OMG SO HAPPY FOR YOU! YAY! /victory stance

You're soooo going to enjoy your huge wardrobe! Haha!

Btw, I LURVE your bamboo rack you chose - it's gorgeous! I want one sliding one for my wardrobe lol! But I can't, cos I'm going to do sliding doors so I won't be bothered by the mess or coordination. I guess I'll have to pull a chair everytime I need to reach for something (I'm short - 156cm~) Look at Christina Aguilera's!

100809-christina-aguilera-400.jpg

And Eva Longoria's:

20080823153053.jpg

Or Mariah Carey's!

04_closets_dressing.jpg

Suddenly, our wardrobes seem small haha!

-Ely

Christina Aguilera, Eva Longoria... all these are stars that are about our height :lol: well i'm some 5cm shorter than you hahahaha~ ;)

difference is that i only have 5.5 ft of wardrobe :( i bet Mariah Carey's one is almost the size of a 3-room HDB... LOL :lol:

These few days while waiting for approval, the tiling started from the toilets. Here are the photos that i took today:

CT.jpg

MTtiles.jpg

Now looking at it, i think the common toilet looks nicer than master toilet. Let's see how it is when everything are done. I hope my master toilet will not disappoint me... :unsure:

somehow i noticed quite a number of pple find their common toilet nicer :P i felt the same when i first moved in, i think friends78 also.... hahahaha :lol:

RENO DAY 6

Started my renovation last monday, so today should be counted as day 6!! So how is progress so far? I think the progress is quite good.... Hacking took 3 days and my neighbours all complains to me when i went to view how is the renovation. Haiz.... i hope they will not complains too much...heheheeh...

With the approval of hacking to 2 of the walls for my master bedroom, i know this week will have some hacking again. Hopefully this time will be able to be done within a day to have less complains.

These few days while waiting for approval, the tiling started from the toilets. Here are the photos that i took today:

CT.jpg

MTtiles.jpg

Now looking at it, i think the common toilet looks nicer than master toilet. Let's see how it is when everything are done. I hope my master toilet will not disappoint me... :unsure:

I like ur master toilet tiles..vry different and look spacious too.. common toilet tiles look common :P

OMG SO HAPPY FOR YOU! YAY! /victory stance

You're soooo going to enjoy your huge wardrobe! Haha!

Btw, I LURVE your bamboo rack you chose - it's gorgeous! I want one sliding one for my wardrobe lol! But I can't, cos I'm going to do sliding doors so I won't be bothered by the mess or coordination. I guess I'll have to pull a chair everytime I need to reach for something (I'm short - 156cm~) Look at Christina Aguilera's!

100809-christina-aguilera-400.jpg

And Eva Longoria's:

20080823153053.jpg

Or Mariah Carey's!

04_closets_dressing.jpg

20090210024657.jpg

Suddenly, our wardrobes seem small haha!

-Ely

WHOA! Wish I can have this type of wardrobe..

Ely1 if u need a chair to reach, I need a ladder to access my top cabinet..151~152cm :P

Wow, super fast! I think the tiles you chose really complement each other - great choices there!

-Ely

ya, the tiles choosen, makes the toilets looks spacious! :)

Esp your MBR toilet... :)

somehow i noticed quite a number of pple find their common toilet nicer :P i felt the same when i first moved in, i think friends78 also.... hahahaha :lol:

I like ur master toilet tiles..vry different and look spacious too.. common toilet tiles look common :P

thanks thanks.... i was thinking my master bedroom toilet tiles not so nice but now a few of you says its nice, hhhhmmm... i think i will come to love it. hehehehe.... ;)

especially after all the accessories for the toilet are installed. I like my sink!!

Again... today is a quiet day. No renovation is being done. I guess the tilers are waiting for hackers to hack that 2 walls that just got approved!! I am ok... just have to be patient and wait. As long as it the handover is still on time. :P

mrt is Harbourfront...once come out from gantry, follow signboard directing u to Harbourfront Centre...once out of escalator, the shopping mall is Harbourfront Centre le...

Seems simple enough, wonder how she missed it, will find it myself with my advance pathfinder skills :D Thanks a lot!

RENO DAY 6

Started my renovation last monday, so today should be counted as day 6!! So how is progress so far? I think the progress is quite good.... Hacking took 3 days and my neighbours all complains to me when i went to view how is the renovation. Haiz.... i hope they will not complains too much...heheheeh...

With the approval of hacking to 2 of the walls for my master bedroom, i know this week will have some hacking again. Hopefully this time will be able to be done within a day to have less complains.

CT.jpg

MTtiles.jpg

Your common toilet wall tiles... look a little similar to what i've chosen for my kitchen wall tiles (initially)... :P

going to take PM leave today to go down to White Horse (Sungei Kadut) main showroom to reselect most of my tiles again tmr...

we are just so frickle-minded... but have to confirm all the tile selection tmr le... coz wife is away for work at KL this weekend... and the hacking is starting next monday... and tiling expecting to start ard thu/fri... :(

sigh... headache sia...

All are welcome!! You want to see the "just finished" flat or the "live in" flat? If lived in, then have to wait till mid May.

then like that i must wait abit more.. been staying here since before CNY :P

by the way, i think i need to do sound proofing for my windows.. abit noisy ..cannot slp at night ..

WHOA! Wish I can have this type of wardrobe..

Ely1 if u need a chair to reach, I need a ladder to access my top cabinet..151~152cm :P

Christina Aguilera, Eva Longoria... all these are stars that are about our height :lol: well i'm some 5cm shorter than you hahahaha~ ;)

difference is that i only have 5.5 ft of wardrobe :( i bet Mariah Carey's one is almost the size of a 3-room HDB... LOL :lol:

Wow, we're all shorties then! Maybe that's why they have such high heels... :D

-Ely

then like that i must wait abit more.. been staying here since before CNY :P

by the way, i think i need to do sound proofing for my windows.. abit noisy ..cannot slp at night ..

reglxt, you are facing that main door? sleep is very important leh.... but how you going to do sound proofing?

i finally saw the photos at home last nite... i think i prefer the master toilet actually... maybe it's the colour scheme hahahaha :lol:

really?? hahhaha... a bit plain leh... maybe more soothing.... well, will know when everything are done. Difficult to judge by itself.. :)

did you see the photo of "pls tear here" wall??

reglxt, you are facing that main door? sleep is very important leh.... but how you going to do sound proofing?

actually my block is blocked by blk 44 but then dont know why still so noisy..

like getting more and more noisy

ehh need to apply for permit change the glass panels.. but then hor my 3m film and invisibible grilles all gone like that