neubie

Where To Buy Plastic Dead Crow Replica?

Saw in those pasar malam selling makan place with a replica hanging there to deter crows from flying-in and pecking at foodstuffs… complain NEA and town council also no use… :( anyone knows where to buy? Thanks.

I think i saw it @ Daiso vivo and rivervale mall =)

thanks, will scout for them during lunch break..... hopefully the scarecrows will drive them away.... :notti:

crows flying in your house?

not flying in the house, it's flying into the house..... :D last time casement windows close until slightly open these crows can't fly in..... nowadays these stray birds are very daring in my neighbourhood... even if u close the casement windows to a V-formation, they will still make their way thru the narrow opening into the kitchen and peck at the trashcan or whatever things that is uncovered... imagine a freshly-mashed tuna spread kena peck by them, gotta throw away the entire bowl....

Saw in those pasar malam selling makan place with a replica hanging there to deter crows from flying-in and pecking at foodstuffs… complain NEA and town council also no use… :( anyone knows where to buy? Thanks.

You ever tried cutting a small red plastic bag into strips and put it on a wire and place it near your window? i.e. the plastic strips will move when the wind blows. And it moves very easily coz the plastic strips are light. It works for my mums place and keeps out the mynah birds. No crows there so dunno if it works with crows :D

Lolx…the inflatable crow bot at daiso doesn't work. Hang there they still fly in. My mum asked those tofu seller in the market and said put red lights nearby that that'll piss off the crows n no more peck at the tofu n taogay liao… :D