laiwh

Home@coral Spring

laiwh: nice sofa!!! we looking for smilar 1 but hubby wans those that can bend 3 ways up down kind..zzzz...cost abt $1899. ur bed putting it at the corner to make more space for wardrobe?

wow.. bend up and down very easy spoilt one leh.

actually hor, think most of the time wun be bending it down coz he wans smth that his head can rest on..so if fell asleep, his head is nicely supported LOL..so either get 1 that is head tall else this lor

laiwh: nice sofa!!! we looking for smilar 1 but hubby wans those that can bend 3 ways up down kind..zzzz...cost abt $1899. ur bed putting it at the corner to make more space for wardrobe?

Bedding will be at a corner to save space. Actually we made a little mistake choosing platform bed. We forgot to consider that although it looks nice, it takes up much more space while the actual sleeping area is still a normal queensize...lol.

So you getting the high backrest sofa or the 3-way bending type? :)

but ur platform has storage lots right, then ok ah...not much hindrance..only scare ur kid will run ard n hit the frame nia..so u need to put those plastic corner protection..

depends on which 1 my hubby find comfy lor...might go s&c furniture or OM to take a look end of the mth...priority now to get is those involve in reno de..

but ur platform has storage lots right, then ok ah...not much hindrance..only scare ur kid will run ard n hit the frame nia..so u need to put those plastic corner protection..

depends on which 1 my hubby find comfy lor...might go s&c furniture or OM to take a look end of the mth...priority now to get is those involve in reno de..

my platform only has storage compartment by the side and the front area...nothing under the mattress cos I lazy to keep lifting the mattress (it's rather heavy leh) everytime we need to put things in or take things out from underneath :P The sides have a thin layer of fabric, so unless my girl really bang on it directly, else probably won't cost must pain lah... hehe...

yeah...we also need to get those stuff needed for the reno first.

icic..so u will open door once u get keys on monday or see auspicious date? I target to start reno ard 07 march 2011

yup. My work schedule is rather tight for the next few months so cannot anyhow apply leave liao. After getting key, i'll chiong to the house to do open door ritual. It'll probably be too dark to see anything properly after the open door ritual. So will have to go back again that weekend to do defect check :)

You going to see auspicious date right? I also hope to start the reno by early march, provided I don't have too many major defect *touch wood!!*

You bought your air con already? u doing system 3 or system 4?

Edited by laiwh

so many coral spring here. At the moment, we only can see less than 5 units lighted up, but soon the place will be bustling with actiivities! Congrats!

laiwh: ya I be opening this sun early morning, think cat n frendrick opening door the same day also...I already saw defects at main gate n door liaoz last wk we went...think more to come..sigh..

For aircon, I be getting system 3 nia..living room dun need aircon la..v xiong $$ lol...smore most of the time I dun on the aircon also..will be buying once cfm 3d designs from my ID probably next wkend..

Went to Defu Lane with K yesterday to select our tiles. This is the pic of the tiles we selected. We were given a little sample of the tile. It's lying on my table now and I don't know what to do with it other than using it as a paperweight...

photo1.jpg

photo.jpg

Bought our dining table and coffee table today. Got both from the Novena furnitures at Sungei Kadut.

Pardon me for the blur pic.

Coffee Table

coffee_table.jpg

coffee_table1.jpg

Dining Table

dining_table.jpg

Total damage: $1098

hi laiwh,

may i know whether the tiles that you have selected are homogenous or ceramic?

Hi, you mean the tiles in the pic? it's homogeneous tiles. The default tiles that HDB gave us is ceramic.

I like the dining table n chairs~~~

hehe....bad thing abt this dining table is the table top is transparent. Therefore if you wan to kick your husband if he says the wrong thing, other pple can see :P But my CO and me like the PVC wrapping of the supporting structure.

Btw, the chairs that come with the table are the black ones. I have no idea why they put the white ones there. Think have to pay extra $100 for each of the white chairs.

There's another one that is extendable and of the same dimension. I wanted to get that one initially. It looks quite nice from far, but on closer look, the workmanship of the supporting structure is quite rough. I think the stainless steel will oxidise overtime and needs constant polishing to preserve the shine. Not for lazy people like me..hehe