Mine only 16 double point, but 2 points for oven and electric stove. Not that many plc light though, only 11 plus 16 T5 lights. normal light only 4 and 2 hanging lights. I haven't seen the details yet.... Will see Tmr to know.... Hehe....

Ya, I told him I wanted 2 remote, one in living, one in mbr. :)

Hi May,

Your reno seems very fast. Glad that you managed to get a reasonable quote from an electrician to work on your new place. Btw, care to share the contact as I am looking for one too? I see your remark that you need to assess the electrician's performance first. So, I will wait till everything is settle down in your new place.

Cheers:) Emobebe

Hi May,

Your reno seems very fast. Glad that you managed to get a reasonable quote from an electrician to work on your new place. Btw, care to share the contact as I am looking for one too? I see your remark that you need to assess the electrician's performance first. So, I will wait till everything is settle down in your new place.

Cheers:) Emobebe

Sure, once it's all done I will let you know my verdict and the contact details. :)

2 weeks more to go! :)

Carpentry been fabricated le?

btw, mine also has the remote control for lightings.. but hor, has the "click-click" sound when switching between the lights.

2 weeks more to go! :)

Carpentry been fabricated le?

btw, mine also has the remote control for lightings.. but hor, has the "click-click" sound when switching between the lights.

Today is the measurement of the carpentry. I think everything else is relatively simple... my problem is my TV feature wall.

According to schedule, carpentry will start next week....

its ok lah... i am fine with click click sound. :)

So fast!! Mine although finished significantly, but I think will have a lot to follow up.. Zzzzz.. So envious of you..

what is there to be envious? you are finishing too mah.... waiting to go your place to play mj leh.

RENOVATION DAY 20

2 group of people are at my house today.

1) Air con trunking

2) Electrical

3) Measurement for windows grills

As i was there for a short while during lunch (basically to be there to write cheques :( ) i can see that a lot of cabling and trunking has been done. As there are so many poeple walking around, i didn't take any photos. But i have to say that my walls really look so so so smooth.

The air con trunking was done to my instructions which i know is the best way to do to minimise the air con trunking. Hehehehe.... 80% of the trunking are hidden by L-box and those area that are not, its behind pillars. So i don't think it will make a lot of different to me.

As for electrical, i am surprised at their fast hands fast legs. everything was done smoothly and accurately. But being there once a while does help a lot. For eg, they wanted to put the fridge power point after leaving a space of 800mm. Because i was there, i know my fridge was 900+mm so i told him to leave a space of 1m instead. :sport-smiley-018:

While i was there looking at all the mess, the guy came again to measure my windows for window grill. Another good thing, i was there cos i can tell him exactly what i want. there are few options for window grills too. To make it 4 panels like the windows, or to make it 2 panels? As the window in my guest room are quite special (both ends are louvers while middle are 2 panels of sliding). Interesting, right? :)

Yesterday night had another long session with my contractor again. To talk about my tv feature wall, 3rd time to discuss on this. Every mm counts as even with a mm difference, the whole thing might not turn. What i am afraid of is the weight. i am worried that it will drop down.... oh tv tv.....

In the end, i didn't think of fanciful ideas for my main door. too expensive.... just normal laminated main door then i can get those nice stickers to paste on it..... always can custom made that. cheaper and can remove them anytime i am bored with it. :sport-smiley-004:

Just a few simple thing, took me 4 hours!!! 2 more weeks and i am done!! :dancingqueen:

Today is the measurement of the carpentry. I think everything else is relatively simple... my problem is my TV feature wall.

