laiwh

Home@coral Spring

wow laiwh, u r fast to buy so many stuff for ur unit n also done with the 3d drawings liaoz..think u can just standby n get keys le..I haben even buy anything for my lovenest yet LOL..also haben sign with ID yet hahaha although we already confirm using who...ur 15k is similar to the stuff i wanna do..but ideal hse tat time quote me 11k max...but the ID I signing quoted me 15k coz we doing extra things...

think will see more CS-ers having their t-blog up...I wun have much time to do that..so will only upload in FB keke

just shopping and doing some research nia. Haven't paid anything for any stuff yet. Will start buying when reno is abt to start -- things like aircon, stove and hob, HTS and TV have to come in first cos of the wiring and trunkings. Furniture can come in near the end part of the reno. Maybe I'll miss out all the sales, but I don't feel comfortable putting the downpayment and having the item idling in their warehouse. God knows what will happen to that item while waiting...

Oh...my reno will most probably bloat up to about 17k because I'm going to add in a few more items -- lengthen my TV console and feature wall to 7ft, replace the stupid MBR toilet door and probably replace the MBR toilet sink...hehe....don't quite like the default one :P Looking forward to see more blogs of the CS folks :)

Hello, i from 410C but yet to set up my t blog as i am a bit lazy. I bought all my furnishing from OM too but i bought from Joo Seng Branch. Maybe you can go there and take a look as there are more variety over there. You can look for lena over there. Good service and not pushy.

I bought the simple dinning table which you mention earlier but in black. Last month, there are having a promo $699 which 4 chairs. All their chairs are really quite comfortable.

Thanks for the heads-up, Jemalene. Yup, will surely go take a look at Joo Seng branch and the warehouse outlets at Sungei Kadut. Actually wanted to go there yesterday, but baby fell asleep when we reached there, so we had to abort the plan :(

Edited by laiwh

We came across this bed that look quite nice too. It's just a normal platform bed without any storage space. Bedframe alone is $1099. Mattress is also in the near $1k region. Will keep this in mind and come back next time to see if we can squeeze the price down.

IMG_0238.jpg

looks good leh.... i wanted to do platform bed but its far more expensive. this looks nice too.... must go joo seng branch to have a look.

I have put the quotation on the very first page of this blog, just in case any of you who are curious, can take a peep.

hmm, dun mind during reno/ upon completion can share how's QOW. hehe

Did short list them, if taking same package.

Coz, i believe, when ur reno finish, i have yet to take my keys =/

hmm, dun mind during reno/ upon completion can share how's QOW. hehe

Did short list them, if taking same package.

Coz, i believe, when ur reno finish, i have yet to take my keys =/

i also haven't gotten my keys yet.

I think my ID quite "on" leh cos I've been rather slow in getting back to him. He's the one who has been initiating all the meet-ups

yeah, will update progress of reno once it started. Hopefully all goes well

i also haven't gotten my keys yet.

I think my ID quite "on" leh cos I've been rather slow in getting back to him. He's the one who has been initiating all the meet-ups

yeah, will update progress of reno once it started. Hopefully all goes well

hmm coz when i was checking with BSC a couple of weeks back, the lady told me that my blk, 410b, will estimate to be ready only in april.

secondly, considering 410a, takes around 2 months for distribution of keys... by the time for the last blk to take keys *sigh* oh well :)

btw, gotten any news when to take keys? are u starting ur reno right after keys collection?

my HDBPage says end feb. Since I'm most probably getting the keys only after CNY, I think i'll start the reno after collecting the keys, if possible. Hopefully can finish before Qing Ming, else got to wait till after Qing Ming liao. Funny nobody mentioned any defect in their units. Maybe HDB really wake up their idea liao..hehe

Have. Mine was the window rubber gasket coming off.

Bear's situation was worse.

Depends on luck. Some units did not have any or too minor to notice.

Have. Mine was the window rubber gasket coming off.

Bear's situation was worse.

Depends on luck. Some units did not have any or too minor to notice.

seriously speaking, total HDB rectified my unit total 5 times, even after reno ends. best part is, workmanship is lousy..

Only reported door screws came off but maybe mine not so many defects cos I din opt for doors or tiles.

ours too, did not report anything. There were some uneven tiles etc in the toilet, but we only spotted them later after reno had begun. In retrospect, I wonder what can be done if we had reported that?

Some revised drawings. Most of the item has been finalised.

TV console + feature wall --> Lengthened the feature wall to 7ft. We also decided to do a custom made tv console. PASS!

tv_kevin_411afernvale_c.jpg

Bomb Shelter feature wall + Shoe Cabinet --> doesn't differ much from the original proposed design. We decided to leave the other wall of the bomb shelter as it is, as proposed by K. We can use that wall to put some nice photo frames and pic on it. PASS!

shoe_kevin_411afernvale_c.jpg

MBR Wardrobe --> we changed the design of the laminate. PASS!

mbr_kevin_411afernvale_c.jpg

MBR Toilet --> We will get rid of the stock vanity top and basin. It'll be replaced with white solid surface top with an after-market basin. Hope I can snap a pic of that basin and post it here. PASS!

mbath_kevin_411afernvale_c.jpg

Kitchen Cabinet --> We totally changed the colour scheme of the kitchen cabinet. We decided to go for pearl white so that the pathetic kitchen will project a slightly spacious visual effect. PASS!

kit_kevin_411afernvale_c.jpg

We have asked K to include the false ceiling & L-box in the drawings. Hopefully we'll get to see it soon.

We'll most probably be replacing the stock living room tiles because ceramic tiles can trap dirt so it has to be mopped properly and regularly. I don't think we have that kind of discipline :bleah: We'll decide after we see the quotation that includes the flooring.

Arrgh....forgot to talk to K about the MBR toilet door problem. Got to bug him tomorrow again :notti:

Overall, we are well on schedule. Reno is good to start by the time we collect the keys. Hopefully our unit has little or not defect like our fellow neighbours :sport-smiley-018:

Edited by laiwh

wah..all pearl white..maintenance difficult anot..hehe

We have thought of this issue too. The kitchen wall tiles are all white colour too...hehe... We'll be using glossy pearl white laminate so that wiping or cleaning will be easier. *hopefully*

Tiles and laminates not a pro when cleaning. wall paint in white will b a headache..