photog

Paris Cove

not been updating since CNY :P

seems like work is back in full steam again...

wk4g.jpg

Making my trips around to get all these items!

Lights from Lighting.com.sg and Phillips Singapore

Switches from Choo Chiang @ Toh Guan

KDK fan from YES Electric Supply in JB

WC and sink from Heritage / Lite Fusion

Instant heater from Heritage / E.S Mart

Sanitary accessories / Mirror from IKEA

wk4a.jpg

L-box is up

wk4b.jpg

K fixed the ugly piping where the original sink location was with this box up...

wk4d.jpg

ditto for the master bathroom

wk4c.jpg

most of the switches and sockets are in

Edited by photog

wk4e.jpg

first coat of paint for bedroom 2

wk4f.jpg

first coat of paint for master bedroom

looks like we might be a little bit ahead of schedule... :D

wk4e.jpg

first coat of paint for bedroom 2

wk4f.jpg

first coat of paint for master bedroom

looks like we might be a little bit ahead of schedule... :D

very nice, bright n cheery colors u have chosen there. :)

ours also ahead of schedule. LOL.. good hor.. haha

wk401.jpg

grills by Alex are up!

wk402.jpg

laminated flooring arrived today. Guess they are laying tomolo

wk403.jpg

Masterbathroom WC

wk404.jpg

faux Grohe instant shower in Master Bathroom... hehehhe :P

Common Bathroom

wk406.jpg

wk407.jpg

wk405.jpg

I find it strange that they set the showerhead so far away from the unit... going to ask my ID....

nice tiles at your MBR and common toilet. but would it be difficult to clean the waves and squares?

that was my concerns too, K and me tested the tile surface to make sure they are still relatively smooth...

maybe this is what they call "ai swee mai mia"? hahhahahaaaa

that was my concerns too, K and me tested the tile surface to make sure they are still relatively smooth...

Haha... Just be a bit more hardworking loh. Hehe...

im lazy la.. haha.. so even though i like those swee swee tiles, i still end up with something easy to clean. haha :P

more updates. things are speeding up REALLY fast!

wk412.jpg

electrician installing my lights and fan! Fan's already spinning by 5pm today.

wk410.jpg

kitchen cabinet taking shape. seems like I am going to have rather limited "work space" around the hob

wk411.jpg

the tall cabinet to house the oven

wk413.jpg

My Fujioh hood, Rinnai Hob and Bosch oven from GAB arrived today as well

laminated floorings are ready too but kinda messy to take any decent pic. heheheheee :P

Edited by photog

Hi Photog,

Want to know how is the workmanship of your renov? is it good?

How do you rate K? does he always went to the site to supervise the reno progress?

Hi Photog,

Want to know how is the workmanship of your renov? is it good?

How do you rate K? does he always went to the site to supervise the reno progress?

workmanship defers from contractor to contractor. For my place, it's not totally by K. Maybe I do a simple breakdown :

1. Hacking and tiling - flooring and wall tiles seems decent to me. Got some minor misalignment for my wall tile in the master bathroom but acceptable due to the design of my chosen tile, not easy to match

2. Carpentry - ongoing so no comment yet

3. Electrician - friendly guy who work FAST. I made a mistake with the bulb's color, he did check with me instead of simply putting on whatever is available. Can't comment much for the wiring now as it's ongoing too

4. Plumbing - ongoing so not much I can say for now

5. Plastering and false ceiling - generally acceptable for the plastering. Dun have much false ceiling to begin with except with my L-box in the living hall

other things not by K

laminated flooring by Supreme

windows and grills by Alex

Aircon by Projman

Since I am not on-site most of the time, I can't really tell how often he visit and supervise on the site. Most of the time, if I spot anything not right or need rectification, I will communicate with him thru email or sms lo

I guess more review after my project is completed? hehehe ;p

just came back from a little shopping... bought two bar stools from Gnee Hong. Rather competitive pricing compare to LUSH-ish kinda place. There's a huge selection of chairs and stools. Obviously, some are catered for "foodcourt" or "bars"...so you gotta be smart with your choice :P

Do a little google and you should be able to find their online catalogue :P

gneehong.jpg

wk501.jpg

carpentry for kitchen almost completed. Glasswork and solid surface top to follow

wk502.jpg

hood is up! hehehee

wk503.jpg

Master Bedroom cabinet, almost completed too

wk504.jpg

My VERY miniature vanity top... due to the constrain of the bathroom size...

Looks like all work can be done before the end of this week? Mmmm...

wk404.jpg

faux Grohe instant shower in Master Bathroom... hehehhe :P

Hey! I bought the two instant heaters too! Princeton for masterbedroom and compact for common toilet!