oic your main hobby is to move house and your supplementary hobby is to increase wardrobe size per move :P

the storerack.sg website doesn't work leh... :(

hahahaah..... its not like i like to move. everytime i have to move, i have headache. have to pack and unpack... but no choice as everytime i need to move for various reasons. hehehehe..... but i do like buying clothes. :)

Hi May,

Just wanna share some lobang with u

If u wanna mover - look for helping hands - cheap, fast, efficient, careful

If u wanna store rack for your home shelter - go to www.storerack.sg

I just moved in to my place on Sat, Helping Hands - really good and today use Storerack to rack up my Home Shelter.

FYI only hor... not vested .. :P

Yeah . I heard b4 that helping hand was quite good . I think there is 1 thread talking abt it . But can't rem where liao

bro i keyed in your postal code... yes your block is still the old 30 Amp supply. you can check here:

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/bn25/isos119p.nsf/Search?OpenForm

"Your block has not been provided with higher electrical loading."

aiyoh....den my DB sar lah liao....and also confirm my deep fryer plug something wrong liao....tt day use it, caused the DB to trip. and none of my heavy power consumers were even on.

it takes around 20 mins to heat up since mine is a smaller tank - still acceptable to me.

huh? 20mins? so long? hw big is ur tank? 25litres also?

thanks thanks.... i always use the same mover as he has helped me moved so many times..... so i will ask him again... my mover always say that my hobby is to move house. this will be last time i will be moving. :)

Will take note of the store rack...

dun be so sure wor....last time moving? later get married hw? ur future hubby move in wif u ah? scarly he gt his own apartment hw? condo unit somemore hw? or if he dun like ur reno hw?

Haha... Can redo Reno if he don't like but prefer to stay at my place lah since it's so near town. Unless his condo is bigger and more convenient. But to wait for that to happen, I don't know when lah. At least I know if give me a choice I sure won't want to move.

aiyoh....den my DB sar lah liao....and also confirm my deep fryer plug something wrong liao....tt day use it, caused the DB to trip. and none of my heavy power consumers were even on.

huh? 20mins? so long? hw big is ur tank? 25litres also?

wah better check with your electrician... doesn't sound good! 8|

Bro, 15L tank, but my heating element is 1.5kW only :(. Heating up a temperature difference of around 45ºC so it will take slightly longer. my calculation matches the actual heat up time quite well ;)

i personally feel 20 mins is short leh... hahaha... maybe becos i've been using storage heater since young, and learned the good habit of "plan ahead before shower" from my mom :lol:

Haha... Can redo Reno if he don't like but prefer to stay at my place lah since it's so near town. Unless his condo is bigger and more convenient. But to wait for that to happen, I don't know when lah. At least I know if give me a choice I sure won't want to move.

for all you know, you'll meet someone that stays in a big hosue in town area....... :notti:

wah better check with your electrician... doesn't sound good! 8|

Bro, 15L tank, but my heating element is 1.5kW only :(. Heating up a temperature difference of around 45ºC so it will take slightly longer. my calculation matches the actual heat up time quite well ;)

i personally feel 20 mins is short leh... hahaha... maybe becos i've been using storage heater since young, and learned the good habit of "plan ahead before shower" from my mom :lol:

for all you know, you'll meet someone that stays in a big hosue in town area....... :notti:

hahahah...thanks, marsh. yes, i never know cos God work in ways we are not able to fathom.

15L is really small leh, enough? i am thinking of 25L or 30L leh.

hahahah...thanks, marsh. yes, i never know cos God work in ways we are not able to fathom.

15L is really small leh, enough? i am thinking of 25L or 30L leh.

it's just enough for one person.... so need to wait for the water to heat up again before the next person can bathe.

come to think of it, we should have gotten a bigger one (20L maybe?) but then again, the heating time will be even longer... really get stuck in this situation :bangwall:

my previous place uses a 30L heater for 3 pple...

perhaps you should really give some thought on city gas heater... no waiting time, constant temperature, no concern in electrical loading etc etc.......

it's just enough for one person.... so need to wait for the water to heat up again before the next person can bathe.

come to think of it, we should have gotten a bigger one (20L maybe?) but then again, the heating time will be even longer... really get stuck in this situation :bangwall:

my previous place uses a 30L heater for 3 pple...

perhaps you should really give some thought on city gas heater... no waiting time, constant temperature, no concern in electrical loading etc etc.......

you are gving me too many choices.... haahaahha.....

hahahaha oops sorry :P

if you're the kind that like to take long shower and let the water runs continuously throughout the whole shower, then get a bigger tank (25L?). of course the trade-off will be longer heating time.....

then alternative is city gas heater... see, only 2 choices now :lol:

hahahaha oops sorry :P

if you're the kind that like to take long shower and let the water runs continuously throughout the whole shower, then get a bigger tank (25L?). of course the trade-off will be longer heating time.....

then alternative is city gas heater... see, only 2 choices now :lol:

i would definitely need min of 25L cos i do take long shower..... never mind lah, long waiting then long waiting loh. i will on it when i get home then cook first. :) that is the only way, i guess.... just mindful to remember to switch on when reach home instead of when want to take shower. :bangwall:

that's why i wanted instant heater in the first place.... but cannot have rain shower.... i think having a house in malaysia is easier than in SG.

i would definitely need min of 25L cos i do take long shower..... never mind lah, long waiting then long waiting loh. i will on it when i get home then cook first. :) that is the only way, i guess.... just mindful to remember to switch on when reach home instead of when want to take shower. :bangwall:

that's why i wanted instant heater in the first place.... but cannot have rain shower.... i think having a house in malaysia is easier than in SG.

too bad you dun like gas, else, will be good to try city gas heater - apparently can use with rain shower also.

rain shower uses more water than normal shower heads... a bigger tank surely will be good.

too bad you dun like gas, else, will be good to try city gas heater - apparently can use with rain shower also.

rain shower uses more water than normal shower heads... a bigger tank surely will be good.

you sure?? what if also cannot use rain shower? hahahaha.....

aiyoh, u got city gas ah? use gas heater liao lah!!!.....

i was using gas heater at my previous place....so in love wif it...no limitations in terms of water temperature, electricity supply AND consumption.

but yes, water pressure will be lower the higher the temperature selected. one solution is to use overhead rainshower. so even wif a drop in water pressure, u still will get a wide shower spray coming down.

but in the long run, gas heater is so much better than anything tt uses electricity lor. ur PUB bills also will be so much lower. even if u take very long showers, like me. u imagine this....3kW storage heater, on for abt 8mins to heat up 25litres, den while u're showering, it's still on and consuming electricity, shower for 10-15mins (average. but for me, it's more like 20-30mins), before u finally switch it off. hw much wld tt hv cost u in terms of electricity bills oredi? compared wif gas? oh and dun forget. while soaping up, u may turn off the water, but the storage heater is still consuming electricity. but for gas heater, once u turn off the water, no more gas consumption. when u turn the water back on, den the flame ignites again and gas is consumed.

so for gas heater, gas is consumed when u use water. so u pay for only wat u effectively use.

but for electricity storage heater, so long as it is on, electricity is consumed whether water is used or not. so u pay even when u not using. not efficient way of using energy. 8|

I read about this in renotalk many times, remember many say it works with rain shower... there is one recent forummer using it (really can't recall) but didn't do much research since my area has no gas anyway :(

you can do a search... there is one whole thread on city gas heater.

Edited by marshmallow