laiwh

Home@coral Spring

Hi Flamedav, thank you for the warm welcome :) Sometimes I feel so glad to have chosen SK because we have such friendly folks and neighbours here, feels just like the good old kampong days :sport-smiley-018:

You are most welcome. Looking at the number of propjects going on here, in no time SK will be a buzzling town.

Now then I know how much things have to be done to set up a home. Reno portion is already one big headache. Shopping for furniture and electrical appliances is also not easy because each single item costs at least 3 to 4 digit kind of money. One wrong move and we'll end up with an expensive white elephant.

I suddenly realised I have a lot of information thrown all over the place in my PC, and it's quite troublesome to do comparisons or organise my information properly. So I decided to consolidate all the information I got into one Excel spreadsheet. Somehow I think this spreadsheet looks a bit like a very rough mini project report, minus all the mind boggling figures and nice presentation etc, but who cares, it's just for myself to keep track of whatever I have done or need to be done. I foresee more tabs being added as the project goes on..hehe..

reno.jpg

Haha not me lah, when I watch movies I close my doors and windows. Feels like a mini theater. Cannot hear unless you press your ears against my front door. :sport-smiley-018:

opps! how u know i'm just outside your door?! haha.. :notti:

Now then I know how much things have to be done to set up a home. Reno portion is already one big headache. Shopping for furniture and electrical appliances is also not easy because each single item costs at least 3 to 4 digit kind of money. One wrong move and we'll end up with an expensive white elephant.

I suddenly realised I have a lot of information thrown all over the place in my PC, and it's quite troublesome to do comparisons or organise my information properly. So I decided to consolidate all the information I got into one Excel spreadsheet. Somehow I think this spreadsheet looks a bit like a very rough mini project report, minus all the mind boggling figures and nice presentation etc, but who cares, it's just for myself to keep track of whatever I have done or need to be done. I foresee more tabs being added as the project goes on..hehe..

reno.jpg

must plot $ tag as well to keep track of the money outflow...

Waaa both of you in the finance field or something?

Terms used not very common :P

Good to keep track of your expenditure. It is very easy to spend beyond original budget. Very!

Edited by flamedav

hi hi!!!! me from FV actually, not CS, but got frenz who's waiting for keys to CS too. :)

O.o...hehee icic...seems like CS & FV have very close relationship :D cool~~

hehe.... i was mesmerized by the sound from the Bose system the very first time i heard it at the showroom. Then my mind was even more set on it after i played PS3 on it in my fren's home with that system connected, no soundproofing done for my fren's room -- just plain cement walls. Don't know how to describe, but it's really fantastic. Too bad the price tag is really too high for me.

Actually I'm changing the configuration of that Onkyo HT-S5305 a little bit. I'm using the AV receiver and pairing it with another set of 5.1 speaker set cos the Onkyo speakers still look too big -- CO don't like big speakers. But after all the customisation, it still costs abt 3 times lower than the Bose set, but sound produced is on par if compared to that bose system (at least that's what my non-audiophile ears tell me). The speakers are slightly bigger than the bose jewel speakers, but the receiver is a big monster...i think that's the tradeoff for a cheaper system :P

P.S do u drive an evo 10? hehe...that's a wicked speed machine and also my dream car leh :jammin:

psps for the late reply :P

ya agreed with u...the bose system really charm me to the max...but really no choice with my tight budget unless tonite 4D strike 1st prize lol!!! currently oso sourcing for cheaper HTS like yamaha or onkyo too...sianx :(

ermmm i would wish to own an evo 10 too!! been my dream car since 10 yrs ago...currently driving a chevrolet hatch heheee :P

haiiz with the current COE, dun tink any chance of changing car... :(

Went shopping for furniture (again!) yesterday since it was half day for both CO and myself. We headed for IMM, to browse around since they have free parking for first 3hrs :P

We saw this sofa and both of us like it very much because of it's high back support and firm cushion and structure. The original dimension is about 3m. We checked and it's possible to customise to 2.5m. The price is a bit on the high side (2k++). The salesgirl tried some hardsell tactic on us, but we didn't barge cos we don't believe in putting deposit for advanced orders of more than a couple of months after hearing some horror stories.

Anyway, here are some pic of the sofa. We'll come back for this sofa when our house is almost ready.

This is the original sofa displayed in the showroom.

sofa.jpg

This is the black version of the sofa, just for comparison sake

Picture008-3.jpg

Picture005-7.jpg

Edited by laiwh

laiwh

This sofa is very nice esp white colour. Is it leather type?

Hi Qin83, the sofa is fabric. It's rather pricy and there r a few negative feedbacks abt the shop but such sofa with high back rest is quite rare and we happen to be looking for this kind of sofa. Going to recce sungei kadut area for sofa of similar kind. Hopefully can find a less pricy one.

Went to my wife's cousin's house yesterday to "steal" some idea for our reno.

Their house is simply splendid, but I don't think I can achieve even 10% of their standard because they have a very fat budget. The only place that we can probably imitate is their bathroom sink. Took a picture, will share with K and see if we can do something like this for our MBR toilet.

I had been wanting a sink that looks something like this:

IMG_0239.jpg

The lighting looks nice too

IMG_0240.jpg

Edited by laiwh

Went to look for our furniture again. Went back to IMM again since we were around that area.

This time, we concentrated on looking for dining table. We have decided to give up looking for an extendable one because it's all the choice is really quite limited. The recommended dimension given by K is 1.5m X 0.8m. So with this reference in our heads, we started our hunt.

Came across 2 pieces which we like:

This one is at OM. Looks quite simple, and price is quite OK

IMG_0235.jpg

Saw another piece. Both of us like the design very much, but the dimension is slightly bigger -- 1.8m X 0.9m. I think it shouldn't be a problem since it's only a 0.1m difference

IMG_0237.jpg

We came across this bed that look quite nice too. It's just a normal platform bed without any storage space. Bedframe alone is $1099. Mattress is also in the near $1k region. Will keep this in mind and come back next time to see if we can squeeze the price down.

IMG_0238.jpg

Edited by laiwh

wow laiwh, u r fast to buy so many stuff for ur unit n also done with the 3d drawings liaoz..think u can just standby n get keys le..I haben even buy anything for my lovenest yet LOL..also haben sign with ID yet hahaha although we already confirm using who...ur 15k is similar to the stuff i wanna do..but ideal hse tat time quote me 11k max...but the ID I signing quoted me 15k coz we doing extra things...

think will see more CS-ers having their t-blog up...I wun have much time to do that..so will only upload in FB keke

Hello, i from 410C but yet to set up my t blog as i am a bit lazy. I bought all my furnishing from OM too but i bought from Joo Seng Branch. Maybe you can go there and take a look as there are more variety over there. You can look for lena over there. Good service and not pushy.

I bought the simple dinning table which you mention earlier but in black. Last month, there are having a promo $699 which 4 chairs. All their chairs are really quite comfortable.