May Dream had serious withdrawal symptoms~ :D

-Ely

Yeah Ely, the addiction is serious :o even got her wats app message telling friends that RT is up :D

Thanks Sis May Dream, for the message.... waiting for u to upload your pics :D

May Dream had serious withdrawal symptoms~ :D

-Ely

lots of packings and count-down for u!! hee.. :P

Btw, the wall clocks / photos u will upload together with renovation photos ah? hee..

Yeah Ely, the addiction is serious :o even got her wats app message telling friends that RT is up :D

Thanks Sis May Dream, for the message.... waiting for u to upload your pics :D

Wah... after so many days cannot post anything in RT, of course i have withdrawal symptoms. Especially so when my reno is coming to an end. Once reno finishes, no one will read my t-blog anymore. hahahahaha.... so, i few days gone are very precious to me leh.

All 3 of you also got my whatsapp loh... heheheh.... so you can imagine how often i check RT for it to be ready for me to do posting... hahahaha....

RENOVATION DAY 25 - 29 : MINI STEPS

Dear friends and "fans".... since RT forum has been under maintenance since 18th morning this today, which was a torture to me not to be able to update anything. Especially my reno are coming to an end!! Arrghhh.... :furious:

Now, i am trying to think back what has been done for the past few days.

Box up of MBR, kitchen piping and gas piping.

Everything was done nicely except for this special box up that i have to camouflage the beam in my MBR. As i hacked 2 walls to have a bigger MBR (and smaller living room), i have to live with a beam when i just walk into my MBR.

So i think of something like this to cover it up.

Wrongministeps.jpg

But the contractor gave wrong instruction. 2 things are wrong, one is the steps should nt go into the middle of the pillar and secondly, the lowest step is too wide. It makes me feel like the beam is pressing on me when i walk into the MBR. So i called him to correct it immediately.....

RecentlyUpdated1-1.jpg

Can you see the difference?? ;)

RENOVATION DAY 25 - 29 : KITCHEN LIGHTS

I also have an island :sport-smiley-004::dribble:

Some people like to have t5 lights near the bottom of the cabinets so that the kitchen cabinet would looks wonderful. For me, i try to do something different.

So, i have cove lights on the top instead.

This serve another purpose as having a normal hamburger lightings was not my choice. By doing this, i have cove lights, downlight and my candelier.

Not sure whether it would be as nice as i wanted it to be... hhhmm.... :dunno:

Kitchenfeaturelightcollage.jpg

RENOVATION DAY 25-29 : PAINTING

After all the box up, it was painter's turn at my flat. Firstly, he use some plastering to cover up all unevenness by the plastering group as well as all holes and gap between electrical casing to the walls..... it really makes a lot of difference!!!

Now sitting in my bedroom in my rented flat, i can see all the gap between electrical casing and the walls. This makes me really appreciate what the painter did for my flat. Then he applied sealer so that water will not seep through into my flat from outside. :thumbs up:

But as i am rushing for time, i was "deh-ing" the painter to rush for me. But at the same time, i asked him to 100% effort. So to encourage him, i went on Thursday, 21st Apr night after work to chit chat with him. hhehehehe.... so from 7plus to 9plus, i was at my flat chit chatting with the painter... :sport-smiley-018:

So, he managed to paint 1st coat for whole flat.... 1 day, he did plastering to cover the casing, apply sealer as well as paint 1st coat!!! I think he is quite amazing. :yamseng:

RENOVATION DAY 25-29 : MY MASTER TOILET

Just before RT went into maintenance for forum, we we all discussing about my master toilet. :jawdrop: Why so many comments about my master toilet? hahahahaha..... i think some of you all are shocked that my toilet wall are made of glass!!!

Not frosted, no blinds (roman, venetian, roller, bamboo) and definitely no cartoon characters pasted on this CLEAR GLASS

I didn't want to say more about my master toilet but seem like a few are asking on whatsapp... eehh hemmm.... so, here is a pic from the direction of my 2x king beds can see into my toilet.

please use some imagination lah.... now still very raw/dirty/unpolished and not the finished product. :bath:

MTfrombed.jpg

PACKING

Today is Good Friday.... finally a break from work that been really busy for me. Almost everyday this week i don't get to eat lunch at my normal hours.... have been eating around 3-5pm.... i don't know how long i can last doing this. :disturb:

To positive point, i have a whole day at home today. Trying to pack as much as i can. The previous time i move, i have 48 boxes. So, how many would i have to pack this time?

But today, i have packed 11 boxes but took me nearly whole day. :bangwall:

Seem like still very far away from 48 boxes and i only have 1 more day, which is sunday!!! ahhh... :help:

I wish my wife was as adventurous as you!

Can't wait to see how the island (yay) and the open concept toilet turns out :)

Edited by hafiizh

I wish my wife was as adventurous as you!

Can't wait to see how the island (yay) and the open concept toilet turns out :)

Haha.... You mean which part that are adventurous as me?? :)

Cove light at top of kitchen?

That will b something nice n different.

Cove light is really bright yet hidden feel. :)

N ur painter so nice, work OT sia. Hee.

Ur Teh "gongfu" is good!

N yes, ur toilet.... I can't wait to see final product!

But hor, minus point on cove light is...

Kitchen in general a place quite oily if there's lots of deep-frying or not much ventilation, thus with cove light, can't imagine how much oil will b accumulated there Le... :P

Your reno is definitely moving much, much faster than mine. I'm on Day 60 and the painting isn't done yet. Sigh.

Was supposed to move in by next week but that's not going to happen. Now delayed to May 7. :(

Yes, lots of discussion about your exhibitionistic bathroom :P Love the idea of cove lights above the kitchen. Will definitely bring a nice glow to the whole kitchen. Can't wait to see it in person!

-Ely

But hor, minus point on cove light is...

Kitchen in general a place quite oily if there's lots of deep-frying or not much ventilation, thus with cove light, can't imagine how much oil will b accumulated there Le... :P

My style of cooking : steaming, stir fry, boiling and oven. No deep fry.... Never enjoy deep dry food. :) if I want deep try then will eat out. Hehe....

Your reno is definitely moving much, much faster than mine. I'm on Day 60 and the painting isn't done yet. Sigh.

Was supposed to move in by next week but that's not going to happen. Now delayed to May 7. :(

Yes, lots of discussion about your exhibitionistic bathroom :P Love the idea of cove lights above the kitchen. Will definitely bring a nice glow to the whole kitchen. Can't wait to see it in person!

-Ely

You are doing a lot!!! Much more than me that's why need longer time. Then did wrongly so have to redo. :)

I also can't wait to see my whole house to be ready. Now my worries is abt my master toilet. Why I have to worry abt something every few days?? :(