hermione

My Reno @ Bendemeer

Oh man, really? That sucks, I heard someone say 710 was just nice on another forum that's why. I guess I better go double check, thanks so much for the heads up! Btw, do you know which other brands will fit just nice? thanks!

have you paid down payment for the a/c? they allow you to change model?

haha, i put $200 deposit, i think should be no issues to change model bah, prob change to a LG or mitsubishi heavy... all around the same price, not much diff i guess. will call them tomorrow :)

this forum is so helpful! i'm so happy that it saved me a shock! haha...

but honestly, what the **** is wrong with HDB for doing this to us? they get commission from LG meh? lol...

haha, i put $200 deposit, i think should be no issues to change model bah, prob change to a LG or mitsubishi heavy... all around the same price, not much diff i guess. will call them tomorrow :)

but honestly, what the **** is wrong with HDB for doing this to us? they get commission from LG meh? lol...

let me tell u my ac saga.. i told my con i wanted mitsubishi inverter.. told him maybe cannot go thru window.. he said ask sub con to see & confirm..

the sub con came n confirmed ac can go thru

then the ac came.. con called me one fine day ac cannot go thru .. then asked us how? we were like wtf, i tot your subcon confirmed can go thru??? somemore cannot exchange or return.. then we suggested change window lor.. we pay for the new window and labor charges lor.. subcon applied permit but H*b dilly dally

at first got rejected ..h*b dont want to give any reason .. then con asked me to chase h*b cos if permit not approve they will halt reno until approve and con asked me to chase h*b on permit.. cos con said owner chase more effective..everything throw back to me

i kept calling and calling and writing to h*b lor .. in the end waited 2-3 weeks then approved *vomit blood*

Edited by reglxt

oh ya by the way i hope they allow you to exchange cos some will tell u i order oredi cannot change

Mitsubishi heavy duty i think more ex

I also didn't know aircon might be too big for window casement. I had issue with the main door where some fridge might joy get through. Now I have to check that aircon also the same. :bangwall:

ya, i also thinking that maybe cannot change, but i guess if i'm getting something more expensive no reason cannot change right? lol, unless they are idiots. we'll find out tmr! hehe, gonna call them to check. fingers crossed man! wah no wonder ur reno took so long, ur contractor **** weird also. sometimes also dunno what's wrong with them.

I also didn't know aircon might be too big for window casement. I had issue with the main door where some fridge might joy get through. Now I have to check that aircon also the same. :bangwall:

hi may are you from rv too :)

ya, i also thinking that maybe cannot change, but i guess if i'm getting something more expensive no reason cannot change right? lol, unless they are idiots. we'll find out tmr! hehe, gonna call them to check. fingers crossed man! wah no wonder ur reno took so long, ur contractor **** weird also. sometimes also dunno what's wrong with them.

sigh ya.. maybe now too many projects OH thats why abit of att**ude problem

Edited by reglxt

No no... Nearby rv, I am at McNair road. Hehe...

hihi! oh u r so near us. u face the same problem? r u doing reno now too? our window for ac ledge really v small.... u better double check too! :)

I haven't check on the windows yet. I only checked the main door and had to buy a different fridge that can go through. My reno will only starts in march but been looking ard to buy stuff. :P Will check the windows next cos it's one of those things I never expect have limitation. :(

another thing must also check the lift.. Some items cannot enter or fit the lift too

wow, so much to consider ya... sometimes hard to imagine how much work this is. and plus the delay i've had to call and change so many delivery dates i'm so sick of it.

just called coolserve and they are letting me change model, but they will get back to me on what their recommendations will be. hehe. prob mitsubishi heavy... still not so keen on korean aircon.

another thing must also check the lift.. Some items cannot enter or fit the lift too

hey reg, did u measure the lift? u know whats the size?

mine is low floor so not so worried about them carrying up, but thought will be good to know :)