hm, not sure if it's wise to get lights and sanitary ware from Malaysia. If the product you buy is defective it's very troublesome to change it... just get them in Singapore. Much easier.

just looking for price comparison. if just a bit of different, then of course i will not buy from here for convenient purposes...

Since you'll be using the dryer a lot more often, why not remove the hanging device totally? den u can stack a dryer above ur washer. my sister had a 2-in-1 washer cum dryer. cant rmb the brand. broke down a couple of times during the 1yr tt i was staying wif her. 2-in-1 space-wise, cost-wise might seem better. bt if anything breaks down, tt's it. u got no dryer, no washer, nothing...nada. no, if i were u, i wld find a way to fit a separate dryer if i really need a dryer.

my current layout, when i was designing the kitchen wif my ID, we made sure to leave ample vertical space above my washer. to future-proof the possibility tt i might get a dryer. it's not a need for me, more like a luxury.

did think of this option too...but we decided we may need the device for hanging clothes which needs to be handwashed so removing device is out...

Think we will be using dryer frequently too.. Wash le then dry immediately...yest was looking ard for washer dryer at HN & sales guy pushing LG model...saying direct drive better then electrolux belt type... :unsure:

ehh.. but you know dryer uses electricity like crazy.. so best only use during raining seasons

by the way, (not selling for samsung) samsung can set timing for dryer.. (min is 30mins)

it had got air wash function too (abit like dry wash)... for quilt, pillow all that

Edited by reglxt

ehh.. but you know dryer uses electricity like crazy.. so best only use during raining seasons

by the way, (not selling for samsung) samsung can set timing for dryer.. (min is 30mins)

it had got air wash function too (abit like dry wash)... for quilt, pillow all that

didn;t realised that dryer uses a lot of electricity....sunshine is the best!! free and good... hahaha....

ya i do...dryer was not in our plans at all till we saw location of drying area...totally no natural sunshine man...too bad we can't do much for our mother earth...

Throughout the whole day, not even a bit sunshine into the cloth hanging area?

if i not wrong, most new hse, u wun get sunshine in yr clothes hanging area... same for me.. due to the design bah.. cos few of my frens who juz got their house also complain saying hang clothes cannot get the sunshine...

Why govt build it this way??

Gahmen dun want u to air your "dirty" laundry in the public. LOL...

Haha.... It's not dirty. Wash already means it's clean. Hehe....

have you tried to observe at different times of the day? at first i also thought i can't get any sunshine in the kitchen, where i hang my laundry... but one day i happened to be at home (and awake) around 8am, i noticed that there is actually very strong morning sun, which happens to shine on the laundry rack.... haha :P

hahaha... you are like me, will not be able when not working at 8am.

we are living in SG, not possible to avoid the sun totally.... somehow, sure have some sunshine in, even if its just for an hour....

hahaha... you are like me, will not be able when not working at 8am.

we are living in SG, not possible to avoid the sun totally.... somehow, sure have some sunshine in, even if its just for an hour....

ya lor... i always leave home before sun is up, and only back home after sun sets, how to know? :P

cos we have same lifestyle lah... hehehehe.... most working adults are like that... wehn there is a chance to sleep longer, sure will not wake up early. only when you have babies, then no choice, abt 7am have to wake up on weekends.

they design such that the drying area is inside the 2 columns of the whole blk so sunshine can't come into the triangle...see my floorplan which shows the key plan of the blocks...