SANITARY WARES

Long long ago, at page 10 of my t-blog, i mentioned slightly about my purchase for sanitaryware. Basically i went to 3 places for all my sanitaryware. But today, i went to the 4th place, Hoe Kee.

What did i get at Hoe Kee? I got my kitchen sink.... FINALLY!!! If you have follow my blog, i have bought everything except for my kitchen sick. Why do i take so long?

Initially wanted to have 2 sinks, one on my island, and one on the same row as my hob. But to do this, my island will become smaller and doesn't make sense to waste that space for a sink. So, finally will have it only at the same row as my hob. But i cannot accept too small a sink. So, i want to make sure my cabinet are calculated properly before i buy my sink. So, i got mine now.... :sport-smiley-004:

So today i went all places i got my stuff to pay for the remaining amount + confirm delivery date + change anything i do not want anymore. hehehhe...... :yamseng:

Sis May

I know there is no headboard, where is your bed facing? Are you using the back of wardrobe as headboard?

My bed is facing the feature wall so my "headboard" is the windows.....

No worries la.

Aft partition off for wiw, u still have 1.75 rooms left. :P

Simple wish to be fulfilled soon!

No leh, after partition off, i left with 1.5 room only..... cos i use 0.5 room for my WIW. :P

My bed is facing the feature wall so my "headboard" is the windows.....

No leh, after partition off, i left with 1.5 room only..... cos i use 0.5 room for my WIW. :P

It's still crazy big with two king beds... How much do you roll in your sleep omgah!

-Ely

LIGHTINGS

On page 9, i mentioned about lightings that i have bought. I knew it was more expensive as i did my research before buying them. But when i was there with my contractor, i just bought them together with my sister. But after that, i feel so heart pain for the price i paid.

DON'T GO BUYING ANYTHING WITH YOUR ID OR CONTRACTOR!!!!

After having all my lightings, i decided i needed another hanging light for my cosy corner for me to enjoy a cup of coffee/tea and enjoy the breeze (my window faces the river). So, this time, i go round on my own to few shops around Balestier and Geylang.

Worth recommending:

1) Chan Huat lighting - They have a few shops along Balestier, but the one i like most is at 441 Balestier. WHY? They have a big range of lightings and some really unique lights. Both the salesperson there are very friendly and patient. Pricing wise also are quite competitive.... so instead of getting just 1 hanging light, in the end, i bought another track light and a table lamp. hheehe.... :D

2) Focus de lighting - My good friend bought all her lights here. Before i went to Chan Huat, i went here but my luck was not good. they are doing renovation. So, for those that can go there, please try them out. They have very artistic lights and all very affordable too.

When all my lightings are up, will take photos and post here.

It's still crazy big with two king beds... How much do you roll in your sleep omgah!

-Ely

i don't really roll that much.... it just that i don't like anyone sharing my bed so if my mum or my sis is here, then they can sleep on the other king bed instead of sharing mine. While they are not here, then i can sit on one to watch my tv and sleep on the other one? hahahaha.....

DON'T GO BUYING ANYTHING WITH YOUR ID OR CONTRACTOR!!!!

Ha! Ha! This is one golden rule that my bro has been stressing all along. Instead, he went with me to get the sanitary items and got mistaken as my contractor. :P My friend told me before that the comm can be a 4 digit figure :bangwall: So I abid to this golden rule serioudly. But going with ID might has its intangible benefits too... So can be a win-win situation lah... Paying for good service, attentiveness, extra mile of exchanging faulty items etc.... Since paid liao, just look forward:)

wah just one day didn't read, got so many new posts to catch up :o

dun be sad that a 4-room is not as big as a 5-rm/EA. other pple have like 3 or 4 pple in an EA but you have a 4-room all by yourself~ so you still have bigger land area per person~ :sport-smiley-004:

talking about cosy corner, that day when we went to mae's place, we noticed her windows are lower (parapet wall ~0.9m), so she can really enjoy the scenery just by sitting on the chair and looking out~ :)

while for my home, the parapet is the standard 1.1m... sian... so even we have a great view outside, it's only possible to enjoy it by sitting on high chair/bar stool (which is not gonna be very comfy if you sit for a long time :D)

All the postings from 18th morning till 19th night are gone!!! Sob sob.... All the pic and all the comments abt my toilet. It was the fun bit. :(

i think they are still doing the maintenance half way (supposed to be across 2 to 3 days according to their announcement)... so i actually didn't dare to post anything today cos not sure if it will disrupt anything :unsure:

Oh no! Did I miss anything? Hope my posts dun go missing! Important warning to all fellow renotalk forumers! Hope they don make the same mistake as I do... :(

i email them liao

admin say they restored 18th backup

ask us to hold on

might restore another time tonite

aiyo actually if it's still not ready, maybe better to take the forum offline first rather than letting us anyhow post now... hahaha :P

agree

i was shocked when i see my pics all gone

mabbe marshmallow hvt see my reno

hahahaha

agree

i was shocked when i see my pics all gone

mabbe marshmallow hvt see my reno

hahahaha

when i logged in this morning, i saw all the newest threads end at 18 April, i know what happened liao... so didn't even bother to read anything~ :lol:

I was chatting with csingeu yesterday that RT is down. This he message me this morning saying it's up but a lot of posts are gone. Haiz.... Guess we just have to wait till tonight.