Sorry...me blur lah. I'm moving to Bukit Batok. Looking at tblog to learn. First time doing renov, dunno what to look out for.

Hahahaha.... its ok... that is why i was thinking, where is BB and why you say i already done so much. i already finished reno and moved in for months. :)

I'm so excited to chance on your tblog. I'm also moving to BB. I am getting my keys on the 21 March. So far we are still looking at various ID and haven't decide. You had done so many things already and I am like so lagging behind. Sigh.

By the way, did you engage any fengshui master for house audit? I am considering. The dateline is so tight and so stress....

I think you should try to relax so that u can make good decision. I agree that renovation can be stressful but it is important to have a clear mind so that we can give proper instruction to the ID or contractor to carry what we want for our place. Making errors could be costly for both parties:)

Edited by potatoes

I think you should try to relax so that u can make good decision. I agree that renovation can be stressful but it is important to have a clear mind so that we can give proper instruction to the ID or contractor to carry what we want for our place. Making errors could be costly for both parties:)

Its easy to get excited.. .especially its your first home.... :sport-smiley-004: i totally understand that. So take it slowly to look think of your design and know what exactly you want. that way, its easier for you to communicate with your contractor.

I think you have great communication with ur ID... That's why everything is to your liking and satisfaction. At least your ID takes your suggestion well...... Not like mine.... Cannot decide and his taste is not my taste.

potatoes, not everything to your taste but i am sure mostly are great! So just enjoy your new home and slowly make changes to those you really hate loh... :yamseng:

its normal for mummies to want more space to store things..... some of the things actually can throw away already... so if you don't have enough storage then can always check for items to be thrown away. :sport-smiley-018:

Have been busy with my own Blog and finally have the chance to 100% read through your 46 page (previously was jumping around) ; p

For me, I'm the one buying :sport-smiley-004:

I will normally have pans of different size (like for fry egg, pan cake, larger for stir fry, wok for big time item).

Small pot for noddles etc, larger for soup, even larger for mmmm.. other thing I guess.)

Than will have glass pots for microwave / oven, clay type etc...

.....Hence I will need more storage. (my wife don't really cook, except Maggie :drunk: )

Yep...i agree with both of u as well. My mum keep on wanting more cabinets for storing. But i realise the more cabinets u have, the more u will buy to put something inside and in the end, its all a waste of $$. So i told my mum that we should shift in first, pack things and when we realise that there is indeed not enough cabinets, then we buy. Also, i think the simpler the house is, the better. The more things we have, the more problems we have as well. ;)

But hor, bo bian ley. When normal days cooking, will use medium / small wok, pans, pots, but during festival season, if my family gather at my house (total 19 pax), everything will need to be large / extra large to cook for everyone (or even heating up ). :dancingqueen:

So all these things adds up lor ; p

For me, I also have those things like steamboat set, electrical grill, mini fondue set, etc etc... so mmmmm... need lotsa storage space lor...

My current plan is that if I can't store all these in my kitchen, some will have to make way to my utility room.. :sport-smiley-004:

Have been busy with my own Blog and finally have the chance to 100% read through your 46 page (previously was jumping around) ; p

For me, I'm the one buying :sport-smiley-004:

I will normally have pans of different size (like for fry egg, pan cake, larger for stir fry, wok for big time item).

Small pot for noddles etc, larger for soup, even larger for mmmm.. other thing I guess.)

Than will have glass pots for microwave / oven, clay type etc...

.....Hence I will need more storage. (my wife don't really cook, except Maggie :drunk: )

you are like me leh :notti: i have frying pans of different sizes for different things and different pots for different things.... my kitchen have enough pots and pans for a family of 8 on normal basis... hehehe... and my plates and bowls and cuttery also enough for 30 pax (i know cos my cg is nearly that big)

since your family is so big, then you should do the long island, as you just discussed with one of the contractor. that way, its enough for everyone to sit around it loh.

:bow: i really admire those that can read all my pages.... hehehee.... thanks!

you are like me leh :notti: i have frying pans of different sizes for different things and different pots for different things.... my kitchen have enough pots and pans for a family of 8 on normal basis... hehehe... and my plates and bowls and cuttery also enough for 30 pax (i know cos my cg is nearly that big)

since your family is so big, then you should do the long island, as you just discussed with one of the contractor. that way, its enough for everyone to sit around it loh.

:bow: i really admire those that can read all my pages.... hehehee.... thanks!

yup yup... Oversize pots n pans cannot make it, so must have at least 3 size of each to make it work.

Also next time, I will wanna try those brass or copper pot for making soup (saw those ang mor cooking show, they always have that, not too sure if it is really good ) do U use them ?

As for makan, they will be broken into batches ba, for kids, will chop chop eat liao go play. only left with adults sitting around chatting.

Just gotten the quotation from Andrew. Pretty good. Think can add a little bit here and there later :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

yup yup... Oversize pots n pans cannot make it, so must have at least 3 size of each to make it work.

Also next time, I will wanna try those brass or copper pot for making soup (saw those ang mor cooking show, they always have that, not too sure if it is really good ) do U use them ?

As for makan, they will be broken into batches ba, for kids, will chop chop eat liao go play. only left with adults sitting around chatting.

Just gotten the quotation from Andrew. Pretty good. Think can add a little bit here and there later :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

its too heavy to use brass pot lah.... i don't use them... i got one cast iron pan already find its so heavy... then my pressure cooker pot also quite heavy... already cannot take, how to use brass pot??

ya lah, the adult will take a lot of space too mah.... so the long island is good loh.

Oh, that's quite fast. hope you will get it going with him.

its too heavy to use brass pot lah.... i don't use them... i got one cast iron pan already find its so heavy... then my pressure cooker pot also quite heavy... already cannot take, how to use brass pot??

ya lah, the adult will take a lot of space too mah.... so the long island is good loh.

Oh, that's quite fast. hope you will get it going with him.

Think very high chance will go with him Liao. Got the chemistry. He understand what my needs and my budget, and will to do things other contractor won't wanna do.

The first 2 ID I meet, didn't even come back with a quote. Lol. Think they give up on my small budget Liao. :sport-smiley-004:

Think very high chance will go with him Liao. Got the chemistry. He understand what my needs and my budget, and will to do things other contractor won't wanna do.

The first 2 ID I meet, didn't even come back with a quote. Lol. Think they give up on my small budget Liao. :sport-smiley-004:

I understand... Some ppl only want big projects. Small small, they don't really want.

The funny thing is tt some still say till very nice, like small project we also do one. Like even 1 toilet. Maybe they also looking at good profit margin.

Anyway 1 more month to my 1st appt. Waiting till neck long long Liao.

The funny thing is tt some still say till very nice, like small project we also do one. Like even 1 toilet. Maybe they also looking at good profit margin.

Anyway 1 more month to my 1st appt. Waiting till neck long long Liao.

Be patience lah.... It will come soon enough. Haha....