how much does it cost to order online? any website?

and the florist thrown in a pot as well and its light purple colour. so matching! :sport-smiley-018:

I forgot which florist/website that I helped my boss to order orchid pot for his wife.

This is where I just googled for you: http://flowersflowers.com.sg/index.php/products?page=shop.browse&category_id=27

I forgot which florist/website that I helped my boss to order orchid pot for his wife.

This is where I just googled for you: http://flowersflowers.com.sg/index.php/products?page=shop.browse&category_id=27

thanks.... i didn't know its so ex to order online. i thought would be cheaper... hehehehe....

i think i will just go nursery to look for orchid the next time. someone told me only 20+ at far east floral at thompson road.

thanks.... i didn't know its so ex to order online. i thought would be cheaper... hehehehe....

i think i will just go nursery to look for orchid the next time. someone told me only 20+ at far east floral at thompson road.

Ahhhh... that's cheap. From what I know, the orchid itself is not expensive, but the packaging makes it very expensive. Previously the florist that I ordered from ask me if I can accept orchid flowers with wrappers since I need to order urgently, I see the pictures online, I immediately reject. Though they are using those bouquet flowers wrappers, but to use that to wrap orchid is very ugly. Looks like pluck from roadside and wrap around with plastic wrappers. I prefer orchid in a pot. We negotiated to deliver the following day, to give them one day to rush the pot of orchid for me. Luckily the batch of orchids arrive in the shop, just that they need time to package the orchid for sale.

The flowers are so beautiful! I like flowers too, but i'm not good at them. Whatever i plant will surely die. Even for cactus. :rolleyes:

How can cactus die!? I like to have cactus at home too, but my cactus very strong. I never water it, it shrinks like a balloon without air. And I thought it's dead, then I water it, the next day, the cactus bloats up again. Hahahaha... Air pump into the balloon

Ahhhh... that's cheap. From what I know, the orchid itself is not expensive, but the packaging makes it very expensive. Previously the florist that I ordered from ask me if I can accept orchid flowers with wrappers since I need to order urgently, I see the pictures online, I immediately reject. Though they are using those bouquet flowers wrappers, but to use that to wrap orchid is very ugly. Looks like pluck from roadside and wrap around with plastic wrappers. I prefer orchid in a pot. We negotiated to deliver the following day, to give them one day to rush the pot of orchid for me. Luckily the batch of orchids arrive in the shop, just that they need time to package the orchid for sale.

really? mine also in a pot... nicely put properly with stones etc... only $45 leh. that is already more ex loh.. if can get for $20+ then buy nicer pot, maybe less than $40? hahahaha... not much different lah i guess.

ya, orchid cannot wrap in flower wrappers... will spoilt the image.

The flowers are so beautiful! I like flowers too, but i'm not good at them. Whatever i plant will surely die. Even for cactus. :rolleyes:

i also have the same problem.... cactus also died before under my hands. hopefully the orchid will be longer lasting lah. hehehehe.....

cactus can die one meh? occasionally rem to pour some water it will survive no matter what

How can cactus die!? I like to have cactus at home too, but my cactus very strong. I never water it, it shrinks like a balloon without air. And I thought it's dead, then I water it, the next day, the cactus bloats up again. Hahahaha... Air pump into the balloon

cactus can die one meh? occasionally rem to pour some water it will survive no matter what

of course can die.. mine die too. :bangwall:

Hi 5, Valerie. I practically kill every plant my hand touches. Money plant, African violet, chilli, tie shu, Kuanyin zhu, Japanese bamboo, palm, Pandan leave, kumquat, aloe vera and yes, cactus too. It didn't dry up but became mouldy and dropped off from the base. I watered it only once a week. Sigh! I just don't have a green thumb. :dunno:

of course can die.. mine die too. :bangwall:

Mine in the office one I didnt really care. Rem then put water. Dont rem then it survive on its own. No sunlight also. Never die leh.

then i don't know why..... :bangwall: maybe i am really lousy in planting. hopefully my orchid will not die on me so soon.

orchid can go thomson buy mah

i know... my colleague told me too. but i already bought a pot.... maybe if this pot dies on me lah. hopefully not!

Hi May_dream1, can I have the contact for ah soon who did your electrical work please? Thank u!

already pm-ed you. check your mailbox