Hmm.. Nw I've a qs to ask.. E owner is actually asking for a 4wks extension upon completion of second appt.. Hub is not very comfortable with it cos our agent fren advise us not to enter in this kinda agreement cos if hdb suddenly garang n might check.. If we actually haf a written agreement in black n white of allowing ext of 4wks, does e written agreement actually help safeguard our interest?

Nope. Written agreement doesn't count. Only authorization frm HDB allows u to extend. Extension equates subletting. Requires HDB's approval.

Juz keep ur fingers crossed if u are gg ahead wif the extension on ur own.

Nope. Written agreement doesn't count. Only authorization frm HDB allows u to extend. Extension equates subletting. Requires HDB's approval.

Juz keep ur fingers crossed if u are gg ahead wif the extension on ur own.

Actually our agent fren warn us not to extend when selling our flat oso.. So when buying he said e same oso.. But I was tinking, in resale market, how many % of sellers wun nid extension.. But Arghhh so headache.. E price for e unit is acceptable but we're scared e seller 出 pattern.. Cos some things they say r contradicting hahahaa..

Yup, don't go into this kind of agreement if possible. Not many sellers need extension so really not easy loh. But a lot also do that extension so must be as you feel comfortable lah.

I wasn't so I make the 1st appt as far as possible then 2nd appt also as far as possible.

Yup, don't go into this kind of agreement if possible. Not many sellers need extension so really not easy loh. But a lot also do that extension so must be as you feel comfortable lah.

I wasn't so I make the 1st appt as far as possible then 2nd appt also as far as possible.

Cos we asked if we can defer 1st appt or the second appt they say no.. 1st appt they nid e cov pay for their new flat's cov.. Then second appt i tink they wanna complete earlier so can get e proceeds or wat (thats my guess la) then may end up drag n drag.. That's y abit sian diao.. Hahaha

COV they'll only get after the 2nd apptm (after deducting all the necc costs). They dun get the COV on 1st apptm.

Usually seller extend is due to chain reaction. They need to extend cos they are getting resale too, and they hv no place to stay after getting their sales proceeds while waiting for their new place to be done up. That's y they need extension. As wat we mentioned earlier, it's ur own decision and risk.

COV they'll only get after the 2nd apptm (after deducting all the necc costs). They dun get the COV on 1st apptm.

Usually seller extend is due to chain reaction. They need to extend cos they are getting resale too, and they hv no place to stay after getting their sales proceeds while waiting for their new place to be done up. That's y they need extension. As wat we mentioned earlier, it's ur own decision and risk.

Haizz ya lo.. Chain reaction is so Urghhh.. Nw I guess we'll only wait first n see how.. Anyway tt day agent still say "they took a bridging loan.. So they still haf ard 60 days time.." telling us they still taking their time.. N no hurry.. LOL..

For cov wise, I heard some ppl actually pay during first appt.. Isn't that the case?

Haizz ya lo.. Chain reaction is so Urghhh.. Nw I guess we'll only wait first n see how.. Anyway tt day agent still say "they took a bridging loan.. So they still haf ard 60 days time.." telling us they still taking their time.. N no hurry.. LOL..

For cov wise, I heard some ppl actually pay during first appt.. Isn't that the case?

If they are taking bridging loan, then by right they dun need extension mah. The buying of their flat can be concurrent and complete without waiting for urs since they will hv $ frm the bridging loan. Having said, means there's no need for them to extend since they can complete their buying earlier if they want (unless there's another round of chain reaction frm the party they are buying frm).

As for payment of COV, if I'm not wrong :

For HDB loan - pay on 1st apptm

For bank loan - pay on 2nd apptm

If they are taking bridging loan, then by right they dun need extension mah. The buying of their flat can be concurrent and complete without waiting for urs since they will hv $ frm the bridging loan. Having said, means there's no need for them to extend since they can complete their buying earlier if they want (unless there's another round of chain reaction frm the party they are buying frm).

As for payment of COV, if I'm not wrong :

For HDB loan - pay on 1st apptm

For bank loan - pay on 2nd apptm

Hmm so toking abt cov, when I sell my unit (I took hdb loan) e buyer if is take bank loan, means cov is taken on 2nd appt?

Edited by jo'en

Hmm so toking abt cov, when I sell my unit (I took hdb loan) e buyer if is take bank loan, means cov is taken on 2nd appt?

Let's not made Maydream's thread into a chatbox. Lol. Check ur pm.

Hi May

Can pm me the contacts of both your contractor (Andrew) and electrician (Ah Soon?

Dear forummers, i have been in this forum for months and this is the first time when someone asking for contacts then in pm, asking for advise but in the end the reply was saying that why i want to give advise since i am not EXPERT

If in the first place, you DO NOT want my advise, then don't reply my pm asking for advise and using the the "advise" as well!

My english is not very powerful but when i see the word "advise" i would of course try to advise.

Anyone here can tell me what i should do when i see the word "advise"?

Edited by May_dream1

Dear forummers, i have been in this forum for months and this is the first time when someone asking for contacts then in pm, asking for advise but in the end the reply was saying that why i want to give advise since i am not EXPERT

If in the first place, you DO NOT want my advise, then don't reply my pm asking for advise and using the the "advise" as well!

My english is not very powerful but when i see the word "advise" i would of course try to advise.

Anyone here can tell me what i should do when i see the word "advise"?