bk888 2 Report post Posted December 30, 2010 KDK's 56VK got Led light, at night with lighting off, look nice. Ahhh. at least I found a KDK supporter. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mae29 2 Report post Posted December 31, 2010 Would apreciate if anybody can give some feedback on this. I mention to my grandma that I would like to install ceiling fan in my new house. Immediately, she told me not to do cause the ceiling will "blow" away our fortune and suggested we go for wall mount fan in the living room. Izit true that ceiling fan will "blow" away out fortune -(CAI)? Fans are considered activator and used in feng shui to stimulate stagnant Qi in an area. She is probably concerned that Qi is not able to collect, meander & circulate in the house naturally & calmly. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ivy1981 11 Report post Posted December 31, 2010 We got our re-sale unit audited by FS master 7 mths ago. Told FS master we are installing ceiling fan in living room and all 3 bedrooms. he adviced it is ok to install ceiling fan with light. also the ceiling fan must not be directly above head ( u wont get any wind anyway if it is directly above ). What's the difference with and without light? So he recommends ceiling fan to be in bedrooms? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ivy1981 11 Report post Posted December 31, 2010 Can tell who is the fsm? As long as the lighting won't cast the shadow of turning blades, then it's ok. Watch out for sunlight reflection too. KDK's 56VK got Led light, at night with lighting off, look nice. So if cast shadow? Then what not ok? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ivy1981 11 Report post Posted December 31, 2010 Fans are considered activator and used in feng shui to stimulate stagnant Qi in an area. She is probably concerned that Qi is not able to collect, meander & circulate in the house naturally & calmly. Qi can be stagnant? Your definition of Qi is air, wind? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Samsara 0 Report post Posted December 31, 2010 We got our re-sale unit audited by FS master 7 mths ago. Told FS master we are installing ceiling fan in living room and all 3 bedrooms. he adviced it is ok to install ceiling fan with light. also the ceiling fan must not be directly above head ( u wont get any wind anyway if it is directly above ). Pretty baby face. Yours? My fs master did not approve us to have ceiling fan in bedrooms. Did yours say why can? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted December 31, 2010 (edited) We don't want to live in space with "moving shadow" - nerve always in high tension. Mind very "busy"- suspect this & that out of "moving shadow" - ended unrest mind, bad mood, quarrel lah...., understand? Anythings that have "negative" effect on mind/mental state , are "no good"=bad fs , 明不明白?Those who are "fond of" moving shadow are exceptional. Nice music to some = noise to some. Best not to have lighting( protruding type) installed near fan. If possible, use down light. So if cast shadow? Then what not ok? Edited December 31, 2010 by bepgof Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted December 31, 2010 (edited) Qi can be stagnant? Your definition of Qi is air, wind? Why stagnant?, no "water" to extract qi mah, pour water can liao and tiolet got so much water... 1st time heard fan's blades can "stir" qi and also 1st heard qi needs "activation", like qi kong? Edited December 31, 2010 by bepgof Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ivy1981 11 Report post Posted January 1, 2011 We don't want to live in space with "moving shadow" - nerve always in high tension. Mind very "busy"- suspect this & that out of "moving shadow" - ended unrest mind, bad mood, quarrel lah...., understand? Anythings that have "negative" effect on mind/mental state , are "no good"=bad fs , 明不明白?Those who are "fond of" moving shadow are exceptional. Nice music to some = noise to some. Best not to have lighting( protruding type) installed near fan. If possible, use down light. Ya..... understand.....just like I still like the song "shadow dancing" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ivy1981 11 Report post Posted January 1, 2011 Why stagnant?, no "water" to extract qi mah, pour water can liao and tiolet got so much water... 1st time heard fan's blades can "stir" qi and also 1st heard qi needs "activation", like qi kong? Agreed...agreed! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kalimantan 6 Report post Posted January 2, 2011 i believe ceiling fan is good - whether to have lights or not, i think i leave it to physics to handle the safety aspects. But today i realised that ceiling fan is NOT practical FOR ME only. - not from fengshui perspective. The reason is because for the first time in the coming cny, i m engaging dragon dance, and they told me that ceiling fan or hanging lights is a no-no to them as it is difficult to perform. Unless you have very high ceiling ! Therefore for those who wants such celebration, i hope my personal experiences helps. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mudpie88 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2011 I check with a FSM about ceiling fan as I bought a resale flat with ceiling fan and he told me to remove as it will cut the luck away, so I remove it lor. Don't true anot Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mae29 2 Report post Posted January 4, 2011 Qi can be stagnant? Your definition of Qi is air, wind? Qi is a natural life force which is believed to permeate in our environment. The life force or energy is dispersed by the wind and gathers at the boundary of water. If the external landform within the vicinity of our house is conducive, Qi will be able to enter the house through the door at the main entrance of the house. Our home is regarded as a container of Qi. As I am not the originator of FengShui, just a student interested in acquiring such knowledge, you will note that I refrain from answering queries relating to theory or articles written decades ago by its origin founders. You can google and find them using search engine. I do have course notes / workbooks, and these are proprietary info / document from my master and not for me to copy and paste here. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bk888 2 Report post Posted January 4, 2011 I check with a FSM about ceiling fan as I bought a resale flat with ceiling fan and he told me to remove as it will cut the luck away, so I remove it lor. Don't true anot I have a ceiling fan in my living room and I don't think my luck is reduced in any way. Enjoying the breeze as I'm tying this. Electric tariffs soaring.. ceiling fan preferred over aircon. Save money, save the planet. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ivy1981 11 Report post Posted January 5, 2011 I check with a FSM about ceiling fan as I bought a resale flat with ceiling fan and he told me to remove as it will cut the luck away, so I remove it lor. Don't true anot Har?!!! Cut luck away....can share this fsm name......no joke....this is not proper advice....better don't say anymore liaozzzz otherwise another fellow will jump on me. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites