so happy to hear of smooth reno's.

Congratulations May!!!

Well done may! It's good to know you had a good reno. Gives hope to the rest of us :)

thanks thanks.... so happy with the smooth reno. yah! :dancingqueen:

Ya, I also cannot believe that I have moved in for a month. Seem like a short while only. Haha.... You also feel like living in your own home for short while, right?

Ya, my Reno that have so many things also can be done on time. Really not easy... Haha.... So I am happy. :)

indeed.. but mine yet a month la.

only ... 9days!

indeed.. but mine yet a month la.

only ... 9days!

Officially 9days but you have been spending lots of time there even before officially move in. :)

3) A bit long winded so you must be patient to listen to him as well

hahaha my hubby observed that somehow, pple in this line seem quite long-winded - from contractor to sub-contractors... even down to the guy selling bathroom stuff~ :lol:

4) Trustworthy - but this is a 2-way thing. If you trust him, he will deliver but if you always suspect and question him, how he will be able to do his job well?

sis you have said something that i always thought so but failed to put it properly in words :P reasonable doubts and questions are necessary, but i noticed many that are always suspicious over the contractors (e.g. is he going to makan me? is this too expensive? is he trying to smoke me? am i being short-changed?... the list goes on). in this kind of situation, the house owner usually won't trust any explanations given by the contractor and things can go a downward spiral..............

anyway, didn't realise it's a month already! time flies! mine is coming closed to one year too... can't believe it! :o

1 year and your wedding photo haven't put up on wall?? Haha.... Miss marshy, faster put lah.... Then simon can take photo for u.

i was planning on installing a wall fan for the WC area actually, so that we wont be so hot when doing our big biz... hahaha i always blow my standing floor fan towards bathroom in my current home. Wonder if that will be good enough to dry the bathroom then? Is that even allowed in HDB bathrooms?

I would check with PUB/HDB. We were told a shaver socket is not allowed, even though you can in condos and hotels.

A window fan (i.e. a glass window with a fan in the center) may be allowed but not sure about wall fans. The issue is not about loading on the circuit but about issues of electrocution especially in a very damp environment.

RB

thanks thanks.... so happy with the smooth reno. yah! :dancingqueen:

Congratz!! Happy for your smooth reno and finally unpacking everything! :D

your home is best for group baking or massive baking! :)

hahaha... thanks footprint. but firstly must have ppl wanting to come to bake together leh....

have de!

u see what u wish to eat/bake first la.

have de!

u see what u wish to eat/bake first la.

are you opening an invitation here.......? :P

i am trying to learn here... so anything anyone wants to teach, i am willing to learn leh. hehehehe.... so footprint, what can you teach us?

marshy, yes, i am trying to get footprint to teach then you can come and join too? hahaha...

i am trying to learn here... so anything anyone wants to teach, i am willing to learn leh. hehehehe.... so footprint, what can you teach us?

marshy, yes, i am trying to get footprint to teach then you can come and join too? hahaha...

wahaha yeah footprint can be our shifu :D... not sure if froggy is still coming to RT... she is great in baking too!