no lah, both cannot be planted at the same pots. The aunty have 2 rows of pots which is like maybe 30 pots? hehehehe....

growing plants at our corridor is good, in fengshui, they kill the bad energy and give good ones.

Talking bout plants, do you gals know where to cat "Bay Leaf Plant" ??? I'm think of keeping this plant as it is know to keep away cockroaches (just like pandan) :)

growing plants at our corridor is good, in fengshui, they kill the bad energy and give good ones.

i am very bad in growing anything.... so will not grow plants. i will just depend on my neighbours. Hope they will not kill me after all the noise created these 3 days. :D

Talking bout plants, do you gals know where to cat "Bay Leaf Plant" ??? I'm think of keeping this plant as it is know to keep away cockroaches (just like pandan) :)

hhmm.... i don't know leh.... only heard abt it but never seen where to buy that plants. go search ard all the nurseries loh.

HACKING DAY 3

Yesterday, i only saw all the flooring are gone but today when i went over, everything has been hacked except for the 2 walls that "ah gong" haven't approved yet. I hope they will approve soon so that the work will not be delayed.

Took a few more pics of the situation my my flat.

materialsfortilings.jpg

All the materials are delivered for starting of tiling. Tiles are here as well..... all except for the main one which is bedroom/living/kitchen.

From this, also can see my big kitchen... although i am a bit disappointed. Its not as big as i expected it to be.... sob sob

Spent abt an hour discussing with my contractor on how to lay the tiles. I think my contractor don't dare to make the decision as he knows i am very detailed person... every small small details, i want to know. That is why he have to spend more time with me....

mbrtoilethacked.jpg

This is the pic of my master bedroom's toilet. This is different from the kitchen in that, after hacking, it does seem bigger and i still like the fact that there is not big big pipes in my MBR toilet. :good:

CHOOSING LAMINATE & FREE WORK FROM CONTRACTOR

Haiz.... :bangwall: i think this is the 4th time i choosing laminate. I can't seem to finish choosing laminates and i don't know why this is so. I just wanted to choose laminate for my feature wall for my tv.... its just a piece of wall but for this piece of wall is making me having all the headache.

1st choice, a beige coloured laminate. 3D came out, too yellowish.

2nd choice, grey coloured lamintate. 3D came out, still look weird and too dark.

3rd choice, white laminate with pattern but after thinking, too white. Cancelled that also.

4th choice, finally settled with matt with wood grain lines.... this is the best to go with my walnut coloured tv console and platform.

So, spent another hour choosing the laminate and then another hour talking abt power points and switches. So tonight, spent abt 5 hours with my contractor (incl dinner + travel).

3 new things i found out today:

1) Both the toilets using a lot of hollow blocks. Why does HDB uses hollow blocks to build toilets?? :unsure:

2) There are 2 other pipes in my kitchen which my contractor have to box up. He didn't quote me the pricing yet but i promised him to do a nice template for his future quotation so he is doing the boxing up for free!!! heheheehe..... finally i can put my excel skill to good use. Do a template which can save me about $200-$300?? :thumbs up:

3) THinking of about switches and lightings take a long time. Even before i met my contractor, i have drawn up the points for electrical wiring. But after talking about for 30 mins, decided that i am too tired to think. zz

So, will think again another day especially with remote controlled lightings as well.

finally came home at 12plus..... so tired but i want to update renotalk with my pic before going to bed.....

wah sis you should sleep earlier~ :o

you still have time to think about electrical points... we discussed this only half way through tiling.

be consoled that your kitchen is already bigger than some other ppl's one, then you'll be happier heehee~ :)

wahhhhh too bad Henry already had Excel template~ in my office, no one challenged me on Excel skill de hahahaha~ :lol:

any news from your contractor on the 2 walls?

hhmm.... i don't know leh.... only heard abt it but never seen where to buy that plants. go search ard all the nurseries loh.

wah what plant is that? bro if you find out, let me know too... my hubby will love you for anything that keep "xiao qiangs" away :lol:

my mum also loves gardening so if my mum come to stay with me, she will not feel so bored lah..... hehehehe... got some aunties around to talk to her.

I think the aunty on my left have mint and also aloe vera.... and i am not sure what else. maybe i should buy chilli plant then ask them to help me take care so whenever i need chilli padi, no need to buy such a big packet from supermarket but can just pluck a few from the pot? sound fantastic!! :)

Hi May,

While I was in Australia, I grew a mini herb garden, even some broccoli - Chives, English parsley, flat-leaf parsley, Thai curry leaves, rosemary, corriander, red lettuce, mint, and even catnip and cat grass for the kitties! The climate there is different but it was definitely easy to keep (I bought them in small pots, then replanted in garden) and they strived! Rosemary eventually became a huge bush, and it always smells great everytime you walk past. So handy for cooking! Other common ones that friends had were lemon trees and chilli padi. Try the nurseries for small potted herbs :)

-Ely

oh no idea..better check out nurseries or forums...i only buy dried bay leaf from ntuc to cook beef goulash.

wah sis you should sleep earlier~ :o

you still have time to think about electrical points... we discussed this only half way through tiling.

be consoled that your kitchen is already bigger than some other ppl's one, then you'll be happier heehee~ :)

wahhhhh too bad Henry already had Excel template~ in my office, no one challenged me on Excel skill de hahahaha~ :lol:

any news from your contractor on the 2 walls?

hhmm..... ya, still got time for electrical points. Tiling will start today so i think i have abt 2 weeks to think??

i look at the pic i took, its not that big leh..... i think i would like friends78 kitchen better loh. hehehehe....

your excel skill must be superb. next time ask you... hahahaha.....

no news yet, later will check on myhdbpage.

Hi May,

While I was in Australia, I grew a mini herb garden, even some broccoli - Chives, English parsley, flat-leaf parsley, Thai curry leaves, rosemary, corriander, red lettuce, mint, and even catnip and cat grass for the kitties! The climate there is different but it was definitely easy to keep (I bought them in small pots, then replanted in garden) and they strived! Rosemary eventually became a huge bush, and it always smells great everytime you walk past. So handy for cooking! Other common ones that friends had were lemon trees and chilli padi. Try the nurseries for small potted herbs :)

-Ely

wow sounds great. really get me interested to grow some... can have fresh mint on my cheesecake or desserts anytime! :lol: but just hope that they won't die in my hands..... hmmmmm........ :unsure:

HACKING DAY 3

Yesterday, i only saw all the flooring are gone but today when i went over, everything has been hacked except for the 2 walls that "ah gong" haven't approved yet. I hope they will approve soon so that the work will not be delayed.

ah gong still haven't approved :o Wonder what took ah gong so long to approved lei..mine also still waiting..waiting until I feel sian already.

Anyway, have you try to call the officer in charge?

ah gong still haven't approved :o Wonder what took ah gong so long to approved lei..mine also still waiting..waiting until I feel sian already.

Anyway, have you try to call the officer in charge?

i called the officer in charge daily.... but he is not easy to handle leh... i speak so nicely to him also cannot get my way.... :bangwall:

mine applied yesterday lah.... the last 2 times, applied but they cannot see the attachment. haiz.... very long story lah.

Hi May,

-Ely

haha i am growing lemon basil in my kitchen..

cold storage selling small potted herbs :)

Hi May,

-Ely

oh no idea..better check out nurseries or forums...i only buy dried bay leaf from ntuc to cook beef goulash.

haha i am growing lemon basil in my kitchen..

cold storage selling small potted herbs :)

I remembered there is a nursery near my new place.... should be quite near to you too, reglxt.

SHould be able to get all types of herbs at nurseries..... after i move there, will let you all know again what i can find. :)

On top of this herb, marshy also want to know about the flower that looks like rose but its not. "won't die easily" kind of flower, right?? hehehe...