LOL, means u have not finished unpacked ?? :D

My brother loh, don't like my book shelf so asked movers to throw away. So now I don't have enough cabinet to put my books and etc etc. :(

Nevermind, I know u got a giant WIW :D;) can keep your books there ?

Yup, its oil painting! i only like oil painting for art.... will pm you his number.

Hi May,

Ask you something har, your electrical wiring is whole unit rewiring? If yes, did you do the PUB testing? Just curious....:) Emobebe

Nevermind, I know u got a giant WIW :D;) can keep your books there ?

Bro, you really know how to make me upset leh. Hehe.... Firstly reminded me that my bro threw away my nice book shelf then now reminded me of my WIW that barely can fit all my clothes. :(

Hi May,

Ask you something har, your electrical wiring is whole unit rewiring? If yes, did you do the PUB testing? Just curious....:) Emobebe

Yup whole house rewiring but no checking leh. Need one meh? I think I am ok cos I don't use much electrical.

I think Mae Jie got engaged people to check..Remember reading it from her blog.. I didn't too. Cos must pay. :dancingqueen: Anything now that costs $$$$ no go liao...Super broke...

Ic, no lar. I heard from my friends so I not sure. First time do renovation..so a lot of things still blur blur. Btw, I PM you my personal email address. Did you get it? I need the electrician contact number. Thanks! You can also message me as I clear my mailbox liao...Thank you!! :0 Emobebe

I also first time doing reno. My contractor never says need ppl to check so I just let it be loh. Hehe....

Yes, but mah fan to write to personal email. I reply via pm lah. :)

Bro, you really know how to make me upset leh. Hehe.... Firstly reminded me that my bro threw away my nice book shelf then now reminded me of my WIW that barely can fit all my clothes. :(

Sis, u got too many clothes... pls donte some to salvation army :P

I already donated a lot!! Donate more then no clothes to wear liao

Sis May,

Women have the same problem de. I already donated alot but I am still hoarding on to some clothes not wearing often!

Sis May,

Women have the same problem de. I already donated alot but I am still hoarding on to some clothes not wearing often!

Seldom wear also still wear. i got some dresses that i only wear once every 6 months.

POST RENOVATION : 2 WEEKS AFTER MOVING IN

Haven't been updating my t-blog for a while. I guess after moving in, nothing much to write and nothing else that would keep the interest in my blog. :sport-smiley-004:

How do i feel after moving in for 2 weeks?

1st week was busy unpacking and still have different group of people coming for touch up. So was totally busy as well.

2nd week was even worse. Havee to go back to work and almost every day work OT and was working till 2am on Wed. I haven't had such a long night for a long time.

As i was working this week, more touch up was arranged for today.

Let's see what happened today:

Plumber came to help me put another pipe for my water filter. I know mae29 also have a very good water filter. :sport-smiley-018: I got mine from NZ, although its sold here. My brother says, if eat too much meat, then our bodies turn acidic which is not good for blood circulation. So trying to drink alkaline water so that blood will not be acidic.

Cabinet carpenter came to adjust the rod for hanging clothes in my WIW. Previously the rod was too low. My contractor saw it so ask them to come to adjust it again. At least now, i can put my clothes at both upper and lower section.

Painter came again to repaint my purple wall as previously was not done well. Today painted 2 more coat on top of previously 2 coats. Dark colours have this problem! Need to be painted at least 4-5 coats. Painter says he will come again tomorrow. Hopefully this is the final coat as i need it to be ready for my house warming. Also did some touch up in many places.

Contractor site supervisor was here in the morning, about 11am and left at 7pm. He was helping me to clean some of the paint off my tiles, shines my clear glass Master toilet, smoothen some rough plastering so that painter can touch up that part again. Any grout lines between my tiles that have loosen or turn brownish, he also helped me to patch them up. Just like mae29, my contractor also keep on helping me to clean up the grout lines.

But i think few months down the road, i won't want them to come again. So i ask them to leave me some powder so that i can do it myself. Really don't like to stay at home and wait for people to come when i can easily do it in few minutes' time.

Finally today also have special delivery of my paintings! All 3 paintings that i have are all in shades of green. so now, i have green tree in my MBR, green mountains in my guest room and green bamboo forest in my living room. :jawdrop:

Last but not least, i went to Howard storage again as sng28 told me they sell broom/mop holder that i have been looking for. Thanks to sng28 or else i don't know where to get this:

f747584d.jpg

Although the last time i went Howard storage to get my ladder, i didn't see this. I think this is one of the most amazing broom holder i have seen. Really like it!! :good:

A NOTE TO ALL THINKING OF BUYING: This holder can hold any sizes of brooms and mops except for magic clean paper broom (ie those that uses disposable paper to sweep the floor). This magic clean broom is too "skinny". But i found something from Daiso that fit this. The one from Daiso is suction cup type of holder so can be place anywhere with smooth surface. Also another wonderful find ;)

I don't know whether you have any problem with the cutlery tray that are provided by your ID/contractors. For me, my drawer for cutlery are slightly bigger than normal. I like it bigger so that the distance between hob and sink are wider, for easier cutting of meat/vege for cooking. So, the normal tray provided are too small... with spaces on all 4 sides. I hate that 8|

So when i went Howard Storage, i went to look for a suitable tray that will fit perfectly into my drawer. I managed to find it. ;)

7dfac924.jpg

This tray is not cheap but its adjustable. So i can adjust it to fit any drawers which now fit perfectly into my drawer! :yamseng:

may, the painting given by your friend is lovely and i like your buys from Howards :) can i be thick skinned & self invite myself to your RT open house on the 21st? :huh:

All are welcome! Just need to let me know. :) will pm you my address. :)