by the time i reach her place with my ice cream during the house warming, i think we will be drinking cream with fruit juice instead of ice cream. hehehehe.....

i put less sugar than in recipes.... so at least not so bad?? hahahaha... trying to console myself.

not consoling yourself la... that's exactly why we wanna bake/cook on our own rite.... can adjust the recipe to our liking hahaha ;)

I stay so near u but seems like I also never get the invites to taste your ice cream :sport-smiley-004:

*scram*

LOL you invite yourself to her place la! :lol:

Hhhmmmmm seriously I never deh during Reno. Haha....

:o.... CANNOT BE lah~! everyone here knows about the Deh power!

Yes leh, I think you can do it!

More ideas...

- Mimosa (champagne & orange juice)

- Bourbon coke

- Long island tea

- Singapore sling

- Vodka ribena

Mmmm, sounds yummy to me! All with extra 'kick' of course. :yamseng:

all alcoholic... LOL :D

the ice-cream looks yummy!!!

esp the durian one.. its calling out to me! ;)

Ya the ice cream are quite nice. I am surprised that it's quite light in textured, not very heavy. Maybe the churning in the machine makes it light?

Thanks for your recipe. Next time come my place to bake and I let you try my durian ice cream.

:o.... CANNOT BE lah~! everyone here knows about the Deh power!

all alcoholic... LOL :D

aiyoh.... No need to deh all the time. Sometimes things just happen. Haha.....

Ya loh, all alcoholic!! Not child friendly leh....

nevermind, we are all adults... can take alcohol~ :notti:

Before the arrival of baby, we used to open bottles... Now...I think it is a luxury if I get a chance to taste just one shot of tequila Those were the days.... :yamseng:

I am still a child sometimes. Haha.... I cannot take alcohol.

Sister May_dream1

We are in the same boat :sport-smiley-004: I also cannot take alcohol!! But I simply love rum & raisin ice-cream, rum cakes, chocolates, etc. :dribble:

I am still a child sometimes. Haha.... I cannot take alcohol.

Sister May_dream1

We are in the same boat :sport-smiley-004: I also cannot take alcohol!! But I simply love rum & raisin ice-cream, rum cakes, chocolates, etc. :dribble:

hmmm so will anything happen if you take food with alcohol content? like allergy or something?

Before the arrival of baby, we used to open bottles... Now...I think it is a luxury if I get a chance to taste just one shot of tequila Those were the days.... :yamseng:

probably you can do it again when your son is older... ;)

Sister May_dream1

Haha... Then I have to try to make rum and raisin ice cream. At least cannot drink can eat. 

hmmm so will anything happen if you take food with alcohol content? like allergy or something?

if it's with food then it's ok. But cannot drink it like that.

did i hear durian ice-cream!!!???

and talk about alcohol, i have several bottles of martell vsop that i wanna dispose of. anyone knws someone who's looking to buy some?

did i hear durian ice-cream!!!???

yup.... I made durian ice cream that are really creamy with nothing else except lots of durian, milk and sugar!!

Same same. I can eat but not drink! :lol:

and talk about alcohol, i have several bottles of martell vsop that i wanna dispose of. anyone knws someone who's looking to buy some?

bro, yesterday i received a flyer stuck at my house gate, from those wine collector (wine karung guni? :P) that pays you for old wine.... maybe you can try those? ;)

Same same. I can eat but not drink! :lol:

i dun understand leh... how come can eat cannot drink? you just mean you can't drink a lot is it? i guess you can drink a liiiittle bit rite?

for myself, something very interesting is that if i take alcohol and prawns separately, there is completely no problem. but if i eat "drunken prawns", i will get rashes! :lol: