Wah.. how did mediacorp find your house? It is really generous of you to let them do the shooting. But it will be a great honour as well! Congrats!

they send me a letter to ask whether can use my place for filming. and i said ok.

Wow wow... make out on your bed!! :o

What is the program name? Can't wait to see in Sep.

its not a program, its a serial. will let you know when i know the title of the serial.

May, that would be nice to see your place screen over the TV. But I think you have to bear with their noise and mess during the filming. Do they give u a token for using your place and over how many days?

Yup, that's my excitement. To see my place on tv. Haha.... I was watching also when they were filming. Very fun to watch, actually. Hehe..... No mess cos they will clear up everything after finish.

Hi May_dream,

remember you mentioned on my blog that your door is using those pivoted with smaller closing radius?? Do you remember where you got the hinges?? Finding high and low for it :( and do you know how much it cost?

Can PM me! Thank you :)

Yup, that's my excitement. To see my place on tv. Haha.... I was watching also when they were filming. Very fun to watch, actually. Hehe..... No mess cos they will clear up everything after finish.

wow congrats! this is indeed a very special proj.

will definitely try to catch it on tv!

Hi May_dream,

remember you mentioned on my blog that your door is using those pivoted with smaller closing radius?? Do you remember where you got the hinges?? Finding high and low for it :( and do you know how much it cost?

Can PM me! Thank you :)

sorry, the pivoting hinges were provided by my contractor and his carpenters. i don't know where they got it from. i just told y contractor what i want, and he discussed with his carpenters and they found it to what i wanted.

Can't help you on this.

wow congrats! this is indeed a very special proj.

will definitely try to catch it on tv!

i will let everyone know again when my home will be on tv!! hehehe....

wow... that's very cool...

Think TCS guys surf RenoTalk as well :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

I wonder how long do they need to shoot for the entire serial ? 1 month ? 2 month ? or only few days to complete all the scene in your house ?

This is indeed a very special experience :dancingqueen: :dancingqueen:

Wah, if next time other company want to use your house to shoot commercial, that will be good monies liao :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

wow... that's very cool...

Think TCS guys surf RenoTalk as well :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

I wonder how long do they need to shoot for the entire serial ? 1 month ? 2 month ? or only few days to complete all the scene in your house ?

This is indeed a very special experience :dancingqueen: :dancingqueen:

Wah, if next time other company want to use your house to shoot commercial, that will be good monies liao :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

its mediacorp lah.. no longer called TCS. hahahaha... not sure whether they got time to surf renotalk or not. hehehee..... they have bryan wong as personal designer leh... hehehehe... :thumbs up:

i heard for 20 episodes, will take abt 3 months to shoot. but my place is not the main lead home. if it is, then they will take a lot days at my place already. its really fun to watch and can't wait for the next shooting. hehehehe... :sport-smiley-004:

sorry, the pivoting hinges were provided by my contractor and his carpenters. i don't know where they got it from. i just told y contractor what i want, and he discussed with his carpenters and they found it to what i wanted.

Can't help you on this.

I think i found it at shanghai tong lee hardware but not sure if its the same.

Im a channel 8 9pm drama fan, i will sure look out for your house! :)

I think i found it at shanghai tong lee hardware but not sure if its the same.

Im a channel 8 9pm drama fan, i will sure look out for your house! :)

shanghai??

yup yup, its 9pm drama... and i will inform again when my home will be shown on tv. for now, i only know its episode 5. hehehehe... and i think its my door that is very obvious on the drama. :sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004: