wahaha yeah footprint can be our shifu :D... not sure if froggy is still coming to RT... she is great in baking too!

i haven't seen her for a while. so even want to ask her also cannot.... :(

i am trying to learn here... so anything anyone wants to teach, i am willing to learn leh. hehehehe.... so footprint, what can you teach us?

marshy, yes, i am trying to get footprint to teach then you can come and join too? hahaha...

wahaha yeah footprint can be our shifu :D... not sure if froggy is still coming to RT... she is great in baking too!

froggy is the expert lor.. hee..

hmm.. think will be late July/early Aug le.

These few weekends busy with mini-housewarming wor. :(

weekend is better, we can go buy stuffs (phoon huat, or if wan highend place willb e BIY store along bukit timah road or Shermay cooking sch @ chip bee garden), then proceed to May_dream hse for baking!

froggy is the expert lor.. hee..

hmm.. think will be late July/early Aug le.

These few weekends busy with mini-housewarming wor. :(

weekend is better, we can go buy stuffs (phoon huat, or if wan highend place willb e BIY store along bukit timah road or Shermay cooking sch @ chip bee garden), then proceed to May_dream hse for baking!

dunno if she gets PM e-mail notification....

i found Phoon Huat things not so cheap also.. though their butter is very cheap! hahaha~ think the nearest Phoon Huat to May's place should be the Geylang one? :)

hahaha i'm getting excited liao! woohoo~

nearest i will think the one @ middle road ba. :P

hee.. :)

the one at Bencoolen you mean?

East and Northeast seem to have many Phoon Huat outlets leh... they just closed the Jurong East one last year :(

i also trying to find phoon huat but don't know where to find them. i am going baking classes every sat of july. Hopefully can learn something from there.

must go phoon huat to see what is there that elsewhere don't have. I have been trying to find mint essence for few weeks leh.

Clementi have but not as big as Jurong East..so not so syiok :lol:

why do they close down the one at jurong leh?

so where can we go now? hhhmmm.... :dunno:

yea i know Clementi has... but have to take train to go there... troublesome la~ *lazy* :P but yea lor like what you said, the Clementi one... somehow don't have a lot of things although the shop not so small leh. usually out of the 5 things i ask them, they would only have 1.... haiz.

why do they close down the one at jurong leh?

so where can we go now? hhhmmm.... :dunno:

you can go Becoolen or Geylang..... :)

last time Bun Bun mentioned there is another baking shop at Jurong West St 41/42 area. but i forgot the name of the shop....

oh maybe Lady_R can help to check it out! haha~ :lol:

i think i read about this before... the class fee also very "nice"? :P

last time Bun Bun mentioned there is another baking shop at Jurong West St 41/42 area. but i forgot the name of the shop....

This is the one i am going for.

http://www.creativeculinaire.com/

Bencoolen? HHmmm... ok, i will go there to have a look one of these days.

I would check with PUB/HDB. We were told a shaver socket is not allowed, even though you can in condos and hotels.

A window fan (i.e. a glass window with a fan in the center) may be allowed but not sure about wall fans. The issue is not about loading on the circuit but about issues of electrocution especially in a very damp environment.

RB

thanks for the heads-up

i do hate how pedantic they can be about stuff though, wtf is going to be throwing water all over the fan when they are showering or pooing .... :furious:

Wah, can still remember what I say.. marshy.

The shop name is Lee Bee Enterprises. But not at St 41/42. It's located at Blk 507 Jurong West Street 52 (But it is a small shop, the neighbourhood kind)

Alternatively, you can consider buying baking stuff from JB but diary produce is not allowed in SG from JB though

Not only clementi, there's also PH opp Holland v, and Kitchen Capers too if my memory serves me correctly.

yea i know Clementi has... but have to take train to go there... troublesome la~ *lazy* :P but yea lor like what you said, the Clementi one... somehow don't have a lot of things although the shop not so small leh. usually out of the 5 things i ask them, they would only have 1.... haiz.

you can go Becoolen or Geylang..... :)