ouch! 70kg is no joke man... :jawdrop:

the last time, I carried the 70kg marble base (of my Arco Lamp replica) from the warehouse in Bedok... I nearly died too...

just getting the piece of stone into and out of the car boot is very xiong...

i hope you're ok. :unsure:

but seriously, who still uses CRT TV now? It's really heavy and bulky and consumes quite a bit more electricity. And if the CRT is old enough, the electron gun prob won't be working very well very soon... :P

csingeu.... i know... pls don't laugh at me anymore. sob sob.... even sitting down, i can feel my left side of my waist is giving me intermittence pain. :(

My CRT have been in used for since March 2004!!! already 7 years.... its quite good condition too. Also during that time, plasma was not common and super expensive. Since my friend wants it, then give him loh... i am just trying to be nice.

SMALL INCIDENT

I hate moving, i really REALLY hate moving. I have been moving every 1-2 years for the past 17 years. So for this time, i am moving into my own flat and hopefully no more moving for at least 10 years or so.

Accumulated quite a bit of stuff over the years as well and one of it is this big 29" CRT TV. I guess no one uses such TVs anymore. This TV is a white elephant in my living room as most of the time i am watching tv in my bedroom. So i gave it away to a good friend of mine. :D

Both of us trying to carry this 70kg elephant down from 3rd floor. WOW!!! its really not an easy task. Slowly step by step we go down the stairs.... there is no lift yet at my block. I should say it was quite smooth except for a slipped step (slippery floor), cut into my fingers and a strained on my back. :(:bangwall:

oh dear! hope you are better now... need to see doc or something?

didn't know 29" CRT is so heavy... 70kg... i just know my 21" one is much lighter...

next time for this kind of bulky items, ask karung guni to take it and dun strain yourself~ :(

FLAT INSPECTION

As my 2nd appointment/completion is approaching, one of the task required is to make sure the flat is in good condition and whatever was listed to be left behind by the seller are there as well. Actually, my request was to move everything, every single thing!!! except for kitchen cabinets, of course and other fittings like sink, toilet bowls etc.

So, i went over during lunch and it took me 20 mins, door to door, from office to my new place. :) Then realised the town council is painting the block... hhmmmm... signs of election coming? I don't mind new coat of paint on the exterior and i will get new paint in my interior. All in good timing... hahahahaah.....

Took me 15 mins to look around... nothing is left behind.... except for some wooden doors from wardrobe which the seller says the guys will come to clear by tomorrow. basically by completion, its in the conditions agreed, as stipulated by HDB too. :good:

Oh... seller also gave me a set of keys just in case these few days i want to go have a look.... hahahahaha..... then went over the seller's new flat at City view! Very condo style..... but it will not be my choice of flat. I prefer the one that the seller is selling to me. :thumbs up:

oh dear! hope you are better now... need to see doc or something?

didn't know 29" CRT is so heavy... 70kg... i just know my 21" one is much lighter...

next time for this kind of bulky items, ask karung guni to take it and dun strain yourself~ :(

CRT that comes with speakers, so its quite heavy..... sob sob.... my friend wanted it mah, so cannot ask karang guni to take it loh. haiz...

FLAT INSPECTION

As my 2nd appointment/completion is approaching, one of the task required is to make sure the flat is in good condition and whatever was listed to be left behind by the seller are there as well. Actually, my request was to move everything, every single thing!!! except for kitchen cabinets, of course and other fittings like sink, toilet bowls etc.

So, i went over during lunch and it took me 20 mins, door to door, from office to my new place. :) Then realised the town council is painting the block... hhmmmm... signs of election coming? I don't mind new coat of paint on the exterior and i will get new paint in my interior. All in good timing... hahahahaah.....

Took me 15 mins to look around... nothing is left behind.... except for some wooden doors from wardrobe which the seller says the guys will come to clear by tomorrow. basically by completion, its in the conditions agreed, as stipulated by HDB too. :good:

Oh... seller also gave me a set of keys just in case these few days i want to go have a look.... hahahahaha..... then went over the seller's new flat at City view! Very condo style..... but it will not be my choice of flat. I prefer the one that the seller is selling to me. :thumbs up:

Congrats! Your 2nd Appt is this coming fri! While going over to City view, u can drop by my place too:) Also, do take care your back leh... u still need the energy to spot check your 5-week reno on & off and final hse moving:) Woah.....

Yes, i was thinking that i should contact you since its so nearby... but i was in a rush to come back office. Maybe another time since we will be "neighbours" soon. :)

My reno starting next monday but still having some issues with the HDB approval. hopefully it will be ok soon.

The hacking issue? Think to deal with HDB, it's better for the owner to chase them to get it done fast... Check with your contractor on the problem faced and talk to HDB officer directly... Normally they will give face to owner... Call until they r scared.... Hee...hee....

Yes, i was thinking that i should contact you since its so nearby... but i was in a rush to come back office. Maybe another time since we will be "neighbours" soon. :)

oh ya... counting down to 2nd appointment already... excited rite~ :sport-smiley-004:

The hacking issue? Think to deal with HDB, it's better for the owner to chase them to get it done fast... Check with your contractor on the problem faced and talk to HDB officer directly... Normally they will give face to owner... Call until they r scared.... Hee...hee....

but if HDB started talking to owner on technical stuff and owner don't understand, then how...? :unsure:

oh ya... counting down to 2nd appointment already... excited rite~ :sport-smiley-004:

but if HDB started talking to owner on technical stuff and owner don't understand, then how...? :unsure:

I already got the keys, so all excitement already over by friday. hahahaah... so meeting my contractor there on friday morning.... got to settle everything by this friday. :)

i leave it to him to settle first lah... if still cannot settle, then i will come in. let it be for 2-3 days more.

I already got the keys, so all excitement already over by friday. hahahaah... so meeting my contractor there on friday morning.... got to settle everything by this friday. :)

i leave it to him to settle first lah... if still cannot settle, then i will come in. let it be for 2-3 days more.

hahahaha actually my reno started 3 weeks before 2nd appointment, but still the excitement on 2nd appointment itself is different cos finally we're the OFFICIAL owner of the place~ :sport-smiley-004:

hahaahah.... i see all the money disappear from my bank acc and CPF, its no fun at all to be official owner. heheheh...

HI May, Happy Reno. Well, I think shouldn't let me wife to know ur blog due to ur huge wdrobe~ :jawdrop: OMG!!! She will keep nagging me.. :bangwall:

Anyway, look forward to see ur new posts. Good Luck :rolleyes:

hahaahah.... i see all the money disappear from my bank acc and CPF, its no fun at all to be official owner. heheheh...

hahahaha take it as advance rental payment for the next 10, or 20 years.... :lol:

COUNTDOWN ..... 3 More Days.. .. :P

hahahaha take it as advance rental payment for the next 10, or 20 years.... :lol:

Thanks thanks.... I can't wait too. Haha.... Will go take lots of pic when I go over the flat on Friday.