I remembered there is a nursery near my new place.... should be quite near to you too, reglxt.

SHould be able to get all types of herbs at nurseries..... after i move there, will let you all know again what i can find. :)

On top of this herb, marshy also want to know about the flower that looks like rose but its not. "won't die easily" kind of flower, right?? hehehe...

I know that nursery .. just across the road from my place.. everyday drive past there to the pie..

it's next to the second hand shop..

the potted herbs is around $3.90 selling in cold storage

hi hi

this is the black seeds that i was talking about. We dug them out from the husky thing

Today is day 3, still no sign of sprouting :(

DSC03079.jpg

Anyone know what this is? And how long to germinate?

Hi May,

While I was in Australia, I grew a mini herb garden, even some broccoli - Chives, English parsley, flat-leaf parsley, Thai curry leaves, rosemary, corriander, red lettuce, mint, and even catnip and cat grass for the kitties! The climate there is different but it was definitely easy to keep (I bought them in small pots, then replanted in garden) and they strived! Rosemary eventually became a huge bush, and it always smells great everytime you walk past. So handy for cooking! Other common ones that friends had were lemon trees and chilli padi. Try the nurseries for small potted herbs :)

-Ely

wow, that sounds so good, Ely

am so tempted to try

ask another question. If planting from seeds, how far apart must we place them?

haha i am growing lemon basil in my kitchen..

cold storage selling small potted herbs :)

cold storage have mah? thanks for the info... will keep a look out next time~ i still haven't found out if there is any nurseries near my area~ :)

I remembered there is a nursery near my new place.... should be quite near to you too, reglxt.

SHould be able to get all types of herbs at nurseries..... after i move there, will let you all know again what i can find. :)

On top of this herb, marshy also want to know about the flower that looks like rose but its not. "won't die easily" kind of flower, right?? hehehe...

yup yup the "will not die" flower - think it's the confederate rose from my googling :P too bad i dun stay in NUS anymore, else, i'll know where to get :notti:

hi hi

this is the black seeds that i was talking about. We dug them out from the husky thing

Today is day 3, still no sign of sprouting :(

Anyone know what this is? And how long to germinate?

Sorry, can't help you. i am lousy in plants.

yup yup the "will not die" flower - think it's the confederate rose from my googling :P too bad i dun stay in NUS anymore, else, i'll know where to get :notti:

hhmm... are you trying to do what i am trying to do with the pandan leaves?

Correct~ :lol:

but nowadays, seldom go back there.... :P

no need lah.... next time you come to visit my house, we go to the nursery together lah :)

RENO DAY 5

Don't know why, these few days or rather these few weeks been really really busy for me. I have a coll that have been on and off sick for 2 months. He only comes in like once a week and sometimes even less. So, on top of taking care of my renovation, i have to look after my work as well. So tiring....

anyway, no more whining... Now, let's talk about my renovation on day 5. Bad news, HDB have yet to approve my hacking of bedroom walls. I wonder how long they going to take to approves it.... :bangwall:

But on happier note, my contractor already arrange the tiler to do up the tiles first. Have to start from the toilets, both common and master toilet. Took some photos just now which is not very clear as the flat is a bit dark....

Kitchen have screen.... this is the step before they put on tiles??

kitchenscreed1.jpg

kitchenscreed2.jpg

Only master bedroom toilet have the tiles up.... Even though i said the tiles should be horizontal, but its put as vertical. don't think going ot make a lot of different so i leave it.

MTtilinng3.jpg

Ya it depends on what feel you want. Like my kitchen has long rectangular layout, i choose vertical to make it seems like extending upwards. Choosing horizontal for mine will make the kitchen look even deeper

RENO DAY 5

Don't know why, these few days or rather these few weeks been really really busy for me. I have a coll that have been on and off sick for 2 months. He only comes in like once a week and sometimes even less. So, on top of taking care of my renovation, i have to look after my work as well. So tiring....

anyway, no more whining... Now, let's talk about my renovation on day 5. Bad news, HDB have yet to approve my hacking of bedroom walls. I wonder how long they going to take to approves it.... :bangwall:

Only master bedroom toilet have the tiles up.... Even though i said the tiles should be horizontal, but its put as vertical. don't think going ot make a lot of different so i leave it.

MTtilinng3.jpg

Yah yah.. cannot whine so much.. Later you'll be labelled like me!!! :P

Anyways, I think vertical tiles makes the ceiling looks higher while horizontal would be wider?

Wow, Sis, I did not log in for 2 days and realise your reno is non stop... very fast :yamseng:

Usually hacking and tiling are quite fast. after that, it might not be as fast anymore. Anyway, i hope it will not stop.... hehehe....

somehow i feel horizontal will make the place look bigger & wider...maybe it's my illusion... :wacko:

Ya it depends on what feel you want. Like my kitchen has long rectangular layout, i choose vertical to make it seems like extending upwards. Choosing horizontal for mine will make the kitchen look even deeper

Yah yah.. cannot whine so much.. Later you'll be labelled like me!!! :P

Anyways, I think vertical tiles makes the ceiling looks higher while horizontal would be wider?

HHMm.... i think all of you are correct. Horizontal makes the bathroom bigger.... never mind, now it will makes the toilet feels higher?