May_dream is really brilliant! So many fantastic ideas for us to learn...

thanks for your compliment!! its just ideas that came to me from looking at magazines and travelling.

RENOVATION DAY 12 : PICTURES

As promised earlier, today is the day where they installed windows for my flat. I am amazed that it took them such a short time to dismantle the old windows and put up the new ones. :)

Windowscollage.jpg

Also on saturday, the tiler also did the common toilet flooring..... realised its really done very well..... like the grey flooring.... was a bit afraid it might be a bit too dark but now, looking at it, doesn't seem dark at all. :)

CTfloordone.jpg

Very satisfied at the moment and happy that the new tiles are finally here. Tmr onwards, they will do the floor tiles. Can't wait to see everything done up for the flooring.....

Windows looks good!

the tiles indeed dun look dark.

At times really impressed hor, can do things quite fast in a day.

So more tiles photos today! hee.. :P

glass cabinet?? hhmm..... more things for me to clean? hehehehe.... i think if can, i will ask the tiler to make another shelf for me. ;)

talking about cleaning, the shelf is at the shower area that can get wet? get the wire-mesh type of shelf cos glass shelf or anything with "enclosed" bottom requires a lot of cleaning and water will accumulate there... hope you get what i mean~

just sharing my own experience~ :lol:

Windows looks good!

the tiles indeed dun look dark.

At times really impressed hor, can do things quite fast in a day.

So more tiles photos today! hee.. :P

Yup, i am quite happy and i just make appointment for city gas to come install water heater as well. after the floor tiles are up, i think it will look much prettier... hehehehe.... i already got a lot of comments from my new neighbours. all so shocked at what i did to the flat.

Today super busy, no time to go see leh... tmr will go so no pic today.

talking about cleaning, the shelf is at the shower area that can get wet? get the wire-mesh type of shelf cos glass shelf or anything with "enclosed" bottom requires a lot of cleaning and water will accumulate there... hope you get what i mean~

yes, the shelf at shower area will get wet. That is why if its made from tiles, its easier for me to wash... it its glass shelf, then i cannot scrub them! but i don't like those wire-mesh shelf as it will not make the toilet having resort feel.... anything metal will spoilt the look.

that's what my wife told me... "just get a plastic stool la...", when i told her i want to have a bench in the bathroom... :(

gd to sit down, read magazine... and soak tired feet in hot water... :P

Plastic stool not comfy ley, and if sit long (at least 20-30mins?), backside will ache sia :P

Custom make one is according to measurement, backside sit liao oso shiok. May's one is against the wall, can lean back like sauna not so aching for the back, sit how long oso never mind :good:

Plastic stool not comfy ley, and if sit long (at least 20-30mins?), backside will ache sia :P

Custom make one is according to measurement, backside sit liao oso shiok. May's one is against the wall, can lean back like sauna not so aching for the back, sit how long oso never mind :good:

that is my exact sentiment!! that's why i make the seater... hehehehe.... :D

So u got Yr rain shower to go with it? Even more shiok! :P

plastic stool and bench made from the same tiles as your toilet have a lot of different leh..... but depends on how much your contractor going to charge you for the bench lah..... for mine, he charging me $240 which i think its quite ok.

huh? got stool that have a big hole? i imagine those stool for elderly that cannot squat down so put those stool with hole for ahhemm.... to do "big" biz only leh... hehehe....

Your advance research month before your reno really paid off wor!!

ya agree that the cost of your bench is ok. i ask mine before for doing similar thing but not for sitting, only for putting all products and is already about the same cost as yours. But oh my.. your is so much bigger and is for relaxing on it. it's worth the penny

So u got Yr rain shower to go with it? Even more shiok! :P

yup, definitely have rain shower..... :D

Your advance research month before your reno really paid off wor!!

ya agree that the cost of your bench is ok. i ask mine before for doing similar thing but not for sitting, only for putting all products and is already about the same cost as yours. But oh my.. your is so much bigger and is for relaxing on it. it's worth the penny

i did my research more than months ago... i did it abt 2 years ago... :)

Agreed with Marshy. Can get those wire-mesh multi-layered shelves.

If not, can get concrete shelves for all corners in the bathroom. :lol:

I have extra shelves at the common bathroom to put those cleaning solutions & stuffs.

Agreed with Marshy. Can get those wire-mesh multi-layered shelves.

If not, can get concrete shelves for all corners in the bathroom. :lol:

I have extra shelves at the common bathroom to put those cleaning solutions & stuffs.

haha but May said wire mesh doesn't match with her resort theme... hmmm how about making a hole at the tiles? :rolleyes:

or maybe use wooden shelf with some gaps in between... something like those wooden benches in park hahaha~