According to schedule, carpentry will start next week....

its ok lah... i am fine with click click sound. :)

wah indeed quite fast. carpentry is close to last lap of the reno liao. cheooong ahhhh~! :D

Hi May and everyone who has been active and super regular here! :)

I am VERY new to RT; just joined less than a mth ago I think and realised I am VERY late in getting started for my new place seeing that almost eveyone here started researching and sourcing mths and even years ahead! :jawdrop::(

Anyway, May, I have been a silent & avid reader of your T-blog, and spent the past few nights reading from page 1 and finally catched up! LOL :yeah:

Really enjoyed reading...very informative, amusing and entertaining :good: And kudos to your capability, determination, resourcefulness and assertiveness in your OMO reno project, with such effectiveness & efficiency too! :bow:

Hi May and everyone who has been active and super regular here! :)

I am VERY new to RT; just joined less than a mth ago I think and realised I am VERY late in getting started for my new place seeing that almost eveyone here started researching and sourcing mths and even years ahead! :jawdrop::(

Anyway, May, I have been a silent & avid reader of your T-blog, and spent the past few nights reading from page 1 and finally catched up! LOL :yeah:

Really enjoyed reading...very informative, amusing and entertaining :good: And kudos to your capability, determination, resourcefulness and assertiveness in your OMO reno project, with such effectiveness & efficiency too! :bow:

hi hi aderkong, RT does provide a lot of useful information and most importantly, a place where you can new friends that understand the stress and pain that you are going through.

Thanks for your compliment. :sport-smiley-004: I know i am going to stay here for the next 20 years at least that i have to be sure that everything are done to my current and future lifestyle. That is what a house suppose to be... to make it into a home where you can totally relax after a whole day at work. Maybe i have been moving so much that i can't call a place my own until now.

My t-blog have a lot of nonsense too... hahahaha.. all those chats with friends here. You really patience to read from 1st page to now.... :bow:

wah indeed quite fast. carpentry is close to last lap of the reno liao. cheooong ahhhh~! :D

painting next week, then carpentry and then all touch up.... :dancingqueen:

hi hi aderkong, RT does provide a lot of useful information and most importantly, a place where you can new friends that understand the stress and pain that you are going through.

Thanks for your compliment. :sport-smiley-004: I know i am going to stay here for the next 20 years at least that i have to be sure that everything are done to my current and future lifestyle. That is what a house suppose to be... to make it into a home where you can totally relax after a whole day at work. Maybe i have been moving so much that i can't call a place my own until now.

My t-blog have a lot of nonsense too... hahahaha.. all those chats with friends here. You really patience to read from 1st page to now.... :bow:

Dont wish to miss out any good info and "amusements" (e.g. the "scary talk") mah plus it's so entertaining & addictive that I just read on w/o realsing the time :P

If I did not remember wrongly, you have very good ID, tilers and electrician (pricing wise)...could you be so kind to send me their contacts and quotes please?

Dont wish to miss out any good info and "amusements" (e.g. the "scary talk") mah plus it's so entertaining & addictive that I just read on w/o realsing the time :P

yea lor i have a lot of friends who give up reading t-blogs cos too many chit chats to read LOL....

that time caught up the 32 pages in supersimon's blog, almost feel like dying after reading... hahahahhaha :lol:

If I did not remember wrongly, you have very good ID, tilers and electrician (pricing wise)...could you be so kind to send me their contacts and quotes please?

hahahah... no, you didn't remember wrongly. tiler are by my contractor... electrician i source myself. for electrician, i can't tell you whether good or not until later part.

But for ID and tiler, i can pm you later.

yea lor i have a lot of friends who give up reading t-blogs cos too many chit chats to read LOL....

that time caught up the 32 pages in supersimon's blog, almost feel like dying after reading... hahahahhaha :lol:

LOL! Yah..I must admit there were nights that I actually dozed off while reading :P Not that the chit-chats were boring but I was really tired/drained lately with only less than 5 hrs sleep every night for the past few weeks :( Besides May's, I have also started reading idealistics' t-blog and OMG...so angry for him :angry:

One thing about reading these t-blogs you do not only get lots of info, tips, advices, contacts, lobangs etc, I (personally lah) feel that I will also become very "involved" in the progress as in I will feel happy when things turn out shun-shun for the t-blogers or sad/angry when the other way round...do you all think so?? Or is it me only??? :unsure:

hahahah... no, you didn't remember wrongly. tiler are by my contractor... electrician i source myself. for electrician, i can't tell you whether good or not until later part.

But for ID and tiler, i can pm you later.

Thanks in advance, May! :) Look forward to more pics & updates on your reno progress! Reading your t-blog has become my "everyday-must-do" things le :yamseng: