Is that the land of rising sun by the way or am I mistaken?

wahahaha my home town is a place in Asia that is very well known for piegon hole-size homes that cost 2x of that for HDB... you'd have probably guessed where by now :lol:

sigh you've seen it before rite... it's impossible for 2 people to be in the kitchen simultaneously~ :(

hahaha actually you know you want it but just looking for some encouragement rite~ JUST DO IT!! :lol:

i couldn't do island cos my kitchen is the very long type... besides, knowing that i'm so clumsy, things will probably fall off from the island all the time since there is no wall backing :P

sounds very nice leh.... maybe you should really consider copying that idea! :)

Marsh, yes, you are right. I just need some encouragement. Now I got 2... Hehe...

Not all kitchens can have island cos the way hdb flats are done up. So when went viewing, I like this cos I know can have island. :)

hv u seen the pics of some of the t-bloggers here?

yeap i did that why i discourage it , cuz so many people is doing it and it like a rule that the toilet must put the small mosiac so that it look like a toilet so uncreative

A 15ft wardrobe is definitely big. Let me see ah. I've seen a wardrobe comprising of 10 doors for the top and bottom altogether. (Width is 10-12ft roughly and its way bigger than my wardrobe which is only 7ft. Sadly 7ft is not even enough for me and my hubby since we have ALOT of clothes combined.) I would love to have a room dedicated to a WIW & study combined hahaha but too bad there's space constraint

A kitchen island is cool, you can save cost for buying a dining table. Personally I feel that you don't really need to have an L or U shaped kitchen since you have a big kitchen space - the extension of the L side or U side just eats into your kitchen budget. I envy you though cos a kitchen island is my dream also hahaha but I can't since my present kitchen is not suited for one.

A 15ft wardrobe is definitely big. Let me see ah. I've seen a wardrobe comprising of 10 doors for the top and bottom altogether. (Width is 10-12ft roughly and its way bigger than my wardrobe which is only 7ft. Sadly 7ft is not even enough for me and my hubby since we have ALOT of clothes combined.) I would love to have a room dedicated to a WIW & study combined hahaha but too bad there's space constraint

A kitchen island is cool, you can save cost for buying a dining table. Personally I feel that you don't really need to have an L or U shaped kitchen since you have a big kitchen space - the extension of the L side or U side just eats into your kitchen budget. I envy you though cos a kitchen island is my dream also hahaha but I can't since my present kitchen is not suited for one.

Thanks bunbun. Hmmm.... If that 15ft is the only space I have for everything then it's not really that big. If you look at my plan, I don't really have any other shelves or cabinets in my flat. of course other than the kitchen cabinets.

Hehe.... I think island is cool too and the island also serve as my worktop for preparing cakes or cookies. As you can see, beside the fridge is the tall unit that I will have my oven. So if I am facing the oven, the island is behind me. Prepare, turn and put into oven. Cakes are ready, face oven, open, take out then turn and put on island. There is Abt 4ft plus of space so I think will not be too squeezy.

If normal cooking, area between sink and stove is enough for preparation but if baking, at least more space at the island and friends also can sit and watch tv and talk to me at same time as I prepare to bake. Or even look at tv to follow baking channel?? Haha..... All in my dream which I pray that it will happen. :)

besides this model, any front load models for comparison???

Hi , I bought Bosch WM cos they hav 15min super quick wash programme..as wat was told by BEST Denki ppl..dis is d shortest time & only Bosch hav it.. 15 min enuf to wash my baby clothes & also bought d dryer..total spent $1628 :yamseng:

http://www.bosch-home.com/sg/singapore-pro...l?source=browse

That's why I envy you le, I also want a kitchen island for preparing cakes or cookies. When I bake, I have to use the dining table as my worktop to mix everything. If the bomb shelter wasn't next to the kitchen in my place, I would probably squeeze in an island?

Thanks bunbun. Hmmm.... If that 15ft is the only space I have for everything then it's not really that big. If you look at my plan, I don't really have any other shelves or cabinets in my flat. of course other than the kitchen cabinets.

Hehe.... I think island is cool too and the island also serve as my worktop for preparing cakes or cookies. As you can see, beside the fridge is the tall unit that I will have my oven. So if I am facing the oven, the island is behind me. Prepare, turn and put into oven. Cakes are ready, face oven, open, take out then turn and put on island. There is Abt 4ft plus of space so I think will not be too squeezy.

If normal cooking, area between sink and stove is enough for preparation but if baking, at least more space at the island and friends also can sit and watch tv and talk to me at same time as I prepare to bake. Or even look at tv to follow baking channel?? Haha..... All in my dream which I pray that it will happen. :)

besides this model, any front load models for comparison???

Hi , I bought Bosch WM cos they hav 15min super quick wash programme..as wat was told by BEST Denki ppl..dis is d shortest time & only Bosch hav it.. 15 min enuf to wash my baby clothes & also bought d dryer..total spent $1628 :yamseng:

That's why I envy you le, I also want a kitchen island for preparing cakes or cookies. When I bake, I have to use the dining table as my worktop to mix everything. If the bomb shelter wasn't next to the kitchen in my place, I would probably squeeze in an island?

Mine quite an old flat. No bomb shelter... So I guess I enjoy it while I can cos next flat I buy, might not be able to do this anymore. Hehe.... So 3 "yes" to my island. Yah!!!!

Is that the land of rising sun by the way or am I mistaken?

Nope!!! Its where u can find pearl of the orient.

hahaha May gave big tips liao :lol:

if it's land of rising sun... flats maybe costs 5x of HDB, not 2x hahahaha :P

Haha... Tokyo flats are so ex???

LOL, ya I know where you from liao. :P But in terms of economy and living standards in the whole of Asia, Japan ranks top followed by South Korea if im not wrong. However Singapore is now within the top ten ranked expensive cities/countries so the price comparison shouldn't be that far off although the currency conversion rate differs!

1LDK is the cheapest type of apartment flat. (1LDK = 1 LivingRoom/Dining/Kitchen)

Haha... Tokyo flats are so ex???

Shanghai also very ex, more ex than sg. I think Seoul is cheaper than sg

Japan also depends... if you're looking at those ulu area, then it can be quite cheap actually :P