SUPER BIG LA... LOL... :D

OMG ENORMOUS!! I swear it's bigger than mine! Bleh. No wonder you have huge wardrobe haha!

-Ely

Yes, it looks BIG!

and funny with the lonely door there.. :P

ya, it does look big.... but if i look at the area, its only 5.5mx6.2m = 34sqm (367 sqf). so its not that big lah... hehehe...

SHOW OFF!!!!! :( Envious of your huge room.. How are you gonna fill it up?

OMG ENORMOUS!! I swear it's bigger than mine! Bleh. No wonder you have huge wardrobe haha!

-Ely

Ely, i calculated your area as well. yours is 35sqm!!! so its definitely bigger than mine. and i calculated this excluding the toilet area....

SHOW OFF!!!!! :( Envious of your huge room.. How are you gonna fill it up?

eggroe, i am not showing off.. its really not that big if you look at the sqm. yours is a condo leh... don't tell me your master bedroom is not big loh...

i will have 1/3 as wardrobe and 2/3 to put my bed loh.... i am gg to have 2 king size mattresses on platform in my MBR.

eggroe, i am not showing off.. its really not that big if you look at the sqm. yours is a condo leh... don't tell me your master bedroom is not big loh...

i will have 1/3 as wardrobe and 2/3 to put my bed loh.... i am gg to have 2 king size mattresses on platform in my MBR.

OMG ~~~~ TWO KINGSIZE mattresses? Sleep with who??

alone lah!!! but prepare just in case my best friend or my sisters want to come here for holiday. :)

darling, your room alone is bigger than the entire flat of many housing in HK.... :lol: my friend only has less than 200 sqft which houses a family of 5 + 1 baby.

so, be contented with what you have la... it's Singapore LOL :lol:

erm many condos have small small rooms becos of layout... smaller than mine though total house floor area about the same~ :unsure:

darling, your room alone is bigger than the entire flat of many housing in HK.... :lol: my friend only has less than 200 sqft which houses a family of 5 + 1 baby.

so, be contented with what you have la... it's Singapore LOL :lol:

erm many condos have small small rooms becos of layout... smaller than mine though total house floor area about the same~ :unsure:

Marshy

Looks like both yours and May's 4-room unit are very spacious as compared to those new BTO flats of area <90m2. Newer flats in AMK is even smaller...4-room is only 85m2!!!

Marshy

Looks like both yours and May's 4-room unit are very spacious as compared to those new BTO flats of area <90m2. Newer flats in AMK is even smaller...4-room is only 85m2!!!

yea man... i think reglxt's boon keng estate has 4-room that are 85 sqm? and i think the Dawson development is even smaller.... 82 sqm or something like that~ :o

even same build-up area, for e.g. 30-yr-old Clementi 4-room and new Punggol 4-room both are ~90 sqm, but the new Punggol ones look smaller due to the "condo-like" layout~ :lol:

Show off show off show off!!!!!!

Actually, no.. Our room is way tinier.. not sure the exact sq ft.. But it's definitely smaller.. I think at most also 200+ sq ft?

Your current place already has 2 king sized beds right? I really can't imagine how it'd look.. 2 king sized feels a bit too much imo.. You must be one of those persons who always falls off the bed.. :P

D-A-M-N big can.. lol.. :D

it's twice the size of my MBR (5 x 3.5 = 17.5sqm)

even if i hacked my other 2 common rooms into one big room,

it's only (7.4 x 3.3 + 0.9 x 2.4) = 26.5sqm...

still nowhere near to yours lor... :P

The measurements of the floorplan is so askewed you can't rely on it. Even if it were true (by 1sqm!!), yours look MUCH bigger because you do not have the funny beams in the middle! I calculated mine again based on a surveyor's measurements, and it's only 32sqm!! *ENVIOUS*

And yes, I agree - the modern condos are so tight on space, which was a big reason why we chose a 25-yr-old apartment.

-Ely

Can have 2 King beds n also a huge wardrobeshows how big your bedroom is :jawdrop: .. .. can play hike n seek inside :D