kalimantan

What Is Left Green Dragon, Right White Tiger

In FS,It refer to the left side and right side of a structure.

LEFT=DRAGON

RIGHT=WHITE TIGER

BACK=TURTLE (INDIRECT TRANSLATE)

FRONT=PHONEIX (INDIRECT TRANSALATE)

Eg when a house face North then the Front shall be Turtle and the left side will be the green dragon respectively. :)

always hear from movie the above.

In fs context, what does it mean ?

I've mentioned the 4 celestial animals many times(here you mention only 2 out of the 4). Nobody ask me, i thought all of you know already.

I thought you only fond of Bazi which stress "space" & "time". Finally, you show interest in Chinese star constellation where all the chinese astrologies originated., like bazi, ZWDS, many others....FS's formation concept was from "stars" over the sky" too hor.

Allow me to be long-winded, better to be long-winded otherwise all of you will see all the stars over the sky and that's all. And may not answer to your question in this post here, be patient. Better be patient, because too many stars already, without a good "mentor" one will just watch stars.

Some years ago, I already started learning system classification of stars over northern semisphere (Chinese star constellation), too bad Singapore is 1 deg N in latitude, & too much cloud and no high mountain, though I have a powerful telescope which allows me to read moon's surface, other than moon, can see also venus and Jupiter from naked eye. Only lately come to learn some angmor stars, then come across the babylon's 12 animals or zodiac invented some BC 2,000 years ago and learnt the imaginary circle called celestial equator (黄道) and realised that there has been a some 30 degree shifted of the 12 zodiac.

Tai Sui, San Yuen's 20 year a cycle concept, 24 jieqi......all related to stars. Let not talk about the "stars revealing heavenly will" - an outdated belief. Stars also has to with with chinese's half-lunar half-solar calender - the one and the only one in this world - you will understand when you go into other contries' calender structures... also got to do with stars....

May be let others to kick start the topic, I take a rest first. If I go into details suddenly, all will get lost somewhere in the space. Note: Also best to have some fundamental knowledge on Sun, Earth & Moon relationship to understand other stars further. I've explained and posted before but no response, I taught all knew that already?? Or topic too "cold".??

I don't know anything about star constellations.

The only dragons and tigers I've heard of is Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon starring Chow Yun Fatt.

BTW, I know hidden dragon refers to Three Kingdoms' Zhuge Kong Ming.

So who's Crouching Tiger?

The only dragons and tigers I've heard of is Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon starring Chow Yun Fatt.

阿斗。He was the dog, always about to sleep, not the tiger about to leap.

初九,潜龙勿用。Ah Ming knew that even when situation was at utmost critical, the "hidden dragon" cannot be shown hand. Timing was not right yet, must keke, played time-delay tactic till "right timing" then "show hand"=act.

Edited by godloveyou

First must understand chinese star constellation's classification method:

They are 4 "measurement units":

1. 垣 - stars grouped in "walls" or "enclosures", there are 3 enclosesures.

2. 象 - stars grouped in animals/symbols, they are 4 animals.

3. 宿 - lunar mansion, or zones. There are 28 zones over 360 degree over northern hemisphere

4. 星官 - "similar" to angmor's constellation. Can be as small as 1 star.

Suggest you to buy books and read, difficult to post here. What you asked only abt 2 animals/symbol. Each animal has 7 groups of stars. With each group got different number of stars. Here come some pictures for easy understanding:

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/1470/40216549.png

http://img819.imageshack.us/img819/9873/18485256.jpg

http://img840.imageshack.us/img840/996/40830268.jpg

http://img826.imageshack.us/img826/1084/63759081.jpg

http://img34.imageshack.us/img34/6476/17951223.jpg

http://img146.imageshack.us/img146/9831/83012841.jpg

http://img683.imageshack.us/img683/5500/14098055.jpg

Ask YLZ lah......his famous "Kou Tou Chan".....even your long corridor also will be mentioned as left dragon.....goodzzz man

First must understand chinese star constellation's classification method:

They are 4 "measurement units":

1. 垣 - stars grouped in "walls" or "enclosures", there are 3 enclosesures.

2. 象 - stars grouped in animals/symbols, they are 4 animals.

3. 宿 - lunar mansion, or zones. There are 28 zones over 360 degree over northern hemisphere

4. 星官 - "similar" to angmor's constellation. Can be as small as 1 star.

Suggest you to buy books and read, difficult to post here. What you asked only abt 2 animals/symbol. Each animal has 7 groups of stars. With each group got different number of stars. Here come some pictures for easy understanding:

Any recommendation for books in english for those?

Aiyo very "cheem" leh...

The pictures of the animals from the first link resembled a Korean period drama on those mythical animal.

Cannot recall the name of the drama but there are 2 sisters who were borned & 1 was supposed to be the Phoenix reincarnate who will destroy the earth or something along these lines...

Any recommendation for books in english for those?

Additional, best to read in chinese - got "songs in chinese" help to memorise name of stars.

Beginning from 立春, one is able to observe the "green east dragon" start appearing, at abt 4am, east horizon, and move slowly upward (like sun does). You have only about 3 hrs, provided weather is clear.

Also fron beginning of li chun, one is able to observe the "west white tiger", at 7pm, west horizon, and move slowly upward.

Read more on star constellation, you will be able to tell..., best observe these at roof terrace near seaside....Have considered Flamingo Valley Block 460 $05-09, $1.6 mil too expensive can't afford now. :(