cold storage have mah? thanks for the info... will keep a look out next time~ i still haven't found out if there is any nurseries near my area~ :)

yup yup the "will not die" flower - think it's the confederate rose from my googling :P too bad i dun stay in NUS anymore, else, i'll know where to get :notti:

yes most cold storage selling herbs in small pots :)

$3.90 per pot if i am not wrong

they got basil, mint, chives, coriander, dill and some other herbs

ADDITIONAL PURCHASES

1) Kitchen Trolley

I always like the idea of being able to push some of the items here and there... when needed, pull it out and put nearer to area where i wanted. When i don't want it, i can push it aside and be hidden.... well, plan to buy this and put beside my fridge. That are are empty as i did not want to make cabinet next to my fridge.

Bought this from Howards Storage World as its cheaper than the one i saw at Ikea.

kitchentrolley.jpg

2) Ladder

I am not sure how often any of you have to use ladders to climb up and down. For me, i always needed a ladder to climb to do few things like change light bulbs, clean area that cannot be reached by climbing on chair or even to climb to take items from the top cabinets (even though my new flat do not have top cabinets)

Well, I would still need a ladder for cleaning. So when i went to buy my kitchen trolley, i saw this very sturdy ladder which will be good for me to do my cleaning, like my fans and fridge or changing of light bulbs.

4stepsladder.jpg

3) Towel Rack

My theme for my bedroom is resort.... been looking for a bamboo towel racks like those they have at beach resorts..... don't know where to get but thanks to marshmallow, i found it!!!

stairstowelrack.jpg

3) Towel Rack

My theme for my bedroom is resort.... been looking for a bamboo towel racks like those they have at beach resorts..... don't know where to get but thanks to marshmallow, i found it!!!

stairstowelrack.jpg

That looks gd!

Where did you get this from? how much ah?

That looks gd!

Where did you get this from? how much ah?

all 3 items bought at same place... Howards Storage World!! Went to see their stainless steel rubbish bin but its not as nice as simplehuman.

2) Ladder

I am not sure how often any of you have to use ladders to climb up and down. For me, i always needed a ladder to climb to do few things like change light bulbs, clean area that cannot be reached by climbing on chair or even to climb to take items from the top cabinets (even though my new flat do not have top cabinets)

Well, I would still need a ladder for cleaning. So when i went to buy my kitchen trolley, i saw this very sturdy ladder which will be good for me to do my cleaning, like my fans and fridge or changing of light bulbs.

4stepsladder.jpg

usually just pull a chair and stand on it... :lol:

Cannot leh... Too short to try to clean the top with a chair. Anyway I want it to change light bulbs.

HHMm.... i think all of you are correct. Horizontal makes the bathroom bigger.... never mind, now it will makes the toilet feels higher?

I like vertical. That's why my common bathroom with my fav tiles are placed vertically. Yes, it does make the ceiling look higher :)

ADDITIONAL PURCHASES

2) Ladder

4stepsladder.jpg

I have this ladder but only 3 steps not the four steps as shown in your pics. Very sturdy indeed!

all 3 items bought at same place... Howards Storage World!! Went to see their stainless steel rubbish bin but its not as nice as simplehuman.

Just buy simplehuman lah... I went ikea last nite...their stainless bin also CMI... Anyway, I think we are just finding excuses to buy simplehuman bins. By the way, the simplehuman stuff in City Square seems to be disappearing from the shelf... Maybe there are also many silent readers grabbing it now?

is it??? then simplehuman must thank us for marketing their products vigorously...just give each us a free item can liao... :yeah:

In our dreams loh.... zz

hahaha.. you guys are really funny..

by the way (thick skin abit), would like to drop by lazy bum, may dream & friend 78 's house when its ready..

Edited by reglxt

hahaha.. you guys are really funny..

by the way (thick skin abit), would like to drop by lazy bum, may dream & friend 78 's house when its ready..

Anytime! Welcome welcome. Maybe we start from mine or lazybum then to maydream and to yours? Can have nice meal at the restaurant near your place. Marsh, Mae and cingseu can join in too if they don't mind the distance lah...

Edited by friends78

I like vertical. That's why my common bathroom with my fav tiles are placed vertically. Yes, it does make the ceiling look higher :)

I have this ladder but only 3 steps not the four steps as shown in your pics. Very sturdy indeed!

Haha... So I will not be only one doing it vertical. Ok lah, then I won't make noise but leave it as it is.

I tried the 3 steps but I can't touch the ceiling so tried the 4 steps and it's ok. I guess steps ladder is one thing you will use forever as it will not get spoilt?? From normal usage lah.... Ya, it's very very sturdy... I like....

That's what I am thinking... Just buy simplehuman but the price also very nice loh... :rolleyes:

Lazybum, if they give you something, what is it that you would want?? The bin? The caddy?

Anytime! Welcome welcome. Maybe we start from mine or lazybum then to maydream and to yours? Can have nice meal at the restaurant near your place. Marsh, Mae and cingseu can join in too if they don't mind the distance lah...

All are welcome!! You want to see the "just finished" flat or the "live in" flat? If lived in, then have to wait till mid May.