since i started using him, i think i have given his number to at least 50 people or so. so i am not surprise if there are quite a few people on RT that uses him. :sport-smiley-004:

Oh, 50 over! He is recommended by my ID that's why found it coincidental. Seems like there's only so many good electricians ard...:)

Edited by OnTheRoad

ONLINE PURCHASE

I am quite inspire by those that buy online especially when its stated that things can be bought online at a cheaper price than what we can get here. So i decided to try buy something from the net as well.

I am always interested in good art piece. When i saw this, i feel the feeling from the painting resonate with mine.

a66c521c.jpg

It was quite fast for the painting to arrive. I bought and paid on 17th May and i received the item on 26th in total, less than 10 days. I think its really quite fast... maybe singapore postal system quite efficient because the item actually reached singapore on 25th and yet i can get it on 26th! :sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004:

My Verdict

I would say the experience is quite good as the waiting time is quite short. but i am a little disappointed as what is delivered to me is a bit less striking in colour than what was in the website. Although i am still quite ok with the painting but its not worth what i am paying.

Oh, 50 over! He is recommended by my ID that's why found it coincidental. Seems like there's only so many good electricians ard...:)

hahaha... yup, many many ppl have asked me for his number but not sure how many engaged him. :sport-smiley-018:

May, is this the end of mth project? :dribble:

No lah, month end project become beginning of the month. Will know next week. Sorry for keeping the suspense.

hi Lynn, thanks for reading my long long tblog. super patience to read through all the pages. hahahaha....

My oven is Ariston. its not those you put on counter top, but rather slot into the cabinet (built in). for me to look for an oven, firstly is the price (less than $500) and secondly the door of the oven. i am looking for those with flat glass, not those partial glass and partial stainless steel. this is for easy cleaning.... other than that, i am not very particular abt what brand or whether it have self cleaning function or steam function. So depends on what kind of oven you looking for, mine is really basic but good enough as long as i can use it to bake cakes and some roasting in the oven.

I didn't get those hob on top with oven below because i hate to bend down to check on the food or the cake. i prefer them to be near eye level so i don't need to bend. sound like i am old? heheeh.... :jawdrop:

will pm you andrew's number.

Hi May, if using this type of slot into cabinet type of oven, do you think all come in standard size? My main worry is if after a few years and want to change to another one, whether it will fit into the same hole. Maybe I am thinking too much!! haha.

80% of the "built in" oven is of standard size. So even years down the road, you can easily buy another to replace and slot in the same spot.

Same, I have this worries too. But after checking, found that in Singapore, the hole that carpenter build will be a Standard hole size, and the variance of the wall-mount oven that Singapore approved to bring in are within the standard range, so the variation of the size won't post any issue (unless you ship in a new model yourself and the size is out.) (Shops told me that Singapore have standardized the oven size in SG)

yup, there are some of different size and those are the one that difficult to find. hehehehe... so most of the time, if you buy an oven then next time to replace, no problem at all to slot it in.

Hi May & battle,

Thanks for the enlightenment. With this information, I will have more choices when considering whether to change my oven.

Hi May & battle,

Thanks for the enlightenment. With this information, I will have more choices when considering whether to change my oven.

Just measure your cabinet hole size that place your oven, when purchasing new oven, just inform seller lor. At least if really that model so special size, cannot fit, can ask for refund or replacement of model since they are the one assuring that it can fit.

All the best in hunting for your next oven ; )

This painting makes people feel peaceful and calm when looking at it. Good buy!

I'm so envy many of you buy built-in oven... we don't have such plan to buy a built-in oven because I can't even cook well and also I don't eat cakes haha. Hubby said we can only buy a small oven as long as we can do some simple roast meat. ;)

thanks for admiring that painting. got ppl say it looks eerie... hahaha...

i buy built in oven so that i can learn baking. which i did and i was baking every week last year. this year, busy with other things instead so never bake already. hhhmmm..... shouldn't be lazy, should try to make more often. hahaahah....

not sure what type of small oven your hubby means. i do not have enough counter top so don't dare to buy items that will use space on the kitchen top.

Hi, May_dream 1

I am currently looking for contactor or ID to renovate my new BTO house in clementi. I have spent few days to read up on your fantastic t –blog.Very details on each step of renovation.

Can I have your contractor details- Andrew and as well as the quotation list if you do not mind to share with me. Just to prepared to do a comparison if I engage them for the quotation :sport-smiley-018: .

pls pm me to my email address:

qsming1981@yahoo.com.sg

Actually oven can do many many things.

- bake whipped potato topped with triple cheese

- Bake rice topped with triple cheese

- bake rice(base) top with whipped potato topped with triple cheese

- roast potato skin topped with bacon finished with sour cream

- roast portabella mushroom with capsicum & bread crumps

- roast pork (get a big piece of pork belly, maybe 1kg, rub with only salt, (sea salt better), mid heat, 1 - 2 hr (agar agar, see how done). Shiok shiok, all fats gone

- home made pizza (not 100% home made lar, get those ready base, just put any topping U like)

- bake egg plan, capsicum,

- Cakes

- etc etc etc....

Once you have it, there are many things you can do. Small oven can be a little bit more challenging.