noobsea

Unser Haus

Finally can upload the floor plan properly.

As for now, awaiting to do the final inspection then 2nd appointment on 31st Jan.

Have been looking around for renovation contractors. However, due to our tight budget, we rejected most of the contractors quotation.

Sigh.

Finally can upload the floor plan properly.

As for now, awaiting to do the final inspection then 2nd appointment on 31st Jan.

Have been looking around for renovation contractors. However, due to our tight budget, we rejected most of the contractors quotation.

Sigh.

Hi there!

My 2nd appointment is also on the 31st Jan! LOL... maybe I'll bump into you @ HDB Hub.

Yeah, been spending the past 1-2 months looking for IDs/renov contractors and getting quotations.

And yes, so far, it's all quite $$$... :(

Sigh...

All the best for 2nd appointment and search for renov contractor! :)

Hi there!

My 2nd appointment is also on the 31st Jan! LOL... maybe I'll bump into you @ HDB Hub.

Yeah, been spending the past 1-2 months looking for IDs/renov contractors and getting quotations.

And yes, so far, it's all quite $$$... :(

Sigh...

All the best for 2nd appointment and search for renov contractor! :)

Hiyee!

What time is yours?

Mine's late noon. Can't get to wait to get the keys!!

Have been talking to various contractors recently but none can give me confidence. zzzz

Hiyee!

What time is yours?

Have been talking to various contractors recently but none can give me confidence. zzzz

What is your budget?? I also finding it difficult to find one that suit my budget.

Budget is about 24k. Doing up whole house.

Doubt it can be done. Most of them quote me $30k and above.

Almost faint.

Budget is about 24k. Doing up whole house.

Doubt it can be done. Most of them quote me $30k and above.

Almost faint.

yours is a 4-rm leh. 24k is a gd budget for a 3-rm, but super super tight for a 4-rm.

3 and 4 rm got a lot of difference. flr area at least 20 sq metres. at least 1 extra window, min 1 extra door, min 2 extra walls, etc. 30k is a good amount to start wif for a 4-rm. and this wld probably only get u a basic, simple reno. and reno is crucial. dun scrimp and save until ur contractor use cheap materials and low-skilled workers to complete ur reno. if need to, take a reno loan and pay it off over a period of 3yrs. heck, take 5yrs if u're gg to stay there for long. but 2-3yrs is a gd tenure for a typical 12k-20k reno loan.

yours is a 4-rm leh. 24k is a gd budget for a 3-rm, but super super tight for a 4-rm.

3 and 4 rm got a lot of difference. flr area at least 20 sq metres. at least 1 extra window, min 1 extra door, min 2 extra walls, etc. 30k is a good amount to start wif for a 4-rm. and this wld probably only get u a basic, simple reno. and reno is crucial. dun scrimp and save until ur contractor use cheap materials and low-skilled workers to complete ur reno. if need to, take a reno loan and pay it off over a period of 3yrs. heck, take 5yrs if u're gg to stay there for long. but 2-3yrs is a gd tenure for a typical 12k-20k reno loan.

Well, I know it's a bit tight budget.

I'll see what can be done.

Hiyee!

What time is yours?

Hey!

I can't remember my timing. Need to call my agent again or wait for HDB's letter (do they send reminder? I hope so.) but i remembered it's late afternoon too... ard 3.30 or 4pm I think.

I think I've spoken and met up with >10 IDs... until I'm like super sian...

As i'm getting a resale EM (>25 yrs old), I'm going major rehaul.

My budget is like 50K nia... but so far, most of my quotations are between 63K to 78K...

zzz...

only the uncle @ JGH (@ TradeHub 21) gave me a quote ard 50K... it seems too gd to be true... I wonder if there's "hidden" costs, or going to have lots of VOs later...

like most forumers say, get ID if you got money, get renov contractor if you got more time to do the coordination and project management...

I'm doing part-time studies and working full-time now... **** shagged... plus not much cash left after paying COV... :(

Sigh.

recently, there's the pageone warehouse sale... bought some ID reference books, incl lighting bible and color scheme bible to self-study a bit... LOL...

welcome and congrats on having your new home~ :)

my 4-room costs me around 25k (not including all those windows :bangwall:). i guess you need to reduce some items e.g. carpentry to fit into the budget~

all the best in your ID/contractor search~ :yamseng:

Hey!

I can't remember my timing. Need to call my agent again or wait for HDB's letter (do they send reminder? I hope so.) but i remembered it's late afternoon too... ard 3.30 or 4pm I think.

I think I've spoken and met up with >10 IDs... until I'm like super sian...

As i'm getting a resale EM (>25 yrs old), I'm going major rehaul.

My budget is like 50K nia... but so far, most of my quotations are between 63K to 78K...

zzz...

only the uncle @ JGH (@ TradeHub 21) gave me a quote ard 50K... it seems too gd to be true... I wonder if there's "hidden" costs, or going to have lots of VOs later...

like most forumers say, get ID if you got money, get renov contractor if you got more time to do the coordination and project management...

I'm doing part-time studies and working full-time now... **** shagged... plus not much cash left after paying COV... :(

Sigh.

recently, there's the pageone warehouse sale... bought some ID reference books, incl lighting bible and color scheme bible to self-study a bit... LOL...

Hah! Mine is at 3.30pm =)

I didn't go for ID because I don't need designing. I already know what I want. Hahaha. Just that, probably to me, I feel that all I need are just basics. But to others, it is unnecessary.

Have you tried asking quote from Henry, ID Note?

Heard from fellow forummers he's good and quite reasonable price.

welcome and congrats on having your new home~ :)

my 4-room costs me around 25k (not including all those windows :bangwall:). i guess you need to reduce some items e.g. carpentry to fit into the budget~

all the best in your ID/contractor search~ :yamseng:

Thank you thank you.

Mine is a 4S somemore.

Care to share your quote? Because Henry quote me higher than yours. =(

Wanan compare what you did and did not so I can agar agar strike off those no need to do things.

Finally after much anticipating, we've gotten our house keys on 31st Jan.

Still in search of reno contractors right now.

In the mean time, waiting for my ID to be back from her holiday and also the auditing of the house before we really go full speed on this MAJOR project! I will try to upload some of the photos before all those major hacking starts.