great post!!! :)

me tooo.. was thinking to install digital lock hehe reviewsss?

also can you pm me yr contractor details?

cheers!

Hi May_dream1 mei mei, just finished your 43 pages of reno t-blog after Mae29, Supersimn27, friends78 & csingeu t-blog.

After finished all of yours reno t-blog, gain alot of experience from yours :)

May_dream1 mei mei, I am very thick skin one, may I go to your wonderful house to take a look on your BIG bedroom, WIW, the seater in your MBR bathroom & the long island *good* :)

I am collecting the key in December so, would like to know more how to renovate my new house ;p

Many thanks in advance :)

hi mango13,

i was not online for months!! really sorry to reply so late. Definitely not a problem for you to come have a look at my place. i hope you will like it as much as myself. hahahaha.... i will pm you!

great post!!! :)

me tooo.. was thinking to install digital lock hehe reviewsss?

also can you pm me yr contractor details?

cheers!

hi heim, thanks for dropping by. I haven't even read or update my own blog for ages. i thought someone sure have forgotten me.

the digital lock is such a convenient that nowadays when i go jogging, i don't need to bring something danggling around. its really great!!!

but its not from my contractor. i bought it separately from a shop at liang court :sport-smiley-018:

hi heim, thanks for dropping by. I haven't even read or update my own blog for ages. i thought someone sure have forgotten me.

the digital lock is such a convenient that nowadays when i go jogging, i don't need to bring something danggling around. its really great!!!

but its not from my contractor. i bought it separately from a shop at liang court :sport-smiley-018:

agreed!!! it is so so convenient just rem the pin or just use ur thumbprint... so easy hehe

hi mango13,

i was not online for months!! really sorry to reply so late. Definitely not a problem for you to come have a look at my place. i hope you will like it as much as myself. hahahaha.... i will pm you!

Good morning, May_dream1 mei mei :sport-smiley-004: recd ur PM & reply thru SMS liao. Thanks alot :yamseng:

so sorry, mango13. I typed my number wrongly. i resent a pm to you. :( don't scold me, ya?? :bow:

I am so proud that i have another forummer that wants to view my place. Sis mango13 came by my place yesterday with 2 boxes of chocolate. :dribble: so nice of her!!!

even though i have moved in for more than 6 months, but i am still very proud of my place.... even my contractor says that the grout line for my tiles are still as white as new. He said most people will have a tint of yellowish by 3 months and by 6th months, already quite yellow.

i think its to do with the mop i use as well as how often we mop the follow. hahahahaha....

Thanks May_dream1 mei mei to allow me to visit ur well reno house :good: I must say that ur effort on ur reno is :bow: to me :P

Will text or post some query to u when I need :help: TIA :D

My sis and bro will be coming Singapore for Christmas! They have yet to see my place.... I am excited for them to come soon. Hehe....

Those that have yet to Reno and opennet not coming to do installation soon, advise to get the casing done that are hidden in false ceiling or behind cabinets or else it will be exposed.

My sis and bro will be coming Singapore for Christmas! They have yet to see my place.... I am excited for them to come soon. Hehe....

Those that have yet to Reno and opennet not coming to do installation soon, advise to get the casing done that are hidden in false ceiling or behind cabinets or else it will be exposed.

Good advice from May about opennet installation.:good:

Singtel Mio knocked at my door last Sunday and tried to persuade me to sign fiberoptics fast speed broadband and giving us free opennet installation. My wif object it as she doesnt want the casing to be seen running under our cornices.:bangwall:

If only my previous owner had installed opennet last year, then this wouldn't be an issue :(

May, thanks for msg me your electrician contact :sport-smiley-018:

Edited by potatoes

Good advice from May about opennet installation.:good:

Singtel Mio knocked at my door last Sunday and tried to persuade me to sign fiberoptics fast speed broadband and giving us free opennet installation. My wif object it as she doesnt want the casing to be seen running under our cornices.:bangwall:

If only my previous owner had installed opennet last year, then this wouldn't be an issue :(

May, thanks for msg me your electrician contact :sport-smiley-018:

oh, so you don't have opennet installed? you didn't get your electrician to do the casing for opennet?

So what you going to do to have opennet now? asking my electrician to help?

Too late to do opennet installation as it would mean casing running below the cornice. So no opennet for now :(

I am asking your electrician to help me install a speed regulator for my ceiling fans and some additional power sockets.

Oh... Then you cannot have fibre optic Internet. Why the previous owner never think abt it? Sooner or later you will have to install it. But not now lah.... Not urgent need yet.

FRIEND'S RENOVATION

My friend got a new flat 3 years ago (around Dec period too). After that, they were looking for contractors/designers to renovate their place. Took them 6 months to do research on their theme, design and choosing contractor.

Even with all the searching, they finally settled with someone that my friend was not comfortable with but husband insisted on. This is something they she regreted until now. Why i said so?

1) Design - this contractor doesn't give any design ideas. It was all from my friend and her hubby after 6 months of searching. Asking him come up with design, the contractor can't even suggest anything good.

2) Suggestion of choosing colour - The contractor also never give any good suggestions to their colour scheme. So in the end, the whole house are done in total BLACK, even the walls except a few parts.

Choosing of laminate and tiles also without suggestions given. So now, my friend have to lay the whole house with carpet or else every single step taken on the floor, will have foot print mark. Cleaning was a nightmare to her... not to say fingerprints are seen everywhere on her wardrobe and kitchen cabinets as the laminate was glossy black. :furious:

3) Even though it was 2.5 years ago they started the reno, but until now, they have yet to be able to move in. :jawdrop:

WHY? because there is a part of the wall that have wet patches. Even that part of the wall was not being renovated or hacked, there are water patches everywhere. After months and months of getting HDB to rectify it (as its new flat) or getting contractor to find where is the problem, no one able to get to the root of the problem until few weeks ago.

Finally found out that one of the tap behind the kitchen cabinet linking to the washing machine was not done properly, so there was a bit of water leakage that no one found out. So finally it was rectify and they might be able to move in soon.

Even though it seem like the contractor was mostly at fault, they were at fault too for not paying what is due to the contractor. I hope none of you will face the same problem.