Wow!

Progressing well!

Yes, thou reno ending still can continue to post k?

Think marshmallow mention, if homo is non-glossy then can chemical-wash. Hee.

But aft move in will need to mop lots of time ah.

This coming week going be a frenzy and packed week!! ;)

I am not sure, maybe around 2m? The whole height is 2.5m so considering the false ceiling as 50cm, then left 2m.

Why? You are doing something like this too?

oh no no, doubt i am doing something like yours.

Just thought got height requirement of 2.4m floor to ceiling that hdb wanted?? I want to do raised laminate but my ceiling-floor is 2.44m. That means my raised laminate is 4cm high which is kinda too little.

My false ceiling is not all over. You can see that it's just 900mm x 1500mm. The rest of the area are still normal ceiling. Don't think they will say anything is just only a part of it.

For raised platform, it's depends whether it's next to windows. It's for safety reasons.

Wow!

Progressing well!

Yes, thou reno ending still can continue to post k?

This coming week going be a frenzy and packed week!! ;)

I packed quite a bit today and my nose and eyes are tearing now. Too dusty I think.

On Friday itself, I will have maid to help. My mum bringing maid here to help me. Hehe...

I packed quite a bit today and my nose and eyes are tearing now. Too dusty I think.

On Friday itself, I will have maid to help. My mum bringing maid here to help me. Hehe...

I also hv the same prob, dust will make my nosy itchy, wear a mask when packing, it does help.

Btw, congrat, ur reno ending, show us more pics k?

I also hv the same prob, dust will make my nosy itchy, wear a mask when packing, it does help.

I did think of that but too hot to wear mask. Hehe... Will post more tmr.

Yup, the plumber told me. Makes me sad for these 2 days

oh... did the plumber recommended any solution?

RENOVATION DAY 30 : ACID WASH + GRILLES

Now that my reno is coming to an end, i feel very excited to move in. But when i think of all the packing i have to do, i feel so lazy. But thank God, this will be the last time i will move for a long long time. Hopefully no en bloc to my block until a long long time more.... maybe in 20-30 years time? hahaahaha....

But i am sure of 1 thing, i will do reno again after few years. Not because this time was not done well but rather, to save money, i have done some stuff as a temporary measure.

hmmm if you reno again after a few years, then you'll have to pack again, rite? :lol:

One question, will the acid wash damage the homogeneous tiles? Dunno read from which reno blog talking about this... Just wanna verify whether it is true especially on the polished homogeneous tiles..

Cheers:) Emobebe

hee yup thanks footprint for answering~ ;) i read from other threads - glossy tiles can't acid wash. same thing was mentioned in steelze's blog as well :)

was about to say the same to May... hot also should wear mask leh, the dust is not good for your nose and your health~ :)

jia you! 4 more days~! :D

oh... did the plumber recommended any solution?

hmmm if you reno again after a few years, then you'll have to pack again, rite? :lol:

Thank goodness its ok. No problem to sit and enjoy my nice shower. Hehe...

Next time reno, only bedroom. So won't need to pack.

Hey May, feel really happy & relieved for you that the reno is going to be over and you can finally have your own HOME-SWEET-HOME in 3 more days! :yamseng::dancingqueen:

But you better rest enough & eat regularly ah...also must take extra care of your sensitive nose lor... Me & my hubby also got super sensitive nose hence I can fully empathise your misery :(

Hope you have resolved the MBR bathroom seater issue?

My false ceiling is not all over. You can see that it's just 900mm x 1500mm. The rest of the area are still normal ceiling. Don't think they will say anything is just only a part of it.

For raised platform, it's depends whether it's next to windows. It's for safety reasons.

thanks! have been following your t blog all these while too. love to read it everynight.

Hey May, feel really happy & relieved for you that the reno is going to be over and you can finally have your own HOME-SWEET-HOME in 3 more days! :yamseng::dancingqueen:

But you better rest enough & eat regularly ah...also must take extra care of your sensitive nose lor... Me & my hubby also got super sensitive nose hence I can fully empathise your misery :(

Hope you have resolved the MBR bathroom seater issue?

yup, solved the issue. i will go over have a look later on. everyday take taxi here and there... just 2 more days.

thanks! have been following your t blog all these while too. love to read it everynight.

thanks thanks for reading.... then yesterday must be disappointed cos i didn't post anything. was too sick that i fell asleep without posting even though i have quite few pictures. will post later.... after i go check now.