So now, considering whether to "downgrade" to queen-size bed... (coz WTB and me also not very big size la... BUT of coz king-size more shiok, right? can roll here, roll there, still got space and won't disturb the other person.

but maybe it's so tight, partly, because i put 80cm as the depth of the wardrobe. I'm not too sure what's the norm... 60cm or 66cm or wat?

wardrobe not so deep la... usually 60cm or less... too deep very difficult to get stuff from inside :P my current wardrobe is 55cm in depth, old one was 47cm only.

actually if not very big size, okie la... i'm using queen size bed and got more than enough space to roll around... haha but i'm really quite small size :P

wardrobe not so deep la... usually 60cm or less... too deep very difficult to get stuff from inside :P my current wardrobe is 55cm in depth, old one was 47cm only.

actually if not very big size, okie la... i'm using queen size bed and got more than enough space to roll around... haha but i'm really quite small size :P

it must be good news for cs.

after sleeping on king bed, i cannot sleep back on queen bed already... not used to it and feel like i am going to fall down from the bed anytime leh.... quite bad, hor? that is why you see my master bedroom have 2 x king beds.

it must be good news for cs.

after sleeping on king bed, i cannot sleep back on queen bed already... not used to it and feel like i am going to fall down from the bed anytime leh.... quite bad, hor? that is why you see my master bedroom have 2 x king beds.

ehh, did i see and hear wrongly? ur master bedroom got 2 king-sized beds put side by side!? :o

waaaa... ur house everything also bigger than people leh.. hahahah

15ft wardrobe, big kitchen island.. now big bed! and you said u r staying alone! u really know how to enjoy life sia... good good good! :yeah:

Edited by steelze

ehh, did i see and hear wrongly? ur master bedroom got 2 king-sized beds put side by side!? :o

15ft wardrobe, big kitchen island.. now big bed! and you said u r staying alone! u really know how to enjoy life sia... good good good! :yeah:

everything is bigger than usual except the number of occupant..... :lol: good hor!

I KNEW IT!!! once i tell ppl abt my 2x king beds, everyone will start to say why my house have everything that is so big.... :D;):P

I have my reasons for having all these things..... from choosing the right flat with the right layout all are for me to be able to have these 3 major things. At least 8 doors wardrobe, able to fit in 2xking beds and an island!

sshhh.... don't tell ppl i am staying alone. too obvious!

This is my first try on the floorplanner so not sure whether i did it correctly or not. but that is about what i want to do for my flat.

1stplan.jpg

before we go into my king beds, can someone tell me what do they think of the island? can i have a vote please?

Yes or no?

before we go into my king beds, can someone tell me what do they think of the island? can i have a vote please?

Yes or no?

i have clearly given a "YES" just now :lol:

i think if you don't do, you'll regret! might as well have it and concentrate on how to make it look better ;)

just to add, i actually dun think it looks weird from main door cos it's open concept anyway. since we are not bothered by feng shui, should be alrite~ :)

Edited by marshmallow

i have clearly given a "YES" just now :lol:

i think if you don't do, you'll regret! might as well have it and concentrate on how to make it look better ;)

:thumbs up::good: muacks!!! thanks for that! i needed that to make me go ahead and do it :)

Yes or no?

1. You know your own lifestyle and requirements... plus you ALREADY mentioned that it's one of the top 3 requirements :P....

2. And since you have sufficient space and allowance (at least from the floor plan)...

3. and also it serves multiple purposes/uses (food preparation, dining, entertaining)...

4. And if you can afford it (or rather you are willing to spend the money on this)...

I say "Yes"...

anyway, we not staying or going to enjoy the "benefits"... LOL... our vote doesn't really matter ah... :P

gd thing also, no need to seek another person's opinion... coz no other occupants (at least for now... :P)

1. You know your own lifestyle and requirements... plus you ALREADY mentioned that it's one of the top 3 requirements :P....

2. And since you have sufficient space and allowance (at least from the floor plan)...

3. and also it serves multiple purposes/uses (food preparation, dining, entertaining)...

4. And if you can afford it (or rather you are willing to spend the money on this)...

I say "Yes"...

anyway, we not staying or going to enjoy the "benefits"... LOL... our vote doesn't really matter ah... :P

gd thing also, no need to seek another person's opinion... coz no other occupants (at least for now... :P)

thanks csingeu!!! its just that i feel better when i have some ppl saying its worthwhile. Even if no one says its ok, i guess i will still do it but have this doubt in my heart. After all, i have been wanting this before i started to look for flats.

fyi - its not expensive. without the island, i will make cabinets along the wall (which this floor plan shown its hacked). and price of doing the cabinets and the island is about the same!!! that is also because i won't need to buy a dining table. So, doing island or not, the costs are the same.

thanks csingeu!!! its just that i feel better when i have some ppl saying its worthwhile. Even if no one says its ok, i guess i will still do it but have this doubt in my heart. After all, i have been wanting this before i started to look for flats.

fyi - its not expensive. without the island, i will make cabinets along the wall (which this floor plan shown its hacked). and price of doing the cabinets and the island is about the same!!! that is also because i won't need to buy a dining table. So, doing island or not, the costs are the same.

WAH...

maybe i should really consider hacking my utility room and extend my kitchen... and build a long kitchen island to double up as dining table...

WTB wants Scanteak kind of dining table (at least $1.3K - $1.6K)... not cheap ah... :P

WAH...

maybe i should really consider hacking my utility room and extend my kitchen... and build a long kitchen island to double up as dining table...

WTB wants Scanteak kind of dining table (at least $1.3K - $1.6K)... not cheap ah... :P

Ya, and if you have this island, then she will not ask for scanteak!! hehehehe... but you prefer less build up things, prefer those that can move about so you have to see what you want loh.....

you might want to check out the price different with your contractor. i did a few quotes based on different layout of my kitchen. :)

Ya, and if you have this island, then she will not ask for scanteak!! hehehehe... but you prefer less build up things, prefer those that can move about so you have to see what you want loh.....

you might want to check out the price different with your contractor. i did a few quotes based on different layout of my kitchen. :)

When I was signing the OTP, the seller told me that there's a buyer who bought the unit at the 6th floor and doing renovation now, I went down to "peek" with my WTB during one of the weekends.

And they were doing the open kitchen concept, hacking the utility room and with kitchen island... looks really gd... and it's an all-white kitchen (at least when I saw it that time)...

very modern-looking... I think they changed the staircase to glass-type one also...

I wonder if it's one of the forummers here...

Maybe by now, their renovation already completed and preparing to move in b4 CNY le.

this sun, when i go do my final inspection of the unit, i'll kay-poh and pop by for a "peek" again. :P

When I was signing the OTP, the seller told me that there's a buyer who bought the unit at the 6th floor and doing renovation now, I went down to "peek" with my WTB during one of the weekends.

And they were doing the open kitchen concept, hacking the utility room and with kitchen island... looks really gd... and it's an all-white kitchen (at least when I saw it that time)...

very modern-looking... I think they changed the staircase to glass-type one also...

Maybe by now, their renovation already completed and preparing to move in b4 CNY le.

this sun, when i go do my final inspection of the unit, i'll kay-poh and pop by for a "peek" again. :P

Ya, go Kay poh and see whether can give you more ideas. Hehe.... Might be worth it, you know. Hehe....

hahaha actually you know you want it but just looking for some encouragement rite~ JUST DO IT!! :lol:

i couldn't do island cos my kitchen is the very long type... besides, knowing that i'm so clumsy, things will probably fall off from the island all the time since there is no wall backing :P

sounds very nice leh.... maybe you should really consider copying that idea! :)