high side... near to some of the IDs' quotes also... but i must say... it's the most complete quotation of items i need to do for the restoration works... though wife a bit upset that i'm spending quite a bit on the $$$ wall slate tiles for the balcony....

Linda saw the condition of my place, and said that i could challenge her extreme makeover le... LOL...

will be taking the windows/grilles items out of the quote and get Alex (recommended by other forummers) to do... got an initial quote based on my floorplan le... meeting him this thu at my new place, for site measurements, and detailed quotation...

wife also "pressurizing" me to start the renov soon... so that we can focus on the next BIG thing... the wedding dinner and bridal services package... more $$$ to "bleed".... :(

Good to see you're gonna start your reno soon! Mine should be finishing very soon, such a blood vomitting process. haha.. sent u pm with the photos!

yes. thanks. I saw your PM. but haven't reply yet. saw the pics too. things are shaping up.

actually, i would like to visit your place (even if it's still work-in-progress), to look-see, if you don't mind. :P

yes. thanks. I saw your PM. but haven't reply yet. saw the pics too. things are shaping up.

actually, i would like to visit your place (even if it's still work-in-progress), to look-see, if you don't mind. :P

'

Yo, should be ok except that the only times I'm at the house is very specific and last minute! Coz current house is more than an hour away from new house la.

I should be there around 11:30am to 1pm this Thursday tho. Other days not sure yet. PM me about it.

'

Yo, should be ok except that the only times I'm at the house is very specific and last minute! Coz current house is more than an hour away from new house la.

I should be there around 11:30am to 1pm this Thursday tho. Other days not sure yet. PM me about it.

how abt weekdays? maybe this sun? :P

interested to see how ppl, esp EM owners, do up their staircase, the upper floor toilets (esp the storage heater, if any; where to put), kitchen layout, and the storeroom/study/utility room. and also the balcony.

how abt weekdays? maybe this sun? :P

interested to see how ppl, esp EM owners, do up their staircase, the upper floor toilets (esp the storage heater, if any; where to put), kitchen layout, and the storeroom/study/utility room. and also the balcony.

hey dude

look forward to your 3D :D

hey dude

look forward to your 3D :D

no 3D leh... me using contractor... uncle said... want 3D, can... he draws "3D" perspectives for me to see lor... LOL!

If i gd and free, maybe I'll use google sketchup to "translate" his perspectives into 3D for you all lor...

i reckon i got the time la...

anyway, how did you all decide the insides (aka drawers, etc) for your wardrobe and kitchen cabinets ah?

you advise your ID/contractor how you want it? or just tell them how you would like to use the kitchen/wardrobe and they design for u?

i feel like just taking some off-the-shelf designs.... don't know what to look out for too... maybe need to go ikea and look at their wardrobe system and kitchen cabinets more... :(

no 3D leh... me using contractor... uncle said... want 3D, can... he draws "3D" perspectives for me to see lor... LOL!

If i gd and free, maybe I'll use google sketchup to "translate" his perspectives into 3D for you all lor...

i reckon i got the time la...

anyway, how did you all decide the insides (aka drawers, etc) for your wardrobe and kitchen cabinets ah?

you advise your ID/contractor how you want it? or just tell them how you would like to use the kitchen/wardrobe and they design for u?

i feel like just taking some off-the-shelf designs.... don't know what to look out for too... maybe need to go ikea and look at their wardrobe system and kitchen cabinets more... :(

sorry dont be angry hor but then no 3d like abit risky right? i think its better for you to do up a 3d show your contractor in case any mis-comm or hiccups

just my 2cts okie dokie.. my contractor provided me with basic normal 3d drawing

ikea is a good place to get idea for wardrobe and kitchen cabinet. remember to bring along your cam :)

Edited by reglxt