Qin83 0 Report post Posted January 3, 2011 ~Renovation Progress~ The first thing of the renovation is to tap wiring followed by false ceiling... See the wiring, it's so messy L Box False ceiling in living room Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Qin83 0 Report post Posted January 3, 2011 Living Room False Ceiling Completed Master Bedroom False Ceiling Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Qin83 0 Report post Posted January 3, 2011 (edited) Continue... Master Bedroom False Ceiling Edited January 3, 2011 by Qin83 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Qin83 0 Report post Posted January 3, 2011 Common Toilet Kerb Master Toilet Kerb Service Yard Base Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Qin83 0 Report post Posted January 3, 2011 Kitchen Base The progress of the renovation so far so good and smooth journey. Thanks to Danny for prompt and excellent services. Hope you all enjoy the pictures To be continued... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
laiwh 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2011 wah... getting more exciting seeing all the reno starting liao. I'm still sitting here waiting for the keys...hehe how r u dealing with the OpenNet trunking issue? Any tips? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluerosie 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2011 we have to set aside space for opennet rite...but I not doing false ceiling..any effect? qin83: will u b in ur flat this sat late afternoon? wish to take a look... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
laiwh 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2011 (edited) i think if u not doing false ceiling, it'll be more straight forward. It's just a matter of where u want to run the trunking. For me, I thinking of laying a trunking in the false ceiling beforehand with a rope in the trunking all the way from the entrance to the TV outlet. When OpenNet installation comes, just tie the fibre at one end of the rope, then pull it in from the other end of the rope. The bad thing is that if the rope breaks or the fibre gets stuck halfway, then siao liao. Looking for other more feasible tips...lol Edited January 4, 2011 by laiwh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ml08576 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2011 i think if u not doing false ceiling, it'll be more straight forward. It's just a matter of where u want to run the trunking. For me, I thinking of laying a trunking in the false ceiling beforehand with a rope in the trunking all the way from the entrance to the TV outlet. When OpenNet installation comes, just tie the fibre at one end of the rope, then pull it in from the other end of the rope. The bad thing is that if the rope breaks or the fibre gets stuck halfway, then siao liao. Looking for other more feasible tips...lol is installation of OpenNet necessary? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
laiwh 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2011 If you want to have faster internet access, I guess fiber connection is the way, since installation will be free anyway. My take is that it will make the conventional broadband obsolete in the next few years, just like how modem connection became obsolete. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Qin83 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2011 Hi all, I had actually created a path for my open net outside the false celling. Therefore, when the installation time and you will not be so headache with the installation. FYI, coral spring open net installation will start in July 2012. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluerosie 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2011 qin: will u be in coral spring this sat afternoon..tot of visiting ur unit to have an idea how ours will look like then we can tell wat to add or dun wan to our ID when meet her most prob endJan.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Qin83 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2011 qin: will u be in coral spring this sat afternoon..tot of visiting ur unit to have an idea how ours will look like then we can tell wat to add or dun wan to our ID when meet her most prob endJan.. Hi bluerosie, I am nt sure whether I will be gg down or not and will PM u if I am gg. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluerosie 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2011 sure..thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Qin83 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2011 Laiwh Can you see a small canal? This is how i cater for my opennet... When the opennet worker come to install the opennet in 2012, they will do trunking along the canal. Initially i thought of hiding it in the false ceiling but can't think of a way. How i wish opennet come to install during the renovation period. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites