pixie

Induction Hob

With all the comments... i have to convince my MIL for an exception of the time-bomb in the house. =X

My place has no running gas, hence had to use the old days gas tank....

With all the comments... i have to convince my MIL for an exception of the time-bomb in the house. =X

My place has no running gas, hence had to use the old days gas tank....

that's the same reason why i chose induction hob too. see the story in my t-blog:

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...st&p=583340

actually running cost is very cheap for LPG tank, just that i really dislike the idea of having one at home :P

do take note on the power requirement cos from what i remember, most of the built-in induction hob can't be used in HDB :( remember to check before you buy~ ;)

ya... but mine is a super old flat, and they warned us if we take 2 burners, aircon and heater will be a problem! =(

yup yup that would be a headache... no one wants to have power trip :( that's also why i ended up with the portable induction hob. i elaborated in another post:

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...st&p=583343

though your flat is old, was there any upgrading done before? you may check here to see if power supply of your flat has been upgraded by HDB:

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/bn25/isos119p.nsf/Search?OpenForm

if the supply is already upgraded, then concurrent running of induction hob + aircon should be less of a problem.

also, appliance with rating higher than 15amps power is not allowed in HDB. from my memory, many of the induction hob models are 18amps power rating, so cannot use at all :( only a handful are 15A or 13A~

U can ask citygas to run the pipes for u at a cost lor… btw any updates? :D

if your area doesn't have gas pipe at all, citygas can't do anything... they even told me "unless they tear away the block and rebuild" LOL.... :lol: check my t-blog entry~ :)

yup yup that would be a headache... no one wants to have power trip :( that's also why i ended up with the portable induction hob. i elaborated in another post:

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...st&p=583343

though your flat is old, was there any upgrading done before? you may check here to see if power supply of your flat has been upgraded by HDB:

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/bn25/isos119p.nsf/Search?OpenForm

if the supply is already upgraded, then concurrent running of induction hob + aircon should be less of a problem.

also, appliance with rating higher than 15amps power is not allowed in HDB. from my memory, many of the induction hob models are 18amps power rating, so cannot use at all :( only a handful are 15A or 13A~

if your area doesn't have gas pipe at all, citygas can't do anything... they even told me "unless they tear away the block and rebuild" LOL.... :lol: check my t-blog entry~ :)

Should have gaspipe in the vertical riser wor.

not sure about pixie's, but for my area (and many others), really don't have... called up Citygas and bug them before ;)

mine cant as well. no point calling.

neubie.. got updates with photos alrady =)

so you suffer the same fate as me.... :( very sian, rite? really don't understand how they plan the gas supply :bangwall:

where is the update....? :)